release date: Dec 13, 2017
Check price
Scarlett and Mason (5 Book Series)
From Book 1: Discovering Witchetty Waters is an exciting children's fantasy story which will keep you gripped from the outset (regardless of whether you're a child or not!)

When Scarlett and Mason leave their humdrum Norfolk lives and move to an island off the Kentish Coast with their parents, their world is turned upside down. Their new home at Waters End on Witchetty Waters is just about as exciting, scary and as far away from 'normal' as it can get.

Strangers gift them skull rings with magical powers, spell books are dusted off, and a weird axeman/forest dweller seems intent on scaring the living daylights out of the unwitting family.

Scarlett, a 13 year old bookworm, and Mason her 9 year old brother, whose favourite hobby is to play practical jokes on everyone, are about to discover the real reason they have moved to Waters End. And it's all to do with an ancient quest which dates back to the 14th century.

Of course, they can't do it alone, and helpful or otherwise, there is a whole host of magical, weird and wonderful creatures, fairies, goblins, sprites, witches and wizards to impact on their rollercoaster adventure at every turn.

Can this young pair lift the ancient curse and right the wrong from Medieval Times? Will they follow orders or face being trapped in an alternative 14th century forever.
Product details
BindingKindle Edition

Google Book Preview

  • Copyright © 2017 Link2Library Inc.