Best Selling Books by Ji-Hyuk Kim

Discover best selling books by Ji-Hyuk Kim from local library. Read book reviews and check book availability from public library with one click.

For more book recommendations, please check out New York Times® Best Sellers, Children's Book Recommendations or the complete list of Featured Book Lists and Award Winners

Share
1 - 9 of 9 results
release date: Oct 17, 2017
Check price
Through Your Eyes: My Child's Gift to Me
An instant #1 New York Times bestseller!

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Take Heart, My Child and popular FOX news anchor Ainsley Earhardt comes a sweet new book that celebrates everyday wonders and miracles.

Ainsley Earhardt reflects on her experiences as a mother and viewing wonders of the world through a child’s eyes in this stunning follow up to Take Heart, My Child. So often as we race through life, we need the wisdom and perspective of a child to remind us what is important and what should be celebrated and remembered: the everyday joys and miracles and simple pleasures of life. Our children teach us and awaken our own inner child.
release date: Sep 19, 2017
Check price
Christmas Stories: Reillustrated Edition (Little House Chapter Book)

Join the original pioneer girl in this Little House chapter book, adapted for younger readers from Laura Ingalls Wilder’s beloved classics.

Illustrated with beautiful new black-and-white artwork, this repackaged edition includes bonus material such as games, activities, and more!

For Laura Ingalls, Christmas means good things to eat, visits from friends, and special gifts to give and receive. As Laura grows up, every Christmas is better than the one before.

release date: Apr 04, 2017
Check price
Pioneer Sisters: Reillustrated Edition (Little House Chapter Book)

Laura Ingalls and her family are heading west! Join the original pioneer girl in this Little House chapter book, adapted from Laura Ingalls Wilder’s beloved classics. Illustrated with beautiful new black-and-white artwork, this repackaged edition includes bonus material such as games, activities, and more!

Laura Ingalls doesn’t have many neighbors on the frontier, but she always has her sisters to keep her company. Even if they sometimes don’t get along, Mary and Carrie are Laura’s best friends in the world—and together they share all kinds of adventures!

release date: Apr 04, 2017
Check price
The Adventures of Laura & Jack: Reillustrated Edition (Little House Chapter Book)

Laura Ingalls and her bulldog, Jack, have been together for as long as she can remember—and he’s no ordinary dog.

Join the original pioneer girl in this Little House chapter book, adapted from Laura Ingalls Wilder’s beloved classics. Illustrated with beautiful new black-and-white artwork, this repackaged edition includes bonus material such as games, activities, and more!

Jack travels with Laura and her pioneer family all the way from the Big Woods of Wisconsin to the West. He protects them from wolves, cattle that go astray, and sometimes even a friendly neighbor. And he can always help Laura find her way home.

release date: Aug 08, 2017
Check price
Laura & Nellie: Reillustrated Edition (Little House Chapter Book)

Laura Ingalls and Nellie Oleson are classmates, but they don’t get along. Join the original pioneer girl in this Little House chapter book, adapted from Laura Ingalls Wilder’s beloved classics. Illustrated with beautiful new black-and-white artwork, this repackaged edition includes bonus material such as games, activities, and more!

Laura loves living on a farm, playing in Plum Creek, and wearing her homemade dresses. She’s a country girl, through and through. But Nellie is a town girl. Her dad is a shopkeeper and she wears store-bought dresses. Laura is proud to be a country girl, but Nellie teases her for it. Can they put aside their differences and become friends?

release date: May 17, 2016
Check price
The Forget-Me-Not Summer (Silver Sisters)

This charming story about three California sisters spending the summer on Cape Cod is perfect for fans of The Penderwicks—as a starred ALA Booklist review raved—and The Mother-Daughter Book Club.

Though Marigold, Zinnia, and Lily Silver couldn’t be more different, they’re all excited about summer vacation. Twelve-year-old Marigold is hoping to get her first kiss from her big crush, while Zinnia, eleven, will most likely spend her time in Marigold’s shadow. And five-year-old Lily, though angelic, has a knack for stirring up mischief wherever she goes.

But all of their plans come crashing down when the sisters’ parents send them to Cape Cod to visit their Aunt Sunny. Small-town life is not what these LA girls had in mind. They must adjust, however, to things like sharing a room and living without a TV. With the help of Aunt Sunny’s cheery disposition and her yummy brownies, though, the girls are quickly won over, and before Marigold, Zinnie, and Lily know it, they’re cracking lobster shells at clambakes, making new friends, and even organizing a local talent show.

Full of moments both humorous and reflective, The Forget-Me-Not Summer is a story about three girls facing their fears, adjusting to change, and learning how to band together as the strongest version of themselves: sisters. Be sure to catch the sequel, The Brightest Stars of Summer, for more fun on Cape Cod!

Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Dec 05, 2017
Check price
School Days: Reillustrated Edition (Little House Chapter Book)

Laura Ingalls is going to school! Join the original pioneer girl in this Little House chapter book, adapted from Laura Ingalls Wilder’s beloved classics.

Illustrated with beautiful new black-and-white artwork, this repackaged edition includes bonus material such as games, activities, and more.

The Ingalls family has settled near town, and it’s finally time for Laura and her sister Mary to start school. Laura wants to stay home and play, but Ma says she should be learning to read instead of running wild. Laura soon realizes she can learn and have fun at school, and she especially loves having new friends to play with at recess.

release date: Nov 19, 2017
Check price
Silver Sisters (3 Book Series)
From Book 1:

This charming story about three California sisters spending the summer on Cape Cod is perfect for fans of The Penderwicks—as a starred ALA Booklist review raved—and The Mother-Daughter Book Club.

Though Marigold, Zinnia, and Lily Silver couldn’t be more different, they’re all excited about summer vacation. Twelve-year-old Marigold is hoping to get her first kiss from her big crush, while Zinnia, eleven, will most likely spend her time in Marigold’s shadow. And five-year-old Lily, though angelic, has a knack for stirring up mischief wherever she goes.

But all of their plans come crashing down when the sisters’ parents send them to Cape Cod to visit their Aunt Sunny. Small-town life is not what these LA girls had in mind. They must adjust, however, to things like sharing a room and living without a TV. With the help of Aunt Sunny’s cheery disposition and her yummy brownies, though, the girls are quickly won over, and before Marigold, Zinnie, and Lily know it, they’re cracking lobster shells at clambakes, making new friends, and even organizing a local talent show.

Full of moments both humorous and reflective, The Forget-Me-Not Summer is a story about three girls facing their fears, adjusting to change, and learning how to band together as the strongest version of themselves: sisters. Be sure to catch the sequel, The Brightest Stars of Summer, for more fun on Cape Cod!

Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Aug 15, 2020
Check price
Read through Heart, Remember by the Image - illustrations Book Kim Ji Hyuk Korea
- Pages : 200 pages - Weight : 550 g - Size : 5.9 in x 7.5 in (150 mm x 190 mm) - ISBN-10 : 97889926324923 - Language : Written in Korean Language ( Hangul ) - Illustrator and Writer : Ji Hyuk Kim - Publisher : Indigo Books
Discover more books in the following subjects:
1 - 9 of 9 results


  • Copyright © 2017 Link2Library Inc.