release date: Mar 13, 2012
Check price
Forgive Me, I Meant to Do It: False Apology Poems
Language:Chinese.HardCover Pub Date: 2012 Pages: 80 in Publisher: HarperCollins Inspired by William Carlos Williams s famous poem This Is Just to Say. Gail Carson Levine s newest book is On a collection of funny and original false apology poems that gleefully imagine how tricksters feel about the mischief they make. Is Timmy really sorry for eating your ice-cream sundae Don t bet on it. Matthew Cordell s playful line art captures the clever. lighthearted spirit of the poems. The irreverent humor and lively illustrations will appeal to fans of Shel Silverstein and Jack Prelutsky and to those who like their poetry more tongue-in-cheek than overly sweet.
Product details
BindingHardcover
Sales rank476044
Pages80
ManufacturerHarperCollins
EAN9780061787256
List price$21.00
Price$20.79

Google Book Preview



  • Copyright © 2017 Link2Library Inc.