Best Selling Books by Teresa Driscoll

Discover best selling books by Teresa Driscoll from local library. Read book reviews and check book availability from public library with one click.

For more book recommendations, please check out New York Times® Best Sellers, Children's Book Recommendations or the complete list of Featured Book Lists and Award Winners

Share
1 - 10 of 15 results
>>
release date: Oct 01, 2017
Check price
I Am Watching You

An Amazon Charts bestseller.

What would it take to make you intervene?

When Ella Longfield overhears two attractive young men flirting with teenage girls on a train, she thinks nothing of it—until she realises they are fresh out of prison and her maternal instinct is put on high alert. But just as she’s decided to call for help, something stops her. The next day, she wakes up to the news that one of the girls—beautiful, green-eyed Anna Ballard—has disappeared.

A year later, Anna is still missing. Ella is wracked with guilt over what she failed to do, and she’s not the only one who can’t forget. Someone is sending her threatening letters—letters that make her fear for her life.

Then an anniversary appeal reveals that Anna’s friends and family might have something to hide. Anna’s best friend, Sarah, hasn’t been telling the whole truth about what really happened that night—and her parents have been keeping secrets of their own.

Someone knows where Anna is—and they’re not telling. But they are watching Ella.

release date: Mar 22, 2016
Check price
Last Kiss Goodnight: A heart-breaking story of lost children and the power of a mother's love

I stroked the top of my baby’s head and whispered to him gently that I would find a way. I will not let them take you…

Once upon a time Kate’s life was full of love and smiles and laughter. A time where she dared to dream and hope. But then her perfect family unit is shattered in the most unthinkable way. And now Kate is silently and steadily falling apart.

When she meets Martha, Kate recognizes a kindred spirit. Martha is searching for a lost love; tragedy has touched her life too. Why are they so inexplicably drawn to one another? And why are they both keeping secrets about their pasts?

As Kate and Martha are forced to face the painful memories they’d each locked away, can they save each other and learn to live again?

A beautifully written story full of emotion, hope and the redeeming power of love and friendship. Perfect for fans of Diane Chamberlain, Amanda Prowse and Rowan Coleman.

What everyone is saying about Teresa Driscoll:

‘A deeply moving story that explores what it means to love and to be loved. It is told with insight and compassion, as Teresa deals with a powerful subject - the fall-out of illness and what it means for the family. You will be captivated by this emotional tale, beautifully told.’ Kate Furnivall

A beautifully written book, full of emotion, passion and compassion. It's a book I would recommend to everyone who is interested in relationships and family stories. A lovely book that touches on the most enduring subjects with sensitivity and poignancy.’ Louise Douglas

An absolutely beautifully written book. It is heartbreaking and sad, but at the same time it is also uplifting and inspirational. The book is a reminder that you have to make the most of each day, making sure to laugh and love lots, and be true to your heart…A powerful tale that will stick me with for a long time to come. 5/5 stars.’ Jill Loves to Read

Recipes for Melissa should be read with tissues, ice-cream, and a phone on-hand to call up your nearest and dearest to tell them you love them… A life-affirming, nostalgic, captivating tale of one mother and daughter, whose love for each other echoes throughout the years spent apart.’ Becca’s Books

‘Beautifully written…A book that will stay with me.Any Excuse to Read

A superbly written debut novel…full of heart-tugging moments, An emotional read, but a beautiful one at the same time – I look forward to future books from this author.’ Literary Week

‘You can feel the mum's pain and anguish...Such a moving book full of love for her child and her husband.’ Bookworms and Shutterbugs

A wonderful legacy of love from mother to daughter.’ Amanda Prowse

Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Jun 03, 2015
Check price
Recipes for Melissa: The heartbreaking story of a mother's goodbye to her daughter

Is it ever too late for the gift of goodbye?

As I write now, you are eight years old – asleep in the bed next door in princess pyjamas, with a fairy costume discarded on the floor.

Twenty-Five. The age I had you. The age our story began. And the age, I hope, that will see you truly ready for the things that I need to say to you…

Melissa Dance was eight years old when her mother died. They never got to say goodbye.

Seventeen years later, Melissa is handed a journal. As she smooths open the pages and begins to read her mother’s words, she is instantly transported back to her childhood.

But returning to her past is painful and memories of her mother’s beautiful face are a cruel reminder to Melissa that she’ll never see her again.

As Melissa slowly makes her way through the precious book, reading the snippets of advice and cooking the dishes from the recipes she is also shocked to learn of her mother’s secrets – secrets that if shared, could change Melissa’s world forever.

A beautifully written, heartbreaking and ultimately uplifting story of a mother’s loving legacy for her daughter – perfect for fans of Rowan Coleman, Lucy Dillon and JoJo Moyes.

release date: Mar 22, 2018
Check price
The Friend

The chilling new psychological thriller from the bestselling author of I Am Watching You.

On a train with her husband, miles from home and their four-year-old son, Ben, Sophie receives a chilling phone call. Two boys are in hospital after a tragic accident. One of them is Ben.

She thought she could trust Emma, her new friend, to look after her little boy. After all, Emma’s a kindred spirit—someone Sophie was sure she could bare her soul to, despite the village rumours. But Sophie can’t shake the feeling that she’s made an unforgivable mistake and now her whole family is in danger.

Because how well does she know Emma, really? Should she have trusted her at all?

Time is running out. Powerless to help her child, still hours from home, Sophie is about to discover the truth. And her life will never be the same.

Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Aug 17, 2020
Check price
9 Days to Heaven: How to Make Everlasting Meaning of Your Life by Teresa O'Driscoll (2006-05-04)
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Nov 21, 2017
Check price
Für alle Tage, die noch kommen
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Nov 21, 2017
Check price
The Teresa Driscoll Collection
What would it take to make you intervene?

When Ella Longfield overhears two attractive young men flirting with teenage girls on a train, she thinks nothing of it-until she realises they are fresh out of prison and her maternal instinct is put on high alert. But just as she's decided to call for help, something stops her. The next day, she wakes up to the news that one of the girls-beautiful, green-eyed Anna Ballard-has disappeared.

A year later, Anna is still missing. Ella is wracked with guilt over what she failed to do, and she's not the only one who can't forget. Someone is sending her threatening letters-letters that make her fear for her life.

Then an anniversary appeal reveals that Anna's friends and family might have something to hide. Anna's best friend, Sarah, hasn't been telling the whole truth about what really happened that night-and her parents have been keeping secrets of their own.

Someone knows where Anna is-and they're not telling. But they are watching Ella.
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Aug 17, 2020
Check price
Recipes for Melissa by Teresa Driscoll (5-Jun-2015) Paperback
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Aug 17, 2020
Check price
Receitas de Vida para Melissa (Portuguese Edition)
A comovente despedida de uma mãe. Melissa tem oito anos quando a mãe morre. Nunca chegam a despedir-se. Treze anos mais tarde, é-lhe entregue um diário que a mãe escreveu para ela. Quando alisa as páginas e começa a ler as últimas palavras da mãe, Melissa é imediatamente transportada para a infância. A emoção que sente é imensa, mas este presente é também um cruel lembrete de que não tornará a ver a mãe. À medida que percorre as páginas do seu precioso livro, lê os conselhos que a mãe lhe deixou e prepara os pratos seguindo as suas receitas, mas vai também descobrindo os segredos da mãe. Segredos esses que podem mudar para sempre a vida de Melissa. Receitas de Vida para Melissa de Teresa Driscoll
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Aug 17, 2020
Check price
Um Diario Para Melissa (Em Portugues do Brasil)
Fábrica 231
Discover more books in the following subjects:
1 - 10 of 15 results
>>


  • Copyright © 2017 Link2Library Inc.