Best Selling Books by Tessa Layne

Discover best selling books by Tessa Layne from local library. Read book reviews and check book availability from public library with one click.

For more book recommendations, please check out New York Times® Best Sellers, Children's Book Recommendations or the complete list of Featured Book Lists and Award Winners

Share
1 - 4 of 4 results
release date: Nov 25, 2016
Check price
Prairie Heat: Cowboys of the Flint Hills (Volume 1)

Will an Alpha cowboy find true love on the range in this sexy, small town western?

"You won't want to miss this fast-paced, sexy ride." - NYT & USA Today Bestseller, Cora Seton A captivating contemporary western romance series that will appeal to fans of Vivian Arend's Six Pack Ranch, Cora Seton's Chance Creek, and Maisey Yates' Copper Ridge. The Rancher's Son Cowboy Blake Sinclaire is determined not to repeat the sins of his father. That means choosing to love no one and save the settling down for his younger brothers. But one woman has thrown a wrench in those plans – Maddie Hansen, the sexy scientist who also happens to be the daughter of his family’s greatest enemy. The Woman He Shouldn't Want Physicist Maddie Hansen vows she’ll never come back to the small town where she grew up - Prairie, Kansas. She’d rather stay in a dead-end job than stay trapped in a loveless marriage as a rancher’s wife. But she can’t stay away from Blake, especially after he saved her father’s life. Will their love take them supernova, or collapse into a black hole? Maddie's father owns land that used to belong to the Sinclaires, and Blake will do anything to get it back - including talking Maddie into a fake engagement. But Blake’s got secrets. Big secrets. And when they come to light, will their love withstand the shockwaves? Author Questions Q: What makes the Cowboys of the Flint Hills series special? Cowboys of the Flint Hills is a contemporary western romance series that embraces small town life in the heart of the wild west. It’s deeply rooted in history and place, and the weather is as wily and unpredictable as some of the characters. In this contemporary western romance series, I highlight everything I love about living in a small town in the west: family, community, kindness, & respect. The setting provides an exciting backdrop to contemporary romances about sexy cowboys with tender hearts and the strong, sassy women who love them. Q: Who would enjoy these books? Cowboys of the Flint Hills is a cowboy romance series written for anyone looking for love in a small town. If you love Cora Seton and the residents of Chance Creek, you might fall in love with Prairie. It's a town where everybody knows your name and love always wins! Many of my readers also enjoy the books of Vivian Arend, Lorelei James, Maisey Yates, Kate Pearce & Janet Evans. Q: What order should I read the books in? This contemporary western romance series has been written so that each story is a standalone that wraps up with a happily ever after by The End. If you want to read them in chronological order I suggest this: * Prairie Heat * Prairie Passion- Coming February 2017 * Prairie Rapture- Coming Spring 2017 * Prairie Storm- Coming Summer 2017 * Prairie Obsession- Coming Fall 2017 * Prairie Fire- Coming 2018 Q: Are there crossovers with other series? Not yet- but there will be! Stay tuned!
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Jan 28, 2017
Check price
Prairie Passion: Cowboys of the Flint Hills (Volume 2)
Will an Alpha cowboy find true love in the kitchen in this sexy, small town western? A captivating contemporary western romance series that will appeal to fans of Vivian Arend's Six Pack Ranch, Cora Seton's Chance Creek, and Maisey Yates' Copper Ridge. Out of the Frying Pan Brodie Sinclaire, the youngest and wildest of the Sinclaire brothers, has just been given an ultimatum. Settle down and run the hunting lodge his brothers have built, or find a new job- on another ranch. His first order of business is to find a cook who will last more than a week. He gets more than he bargained for when the cook he hires turns out to be his sister-in-law’s best friend, fiery redhead and Cordon Bleu trained chef, Jamey O’Neill. And Into the Fire In the span of a week Jamey O’Neill has lost everything. Her boyfriend, her restaurant, and her career- thanks to a devastating health diagnosis. Broke, and desperate to make a fresh start, she agrees to help the Sinclaires get their hunting lodge off the ground. The last thing she needs is a deliciously handsome cowboy getting under her skin and bossing her in the kitchen. Can They Handle the Heat? They can’t deny their chemistry is explosive, and Brodie sets out to prove himself to the feisty chef. But can they handle the heat when Brodie is forced to face his past and Jamey wrestles with her future?
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Mar 23, 2017
Check price
Cowboys of the Flint Hills (3 Book Series)
From Book 1:

Will an Alpha cowboy find true love on the range in this sexy, small town western?


"You won't want to miss this fast-paced, sexy ride." - NYT & USA Today Bestseller, Cora Seton
A captivating contemporary western romance series that will appeal to fans of Vivian Arend's Six Pack Ranch, Cora Seton's Chance Creek, and Maisey Yates' Copper Ridge.


The Rancher's Son
Cowboy Blake Sinclaire is determined not to repeat the sins of his father. That means choosing to love no one and save the settling down for his younger brothers. But one woman has thrown a wrench in those plans – Maddie Hansen, the sexy scientist who also happens to be the daughter of his family’s greatest enemy.

The Woman He Shouldn't Want
Physicist Maddie Hansen vows she’ll never come back to the small town where she grew up - Prairie, Kansas. She’d rather stay in a dead-end job than stay trapped in a loveless marriage as a rancher’s wife. But she can’t stay away from Blake, especially after he saved her father’s life.

Will their love take them supernova, or collapse into a black hole?
Maddie's father owns land that used to belong to the Sinclaires, and Blake will do anything to get it back - including talking Maddie into a fake engagement. But Blake’s got secrets. Big secrets. And when they come to light, will their love withstand the shockwaves?

Author Questions
Q: What makes the Cowboys of the Flint Hills series special?
Cowboys of the Flint Hills is a contemporary western romance series that embraces small town life in the heart of the wild west. It’s deeply rooted in history and place, and the weather is as wily and unpredictable as some of the characters. In this contemporary western romance series, I highlight everything I love about living in a small town in the west: family, community, kindness, & respect. The setting provides an exciting backdrop to contemporary romances about sexy cowboys with tender hearts and the strong, sassy women who love them.

Q: Who would enjoy these books?
Cowboys of the Flint Hills is a cowboy romance series written for anyone looking for love in a small town. If you love Cora Seton and the residents of Chance Creek, you might fall in love with Prairie. It's a town where everybody knows your name and love always wins! Many of my readers also enjoy the books of Vivian Arend, Lorelei James, Maisey Yates, Kate Pearce & Janet Evans.

Q: What order should I read the books in?
This contemporary western romance series has been written so that each story is a standalone that wraps up with a happily ever after by The End. If you want to read them in chronological order I suggest this:

* Prairie Heat
* Prairie Passion- Coming February 2017
* Prairie Desire- Coming Spring 2017
* Prairie Storm- Coming Summer 2017
* Prairie Obsession- Coming Fall 2017
* Prairie Fire- Coming 2018

Q: Are there crossovers with other series?
Not yet- but there will be! Stay tuned!
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Apr 25, 2017
Check price
Prairie Desire: Cowboys of the Flint Hills

Will an Alpha cowboy win the woman of his dreams in this sexy, small town western?


A captivating contemporary western romance series that will appeal to fans of Vivian Arend's Six Pack Ranch, Cora Seton's Chance Creek, and Maisey Yates' Copper Ridge.

What’s a guy to do when the girl of his dreams makes a pass at him?
Saying no to Hope Hansen was the hardest thing Ben Sinclaire has ever done. Despite the fact that he’s loved her since grade school, between their age difference and a family feud, a romance between them was forbidden. But now she’s back and the girl he loved has become all woman. He’s finally ready to make his move, but he’ll have to get around her brothers and a field of admirers to do it.

What’s a girl to do when faced with the worst mistake from her past?
Eight years ago, Hope took a chance on Ben and got shot down. Heart broken and mortified, she left town. A fiasco at veterinary school foils her plan to avoid him forever by forcing her to come home to Prairie. When her brothers meddle in her love life by placing a Cowboy Wanted ad for her in the back of Rancher’s Monthly, Ben becomes her unlikely ally. As all her feelings come crashing back, Hope isn’t sure if she can trust him… or herself.

Cowboy Wanted: True Love Awaits
Ben comes up with a daring plan to win Hope, but when ice storms, weddings, and babies interfere, will it backfire? Or will Hope realize that true love has been waiting right under her nose the whole time?

Author Questions
Q: What makes the Cowboys of the Flint Hills series special?
Cowboys of the Flint Hills is a contemporary western romance series that embraces small town life in the heart of the wild west. It’s deeply rooted in history and place, and the weather is as wily and unpredictable as some of the characters. In this contemporary western romance series, I highlight everything I love about living in a small town in the west: family, community, kindness, & respect. The setting provides an exciting backdrop to contemporary romances about sexy cowboys with tender hearts and the strong, sassy women who love them.

Q: Who would enjoy these books?
Cowboys of the Flint Hills is a cowboy romance series written for anyone looking for love in a small town. If you love Cora Seton and the residents of Chance Creek, you might fall in love with Prairie. It's a town where everybody knows your name and love always wins! Many of my readers also enjoy the books of Vivian Arend, Lorelei James, Maisey Yates, Kate Pearce & Janet Evans.

Q: What order should I read the books in?
This contemporary western romance series has been written so that each story is a standalone that wraps up with a happily ever after by The End. If you want to read them in chronological order I suggest this:

* Prairie Heat
* Prairie Passion
* Prairie Desire- Coming Spring 2017
* Prairie Storm- Coming Summer 2017
* Prairie Obsession- Coming Fall 2017
* Prairie Fire- Coming 2018

Q: Are there crossovers with other series?
Not yet- but there will be! Stay tuned!
Discover more books in the following subjects:
1 - 4 of 4 results


  • Copyright © 2017 Link2Library Inc.