Best Selling Books by Mark Sullivan

Discover best selling books by Mark Sullivan from local library. Read book reviews and check book availability from public library with one click.

For more book recommendations, please check out New York Times® Best Sellers, Children's Book Recommendations or the complete list of Featured Book Lists and Award Winners

Share
1 - 10 of 581 results
>>
release date: May 01, 2017
Check price
Beneath a Scarlet Sky: A Novel

An Amazon Charts Most Read and Most Sold book.

Based on the true story of a forgotten hero, USA Today bestseller Beneath a Scarlet Sky is the triumphant, epic tale of one young man’s incredible courage and resilience during one of history’s darkest hours.

Pino Lella wants nothing to do with the war or the Nazis. He’s a normal Italian teenager—obsessed with music, food, and girls—but his days of innocence are numbered. When his family home in Milan is destroyed by Allied bombs, Pino joins an underground railroad helping Jews escape over the Alps, and falls for Anna, a beautiful widow six years his senior.

In an attempt to protect him, Pino’s parents force him to enlist as a German soldier—a move they think will keep him out of combat. But after Pino is injured, he is recruited at the tender age of eighteen to become the personal driver for Adolf Hitler’s left hand in Italy, General Hans Leyers, one of the Third Reich’s most mysterious and powerful commanders.

Now, with the opportunity to spy for the Allies inside the German High Command, Pino endures the horrors of the war and the Nazi occupation by fighting in secret, his courage bolstered by his love for Anna and for the life he dreams they will one day share.

Fans of All the Light We Cannot See, The Nightingale, and Unbroken will enjoy this riveting saga of history, suspense, and love.

release date: Jan 03, 2017
Check price
The Games (Private)
PRIVATE: #1 Investigative Agency, #1 Bestselling Series

Beautiful white-sand beaches, gorgeous women, and stunning natural beauty . . . Sounds like heaven on earth, but to Jack Morgan, head of the renowned international security firm Private, it's a place where threats are coming fast and furious.

As summer reaches full swing, prominent clients he's supposed to protect are disappearing and bodies mysteriously start to litter the streets. The countdown to a deadly spectacle has begun.

Jack must fight his way deep into the heart of a ruthless underworld and stop his most destructive enemies ever. Before their dark plan can reach its catastrophic end.
release date: Jan 27, 2015
Check price
Private L.A.
In Los Angeles, where glamour and fame are everything, Thom and Jennifer Harlow are the biggest mega-celebrities ever. When they suddenly disappear, Private investigators Jack Morgan and Justine Smith secretly begin the search. Private is the country's top investigative firm, and Jack, its founder and director, will do whatever it takes to get the job done. Shelving their on-again, off-again romance so they can work together, they must breach the Harlows' high wall of security and image control-until shocking truths are revealed. Was the Harlows' disappearance their greatest-and most dangerous-performance ever?
release date: Mar 28, 2017
Check price
Private Paris
Paris is burning--and only Private's Jack Morgan can put out the fire.

When Jack Morgan stops by Private's Paris office, he envisions a quick hello during an otherwise relaxing trip filled with fine food and sightseeing. But Jack is quickly pressed into duty after a call from his client Sherman Wilkerson, asking Jack to track down his young granddaughter who is on the run from a brutal drug dealer.

Before Jack can locate her, several members of France's cultural elite are found dead--murdered in stunning, symbolic fashion. The only link between the crimes is a mysterious graffiti tag. As religious and ethnic tensions simmer in the City of Lights, only Jack and his Private team can connect the dots before the smoldering powder keg explodes.
release date: Sep 12, 2011
Check price
Paleo Comfort Foods: Homestyle Cooking for a Gluten-Free Kitchen
What if you could cook fantastic meals similar to the heartwarming comfort dishes your grandma used to make…and have them be good for you? In Paleo Comfort Foods, Charles and Julie Mayfield provide you with an arsenal of recipes that are healthy crowd-pleasers, sure to appeal to those following a paleo, primal, gluten-free, or "real-food" way of life—as well as those who have not yet started down such a path.

Implementing paleo guidelines and principles in this book (no grains, no gluten, no legumes, no dairy), the Mayfields give you 100+ recipes and full color photos with entertaining stories throughout. The recipes in Paleo Comfort Foods can help individuals and families alike lose weight, eat healthy and achieve optimum fitness, making this way of eating sustainable, tasty and fun.
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Apr 29, 2014
Check price
Private Berlin
From the #1 bestselling PRIVATE series comes a novel with the extraordinary pace and international sophistication of The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo

IN EUROPE'S MOST DANGEROUS CITY

Chris Schneider is a superstar agent at Private Berlin, Germany headquarters for the world's most powerful investigation firm. He keeps his methods secret as he tackles Private's most high-profile cases-and when Chris suddenly disappears, he becomes Private Berlin's most dangerous investigation yet.

AN INVESTIGATOR IS SEARCHING

Mattie Engel is another top agent at Private Berlin, gorgeous and ruthlessly determined-and she's also Chris's ex. Mattie throws herself headfirst into finding Chris, following leads to the three people Chris was investigating when he vanished: a billionaire suspected of cheating on his wife, a soccer star accused of throwing games, and a nightclub owner with ties to the Russian mob. Any one of them would surely want Chris gone-and one of them is evil enough to want him dead.

AND SHE'S AFTER MORE THAN THE TRUTH

Mattie's chase takes her into Berlin's most guarded, hidden, and treacherous places, revealing secrets from Chris's past that she'd never dreamed of in the time they were lovers. On the brink of a terrifying discovery, Mattie holds on to her belief in Chris-in the face of a horror that could force all of Europe to the edge of destruction and chaos.

James Patterson has taken the European thriller to a masterful new level with Private Berlin, an adrenaline-charged and sexy novel with unforgettable characters of dark and complex depths. Private Berlin proves why Patterson is truly the world's #1 bestselling author.
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Jul 03, 2012
Check price
Private Games
On your mark
Private, the world's most renowned investigation firm, has been commissioned to provide security for the 2012 Olympic Games in London. Its agents are the smartest, fastest, and most technologically advanced in the world, and 400 of them have been transferred to London to protect more than 10,000 competitors who represent more than 200 countries.

Get set
The opening ceremony is hours away when Private investigator and single father of twins, Peter Knight, is called to the scene of a ruthless murder. A high-ranking member of the games' organizing committee has been killed. It's clear to Peter that this wasn't a crime of passion, but one of precise calculation and execution.

Die
Newspaper reporter Karen Pope receives a letter from a person who calls himself Cronus claiming responsibility for the murders. He promises to restore the Olympics to their ancient glory and to destroy all those who have corrupted the games with lies, corruption, and greed. Immediately, Karen hires Private to examine the letter, and she and Peter uncover a criminal genius who won't stop until he's completely destroyed the modern games.
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Apr 28, 2008
Check price
Comparative Religion For Dummies
Understand the beliefs, customs, and rituals of each faith

The fun and easy way to know the common elements of these widespread religions

Want to know more about the faiths of Judaism, Christianity, and Islam? This plain-English guide traces their evolution from their commonorigin - Abraham - and explains their different, yet linked, beliefs.You'll see how each religion developed, endured setbacks, and became a fixture in modern society - and you'll learn how members havedeveloped similar approaches to worship.

Discover:

  • How the belief in one God originated
  • The roots of Abraham's family tree
  • The sacred texts of each faith
  • Major similarities and differences
  • How these religions influenced the world
release date: Feb 26, 2013
Check price
The Military Divorce Handbook: A Practical Guide to Representing Military Personnel and Their Families
Handling divorce and family law cases involving service members has never been more timely, and the unique factors involved in representing these cases will affect nearly all family and general practice lawyers. This practical resource covers all aspects of representing service members and their spouses in divorce in an accessible, easy-to-use format, and includes numerous Practice Tips, forms and appendices. Topics include the Service members Civil Relief Act, custody, domestic violence, tax issues, and the division of military retirement benefits. Includes forms CD-ROM.
release date: May 03, 2013
Check price
St. Monica and the Power of Persistent Prayer
Many of us give up on prayer when we don't get the answer we want WHEN we want it.

For nearly two decades, Saint Monica prayed for her wayward son. Years and years of prayers, seemingly unanswered. Countless tears shed with no relief. Yet she would not give up.

That very act of persistent prayer blessed the entire Church, for we have all benefitted from the conversion of her son, Augustine, who became one of the most revered saints of all time.

Parents of any age or at any stage can cultivate the same virtues in prayer that Saint Monica discovered during her long wait for God's answer for her child. This devotion includes 18 contemporary reflections, meditations taken from the writings of Saint Augustine, and prayers adapted from the liturgy and other ancient sources.


Don't give up. Persistence in prayer can change everything-for you, your children, and maybe even the world.

1 - 10 of 581 results
>>


  • Copyright © 2017 Link2Library Inc.