Best Selling Books by Timothy J Meyer

Discover best selling books by Timothy J Meyer from local library. Read book reviews and check book availability from public library with one click.

For more book recommendations, please check out New York Times® Best Sellers, Children's Book Recommendations or the complete list of Featured Book Lists and Award Winners

Share
1 - 10 of 18 results
>>
release date: Dec 13, 2017
Check price
Bad Space (3 Book Series)
From Book 1: Their spaceship is falling apart. There's a substantial bounty on each one of their heads. Their captain is a stark, raving lunatic.

Making a decent living as a space pirate is hard enough, what with the near-constant spaceship repairs, the dogged bounty hunters and the treacherous galactic underworld one must navigate to survive. The crew of The Unconstant Lover, therefore, have plenty on their plate, attempting to both turn a decent profit and stay one step ahead of the forces of law and order.

Now add Captain Nemo – ace pilot, megalomaniac and complete moron – to the mix.

Hell-bent on becoming the most fearsome dread pirate the galaxy's ever seen, Nemo leads his motley crew with bluster and bravado through planetary blockades, space station shoot-outs and rowdy barroom brawls.

Before long, the galaxy at large starts to take notice. Before long, The Unconstant Lover and her crew are caught in the crossfire of a bidding war between three of the galaxy's most dangerous crimelords.
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Sep 08, 2020
Check price
The Classical Journal: December 2012/January 2013, Volume 108, No. 2
The Classical Journal: December 2012/January 2013, Volume 108, No. 2 published by The Classical Association of the Middle West and South. Includes: "Homer on Kithairon: Dramatic and Narrative Representation in the Bacchae" by Rebecca Lammle and Cedric Scheidegger Lammle; "Typically Unique: Shared Strategies in Cicero's Pro Archia and Pro Balbo" by Daniel Hanchey; "Mercury in the Middle: The Many Meanings of (Medius) Sermo in Latin" by William Michael Short; "Don't Skip the Meter! Introducing Students to the Music of Roman Comedy" by Timothy J. Moore; "Ovationes Anni Salutis MMXII" by James May; and "New Histories of Slaves and Freed" by Elizabeth A. Meyer.
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Sep 08, 2020
Check price
Preaching Helps (Volume 13 Number 2, March 1986)
Preaching Helps, published in conjunction with Currents in Theology and Mission, is published bimonthly as an aid to those searching for substantive ideas for their next sermon. This issue is: Pentecost 2 - Pentecost 12.
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Mar 01, 1997
Check price
People Make a Difference: Prescriptions and Profiles of High Performance
People Make a Difference: Prescriptions and Profiles of High Performance
release date: Dec 01, 2016
Check price
Unconstant Love (Bad Space Book 3)
Their fortunes are spent, frittered away on junk food and alcohol. Their crew is dwindled down to its last three members. The galaxy has all but forgotten about them.

Two years have passed since Captain Nemo rose to the heights of galactic infamy only to crash and burn in spectacular fashion. Hiding out in the galaxy’s bloomhole, the three remaining members of The Unconstant Lover’s crew are broke, desperate and ready to murder one another at the slightest provocation.

That’s when they stumble upon the greatest heist the galaxy’s ever seen, all planned and packaged just for them.

That heist will see them robbing blind the most feared megacorp in the galaxy – the impregnable Gitter Consortium. It will take all of the crew’s cunning, firepower and profanity to escape this one with the booty on board – and they’re two men down.

The greatest challenge the cutthroat crew faces, however, is not spice rangers or planetary blockades or corporate secrets – it’s themselves. With seven years of bickering and backstabbing under their belts, it will be a miracle if these three space pirates can pull together enough to pull off this one last job.
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: May 31, 2014
Check price
Galactic Menace (Bad Space Book 2)
Their coffers are comparatively full. Their spaceship is actually in one piece for a change. Their bounties, however, remain astronomically high.

During the explosive events of the previous book, the monomaniac Captain Nemo and his crew of spacefaring swashbucklers were plucked from the ranks of criminal obscurity and into the crosshairs of the underworld's high and mighty. Gone from surviving to thriving, the wanted space pirates now hatch a plan to collect one quiet payday, cover their tracks and go to the mattresses until the heat dies down some.

All that changes with the "piracy is pointless" gaffe. Those three little words, when spoken by an official Imperium mouthpiece, threaten to flip Bad Space on its head.

Before they can entirely react, the crew of The Unconstant Lover find themselves unwittingly set back onto a collision course with galactic politics, underworld intrigue and, most surprisingly, interstellar celebrity. Where once they sought a means to slink into the shadows, they're instead thrown quite spectacularly into the limelight. Standing at the swirling center of all this danger and destruction is, predictably, Captain Nemo.
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Jun 01, 2012
Check price
Hull Damage (Bad Space Book 1)
Their spaceship is falling apart. There's a substantial bounty on each one of their heads. Their captain is a stark, raving lunatic.

Making a decent living as a space pirate is hard enough, what with the near-constant spaceship repairs, the dogged bounty hunters and the treacherous galactic underworld one must navigate to survive. The crew of The Unconstant Lover, therefore, have plenty on their plate, attempting to both turn a decent profit and stay one step ahead of the forces of law and order.

Now add Captain Nemo – ace pilot, megalomaniac and complete moron – to the mix.

Hell-bent on becoming the most fearsome dread pirate the galaxy's ever seen, Nemo leads his motley crew with bluster and bravado through planetary blockades, space station shoot-outs and rowdy barroom brawls.

Before long, the galaxy at large starts to take notice. Before long, The Unconstant Lover and her crew are caught in the crossfire of a bidding war between three of the galaxy's most dangerous crimelords.
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Jan 27, 2014
Check price
Battery Low (Year of the Horse Book 1)
Orla the Town remembers a time before the impact, the event that killed billions and blanketed the world in snow. Orla the Man, the ghost town's only remaining inhabitant, does not. It's been one hundred tally marks on the wall of his humble shack since Orla has seen another human being and when he does, he'll be forced to face the all-important question; has he lost his mind in isolation?

Battery Low is a post-apocalyptic tale about snow, solitude and an earth frozen over. While a standalone work, it's counted as Volume One in the Year of the Horse Anthology, a collection of monthly short stories by Timothy J. Meyer, released in 2014.
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: May 05, 2014
Check price
Bad Space: Delinquents (Year of the Horse Book 4)
Underglow is one of the galaxy's worst ghettos. Slumlords squeeze the impoverished for all they're worth. Murder is common, cheap and no more than ambient noise to most. One wrong step off a catwalk can send someone plummeting ten thousand feet to the moon's surface. What a terrible place for children.

Delinquents is a spacepunk misadventure about preteen criminals, junkyard hideouts and a robbery gone sideways. Set in the Bad Space universe, Delinquents is nonetheless a stand-alone work and counted as Volume Four in the Year of the Horse Anthology, a collection of monthly short stories by Timothy J. Meyer, released in 2014.
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Oct 28, 2014
Check price
The Air That Remains (Year of the Horse Book 7)
An act of unexpected betrayal sentences an unsuspecting oceanographer to a watery grave. Denied a simple death by drowning, he remains trapped and helpless within the steel confines of his diving suit and is left alive as long as his helmet retains oxygen. The longer he survives, however, the deeper into the fathomless Reykjanes Rift he sinks and the deeper he sinks, the more of the unplumbed depths of the ocean he bears witness to.

What mysteries, heretofore unseen by the eyes of man, await him at the bottom of the ocean?

The Air That Remains is a Gothic horror story, written in the tradition of H.P Lovecraft and Jules Verne. While a standalone work, it's counted as Volume Seven in the Year of the Horse Anthology, a collection of monthly short stories by Timothy J. Meyer, released in 2014.
Discover more books in the following subjects:
1 - 10 of 18 results
>>


  • Copyright © 2017 Link2Library Inc.