Best Selling Books by David Ellis

Discover best selling books by David Ellis from local library. Read book reviews and check book availability from public library with one click.

For more book recommendations, please check out New York Times® Best Sellers, Children's Book Recommendations or the complete list of Featured Book Lists and Award Winners

Share
1 - 10 of 1,091 results
>>
release date: Oct 24, 2017
Check price
The Black Book
#1 New York Times

#1 USA Today

#1 Wall Street Journal

#1 Chicago Tribune

#1 Entertainment Weekly

#1 Publishers Weekly

How can you prove your innocence when you can't remember the crime?
Being a cop runs in Billy Harney's family. The son of Chicago's Chief of Detectives, there's nothing Billy won't give up for the job - including his life. Left for dead alongside his tempestuous former partner and a hard-charging assistant district attorney out for blood, Billy miraculously survives. But he remembers nothing about the events leading up to the shootout. Charged with double murder and desperate to clear his name, Billy retraces his steps to get to the bottom of what happened. When he discovers the existence of a little black book that everyone who's anyone in Chicago will stop at nothing to get their hands on, Billy suspects it contains the truth that will either set him free...or confirm his worst fears.


release date: Apr 05, 2016
Check price
The Murder House
It has an ocean-front view, a private beach--and a deadly secret that won't stay buried.

No. 7 Ocean Drive is a gorgeous, multi-million-dollar beachfront estate in the Hamptons, where money and privilege know no bounds. But its beautiful gothic exterior hides a horrific past: it was the scene of a series of depraved killings that have never been solved. Neglected, empty, and rumored to be cursed, it's known as the Murder House, and locals keep their distance.

Detective Jenna Murphy used to consider herself a local, but she hasn't been back since she was a girl. Trying to escape her troubled past and rehabilitate a career on the rocks, the former New York City cop hardly expects her lush and wealthy surroundings to be a hotbed of grisly depravity. But when a Hollywood power broker and his mistress are found dead in the abandoned Murder House, the gruesome crime scene rivals anything Jenna experienced in Manhattan. And what at first seems like an open and shut case turns out to have as many shocking secrets as the Murder House itself, as Jenna quickly realizes that the mansion's history is much darker than even the town's most salacious gossips could have imagined. As more bodies surface, and the secret that Jenna has tried desperately to escape closes in on her, she must risk her own life to expose the truth--before the Murder House claims another victim.

Full of the twists and turns that have made James Patterson the world's #1 bestselling writer, THE MURDER HOUSE is a chilling, page-turning story of murder, money, and revenge.
release date: Nov 24, 2015
Check price
Invisible
Everyone thinks Emmy Dockery is crazy. Obsessed with finding the link between hundreds of unsolved cases, Emmy has taken leave from her job as an FBI researcher. Now all she has are the newspaper clippings that wallpaper her bedroom, and her recurring nightmares of an all-consuming fire.

Not even Emmy's ex-boyfriend, field agent Harrison "Books" Bookman, will believe her that hundreds of kidnappings, rapes, and murders are all connected. That is, until Emmy finds a piece of evidence he can't afford to ignore. More murders are reported by the day--and they're all inexplicable. No motives, no murder weapons, no suspects. Could one person really be responsible for these unthinkable crimes?

INVISIBLE is James Patterson's scariest, most chilling stand-alone thriller yet.
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Apr 01, 2015
Check price
The Southern Foodways Alliance Community Cookbook

Everybody has one in their collection. You know―one of those old, spiral- or plastic-tooth-bound cookbooks sold to support a high school marching band, a church, or the local chapter of the Junior League. These recipe collections reflect, with unimpeachable authenticity, the dishes that define communities: chicken and dumplings, macaroni and cheese, chess pie. When the Southern Foodways Alliance began curating a cookbook, it was to these spiral-bound, sauce-splattered pages that they turned for their model.

Including more than 170 tested recipes, this cookbook is a true reflection of southern foodways and the people, regardless of residence or birthplace, who claim this food as their own. Traditional and adapted, fancy and unapologetically plain, these recipes are powerful expressions of collective identity. There is something from―and something for―everyone. The recipes and the stories that accompany them came from academics, writers, catfish farmers, ham curers, attorneys, toqued chefs, and people who just like to cook―spiritual Southerners of myriad ethnicities, origins, and culinary skill levels.

Edited by Sara Roahen and John T. Edge, written, collaboratively, by Sheri Castle, Timothy C. Davis, April McGreger, Angie Mosier, and Fred Sauceman, the book is divided into chapters that represent the region’s iconic foods: Gravy, Garden Goods, Roots, Greens, Rice, Grist, Yardbird, Pig, The Hook, The Hunt, Put Up, and Cane. Therein you’ll find recipes for pimento cheese, country ham with redeye gravy, tomato pie, oyster stew, gumbo z’herbes, and apple stack cake. You’ll learn traditional ways of preserving green beans, and you’ll come to love refried black-eyed peas.

Are you hungry yet?

Published in association with the Southern Foodways Alliance at the Center for the Study of Southern Culture at the University of Mississippi. A Friends Fund Publication.

Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Oct 17, 2017
Check price
Doctor Strange Epic Collection: Afterlife (Epic Collection: Doctor Strange)
A new look for Strange - but will it be his last? The Sorcerer Supreme has a youthful appearance, yet he's still taking care of business - including Nightmare's hunt for an heir! But long hair and dark glasses don't suit a man as urbane as Stephen Strange. It's time for a dapper new wardrobe and a new source of power: catastrophe magic! Which is fi tting, given what arch-foe Baron Mordo has in store. Mordo has had a profound impact on Strange's life - and now the villain is plotting his death! Plus: In an award-winning classic, discover what disturbs Stephen! And a particularly Strange Tale unites the Sorcerer Supreme with the Thing and Human Torch!

COLLECTING: VOL. 13: STRANGE TALES (1994) 1; DOCTOR STRANGE, SORCERER SUPREME 76-90, ASHCAN EDITION; DOCTOR STRANGE: WHAT IS IT THAT DISTURBS YOU, STEPHEN?

release date: Jul 12, 2016
Check price
Carnage Classic
The serial-killing symbiote's sadistic spree starts here! As if Venom wasn't lethal enough, imagine what would happen if his symbiotic "other" had been joined to a murderous psychopath? That's where Cletus Kasady comes in, as Venom's symbiotic spawn transforms him into Carnage, Spider-Man's sickest foe! Killing on a whim, Carnage is a painful, twisted thorn in the sides of Peter Parker, Ben Reilly, Venom...even the Silver Surfer!

COLLECTING: AMAZING SPIDER-MAN (1963) 361-363, 410, 430-431; VENOM: CARNAGE UNLEASHED 1-4; CARNAGE: MIND BOMB; CARNAGE: IT'S A WONDERFUL LIFE; SENSATIONAL SPIDER-MAN (1996) 3; SPIDER-MAN (1990) 67; SPECTACULAR SPIDER-MAN (1976) 233; PETER PARKER: SPIDER-MAN (1999) 13; WEBSPINNERS: TALES OF SPIDER-MAN 13-14

release date: Mar 08, 2016
Check price
Only Living Boy #1: Prisoner of the Patchwork Planet, The
Nominated for three Harvey Awards, THE ONLY LIVING BOY tells the story of 12-year old Erik Farrell, who runs away from home only to find himself without his memory, stranded on a patchwork planet with danger lurking around every corner. Every day is a struggle to survive. Erik quickly allies himself with Morgan, a mermaid warrior and Thea, a teenage princess from a mysterious insect race. He'll need their help to escape the Dreaded Lord Baalikar and the evil Doctor Once and maybe, one day, find his way back home.

The brainchild of Harvey award-winning creators Gallaher and Ellis, the series has received both critical and fan acclaim since its launch. Mark Waid (DAREDEVIL, KINGDOM COME) said "Paul Pope and Jack Kirby never had a chance to work together, but if they had, it would be only slightly less awesome than this." Mental Floss called it "an all-ages adventure book inspired by pulp serials, Saturday morning cartoons, Jack Kirby, and even the music of Paul Simon."

A delightful read for fans of HOW TO TRAIN YOUR DRAGON, AMULET, and BONE.
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Apr 30, 2013
Check price
Guilty Wives
No husbands allowed

Only minutes after Abbie Elliot and her three best friends step off of a private helicopter, they enter the most luxurious, sumptuous, sensually pampering hotel they have ever been to. Their lavish presidential suite overlooks Monte Carlo, and they surrender: to the sun and pool, to the sashimi and sake, to the Bruno Paillard champagne. For four days they're free to live someone else's life. As the weekend moves into pulsating discos, high-stakes casinos, and beyond, Abbie is transported to the greatest pleasure and release she has ever known.

What happened last night?

In the morning's harsh light, Abbie awakens on a yacht, surrounded by police. Something awful has happened--something impossible, unthinkable. Abbie, Winnie, Serena, and Bryah are arrested and accused of the foulest crime imaginable. And now the vacation of a lifetime becomes the fight of a lifetime--for survival. GUILTY WIVES is the ultimate indulgence, the kind of nonstop joy-ride of excess, friendship, betrayal, and danger that only James Patterson can create.
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Jun 30, 2015
Check price
Dobro Primer Book For Beginners Deluxe Edition with DVD & CD
The Dobro Primer Book For Beginners Deluxe Edition with DVD & CD by David Ellis is specially designed for the beginning dobro player. A dobro may also be known as a resonator or resophonic guitar. This course starts with the absolute basics and advances to playing popular bluegrass tunes. The book features many photos and illustrations that teach you proper playing technique, how to read tab, how to tune a dobro and more. The book provides detailed instruction on right hand picking technique and how to use the bar with your left hand. We'll then put all of these techniques together to play some bluegrass tunes. All music is written in tablature and standard music notation. This course includes a DVD and an audio CD that plays all music exercises and songs at two speeds.
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Nov 14, 2017
Check price
Cambridge International AS and A Level IT Teacher's Resource CD-ROM
This set of resources provides support for teachers and students of the Cambridge International AS and A Level Information Technology syllabus (9626). This Teacher's Resource offers planning support to teachers delivering the Cambridge AS and A Level IT syllabus (9626). It contains lesson plans with suggestions for exercises and homework assignments, along with a detailed bibliography of further reading and a practice exam paper with mark scheme. We are working with Cambridge International Examinations towards endorsement of this title.
Discover more books in the following subjects:
1 - 10 of 1,091 results
>>


  • Copyright © 2017 Link2Library Inc.