Best Selling Books by Sarah Price

Discover best selling books by Sarah Price from local library. Read book reviews and check book availability from public library with one click.

For more book recommendations, please check out New York Times® Best Sellers, Children's Book Recommendations or the complete list of Featured Book Lists and Award Winners

Share
1 - 10 of 164 results
>>
release date: Nov 04, 2014
Check price
An Amish Buggy Ride

Quiet and soft-spoken, Kate Zook is the responsible eldest daughter in an Amish family and prides herself on fulfilling her role. Then, one fateful snowy night, she uncharacteristically speaks her mind—and unwittingly plays a part in a horrible accident.

Wracked by guilt over her role in the tragedy that left her brother David injured, Kate devotes herself to his care, going so far as to take on his chores in the fields. Even so, her brother’s resentment toward her grows, and David torments Kate, making her increasingly isolated life even more difficult.

Though Kate’s parents have emotionally withdrawn, someone outside the home takes an interest in Kate and notes her clear grief. Samuel, a local boy, has recently returned from a wild rumschpringe—the Amish term for exploring the wider world—and recommitted to his community. Intrigued by Kate’s gentle yet loyal ways, he begins to fall in love with her. But tensions rise as he refuses to put up with David’s rage. As Kate’s heart begins to stir and cry out for happiness, she must rely on faith to find forgiveness or risk losing out on love.

release date: May 16, 2017
Check price
The Faded Photo

Some things should be kept private. Frances Snyder can never quite get her mother’s voice out of her head—how to be the perfect wife, the perfect mother. Frances’s home life is demanding, and while she’s busy seeing to everyone else’s needs, Frances doesn’t have the luxury of spare time.

So when she is diagnosed with breast cancer, she thinks that she can handle it on her own. Dealing with endless tests, brutal chemotherapy, and the looming specter of surgery, Frances chooses to face cancer on her own terms: alone. That is, until she finally understands that unexpected friendship—and unconditional love—can offer hope in the darkest hours.

With tenderness, grace, and flashes of humor, bestselling author Sarah Price draws upon her own experience as a breast cancer survivor to create a story about one woman’s determined and solitary journey into the unknown—in hopes that she’ll find her way back home.

release date: Jul 09, 2012
Check price
The Tomato Patch: An Amish Novella on Morality (Amish of Ephrata)
Book 1 in the Series. Priscilla Smucker finds herself receiving unwanted attention in the community over an upcoming charity event at the local Mennonite church. When jealousy turns to bullying, how will she ever begin to handle it? This Amish novella is a perfect read for young adults and adult readers who love Amish or Christian fiction. Includes discussion questions for book clubs or just private reflection.
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Jun 27, 2013
Check price
How to Work and Homeschool: Practical Advice, Tips, and Strategies from Parents (Perspectives in Gifted Homeschooling) (Volume 5)
Do you want to homeschool, but you need to keep working? Maybe you’re already homeschooling, but you would like to start a business? Perhaps you’re homeschooling, working, and volunteering, but need to create space for yourself? How can this possibly be done? How do other parents manage. Enter Pamela Price of Red, White & Grew. After interviewing parents who are dealing with these very issues, Pamela has written "How to Work and Homeschool: Practical Advice, Tips, and Strategies from Parents," published by GHF Press. Filled with real world examples and tried-and-tested approaches, "How to Work and Homeschool" will give you the ideas and confidence to develop a game plan to incorporate work, homeschool, family obligations, and more into your busy life. Pamela busts myths about work and homeschool, shares some truths, and even provides sample schedules to help you get started. Whether you’re considering homeschooling or are a veteran looking to make a change, "How to Work and Homeschool: Practical Advice, Tips, and Strategies from Parents" will help you on your journey.
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Dec 28, 2009
Check price
Umbria (Eyewitness Travel Guides)
DK Eyewitness Travel's full-color guidebooks to hundreds of destinations around the world truly show you what others only tell you. They have become renowned for their visual excellence, which includes unparalleled photography, 3-D mapping, and specially commissioned cutaway illustrations.

DK Eyewitness Travel Guides are the only guides that work equally well for inspiration, as a planning tool, a practical resource while traveling, and a keepsake following any trip.

Each guide is packed with the up-to-date, reliable destination information every traveler needs, including extensive hotel and restaurant listings, themed itineraries, lush photography, and numerous maps.
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Dec 30, 2016
Check price
Daphne Oram: An Individual Note of Music, Sound and Electronics
Daphne Oram (1925–2003) was one of the central figures in the development of British experimental electronic music. Having declined a place at the Royal College of Music to become a music balancer at the BBC, she went on to become the co-founder and first director of the BBC Radiophonic Workshop. Oram left the BBC in 1959 to pursue commercial work in television, advertising, film, and theater, to make her own music for recording and performance, and to continue her personal research into sound technology – a passion she had had since her childhood in rural Wiltshire. Her home, a former oasthouse in Kent, became an unorthodox studio and workshop in which, mostly on a shoestring budget, she developed her pioneering equipment, sounds, and ideas. A significant part of her personal research was the invention of a machine that offered a new form of sound synthesis – the Oramics machine. Oram’s contribution to electronic music is receiving considerable attention from new generations of composers, sound engineers, musicians, musicologists, and music lovers around the world. Following her death, the Daphne Oram Trust was established to preserve and promote her work, life, and legacy, and an archive created in the Special Collections Library at Goldsmiths, University of London. One of the Trust’s ambitions has been to publish a new edition of Oram’s one and only book, ‘An Individual Note of Music, Sound and Electronics’, which was originally published in 1972. With support from the Daphne Oram Archive, the Trust has now been able to realize this ambition. ‘An Individual Note’ is both curious and remarkable. When commissioned to write a book, she was keen to avoid it becoming a manual or how-to guide, preferring instead to use the opportunity to muse on the subjects of music, sound, and electronics, and the relationships between them. At a time when the world was just starting to engage with electronic music and the technology was still primarily in the hands of music studios, universities, and corporations, her approach was both innovative and inspiring, encouraging anyone with an interest in music to think about the nature, capabilities, and possibilities that the new sounds could bring. And her thinking was not limited to just the future of the orchestra, synthesizer, computer, and home studio, but ventured, with great spirit and wit, into other realms of science, technology, culture, and thought. ‘An Individual Note’ is a playful yet compelling manifesto for the dawn of electronic music and for our individual capacity to use, experience, and enjoy it. This new edition of ‘An Individual Note’ features a specially commissioned introduction from the British composer, performer, roboticist, and sound historian Sarah Angliss.
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Feb 16, 2013
Check price
The Hope Chest: The Amish of Ephrata: An Amish Novella on Morality
Book 3 of the The Amish of Ephrata Series. When an accident leave the local school without a teacher, the bishop asks Priscilla Smucker to fill in for the remainder of the school year. When the community begins to praise Priscilla for her teaching ability, she finds herself receiving unwanted attention from a small group of women. Once again, jealousy turns to bullying against not just Priscilla but Stephen Esh, too. Is it possible to handle such a situation and remain faithful to God's wish to "love thy neighbor"? This Amish novella is a perfect read for young adults and adult readers who love Amish or Christian fiction. Includes discussion questions for book clubs or just private reflection.
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Oct 03, 2017
Check price
Heavenly Blues

In this powerful narrative, bestselling author Sarah Price takes us on the dark road to addiction.

Laura Reese is losing control. Compassionate and conscientious, she excels as a post-op nurse, but her new supervisor doesn’t care how much she needs time off. Although she’s a selfless wife and mother, news of her husband’s promotion only fills her with anxiety. The country-club lifestyle he craves triggers memories of the dysfunctional family she came from, and of her own mother’s single-minded ambition to climb the social ladder.

Laura has reached a breaking point. For her, there’s only one way to pull it all together, to balance the demands of her family and job, and to keep pleasing everyone she loves. But her little blue pills are pushing her closer to the edge…

release date: Sep 27, 2012
Check price
Simply Fat Quarters - Quilts with Comfort & Style
It's Sew Emma Patterns is proud to introduce their first book! Simply Fat Quarters features ten exceptional quilts using fat quarters. All ten patterns are written with four size options from crib to king.

The designs in this book are carefully written and beautifully illustrated in full color. Step by step directions take you through the construction of each block and the assembly of the quilt top.

With a variety of styles and genres, this book has something for everyone - perfect for quilters of all skill levels!
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Oct 18, 2016
Check price
Plain Christmas (The Plain Fame Series)

It’s been nine years since Cuban singer Alejandro Diaz’s limousine collided with a young Amish woman named Amanda Beiler as she was crossing a New York City street—an accident that ignited the couple’s cross-cultural romance. Amanda loves her husband and their three children, but their fast-paced, lavish Miami lifestyle troubles her. Will her kids grow up never knowing what it’s like to simply be, without chauffeurs, social media, and paparazzi complicating their lives? When she receives a letter from her mother in Pennsylvania inviting the family to visit for Christmas, she seizes the chance to show her children a different way of life.

During their weeklong stay among the Amish community of her youth, Amanda and her family will bake cookies and milk cows, sled and crochet—and reconsider what’s truly important in life. As they prepare for their family Christmas holiday, they’ll have to make momentous decisions about their future and what “happily ever after” truly means.

1 - 10 of 164 results
>>


  • Copyright © 2017 Link2Library Inc.