Children's Picture Books

View all New York Times® Best Sellers book lists; This list was last updated on 4/21/2017
Send to My Email      2 likes
The New York Times® Best Sellers List Children's Picture Books is maintained by The New York Times®. The list is updated on Friday, April 21, 2017.

For more book recommendations, please check out New York Times® Best Sellers, Children's Book Recommendations or the complete list of Featured Book Lists and Award Winners

Share
   
1 - 10 of 10 results
Check price
Best Seller Rank: 1. Weeks on list: 81.
The Wonderful Things You Will Be
The New York Times bestseller that celebrates the dreams, acceptance, and love that parents have for their children . . . now and forever!
 
From brave and bold to creative and clever, Emily Winfield Martin's rhythmic rhyme expresses all the loving things that parents think of when they look at their children. With beautiful, and sometimes humorous, illustrations, and a clever gatefold with kids in costumes, this is a book grown-ups will love reading over and over to kids—both young and old. A great gift for any occasion, but a special stand-out for baby showers, birthdays, and graduation. The Wonderful Things You Will Be has a loving and truthful message that will endure for lifetimes.
Check price
Best Seller Rank: 2. Weeks on list: 5.
Pete the Cat: Big Easter Adventure

Join Pete in New York Times bestselling author James Dean's Pete the Cat picture book series as Pete has a groovy Easter adventure. In this paper-over-board picture book, complete with poster, punch-out cards, and stickers, Pete helps out the Easter Bunny! Fans of Pete the Cat: I Love My White Shoes, Pete the Cat and His Four Groovy Buttons, Pete the Cat: Rocking in My School Shoes, and Pete the Cat Saves Christmas will love this Easter-themed Pete storybook.

Best Seller Rank: 3. Weeks on list: 9.
Mighty, Mighty Construction Site
At last—here from the team behind the beloved international bestseller comes a companion to Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site. All of our favorite trucks are back on the construction site—this time with a focus on team-building, friendship, and working together to make a big task seem small! Down in the big construction site, the crew faces their biggest job yet, and will need the help of new construction friends to get it done. Working as a team, there's nothing they can't do! The millions of fans of Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site are in for a mighty good time!
Check price
Best Seller Rank: 4. Weeks on list: 199.
The Day the Crayons Quit
Crayons have feelings, too, in this funny back-to-school story illustrated by the creator of Stuck and This Moose Belongs to Me--now a #1 New York Times bestseller!
Poor Duncan just wants to color. But when he opens his box of crayons, he finds only letters, all saying the same thing: His crayons have had enough! They quit! Beige Crayon is tired of playing second fiddle to Brown Crayon. Black wants to be used for more than just outlining. Blue needs a break from coloring all those bodies of water. And Orange and Yellow are no longer speaking—each believes he is the true color of the sun.

What can Duncan possibly do to appease all of the crayons and get them back to doing what they do best?
 

Kids will be imagining their own humorous conversations with crayons and coloring a blue streak after sharing laughs with Drew Daywalt and New York Times bestseller Oliver Jeffers. This story is perfect as a back-to-school gift, for all budding artists, for fans of humorous books such as Don't Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus by Mo Willems and The True Story of the Three Little Pigs by Jon Sciezka and Lane Smith, and for fans of Oliver Jeffers' Stuck, The Incredible Book Eating Boy, Lost and Found, and This Moose Belongs to Me.

release date: Jun 14, 2012
Check price
Best Seller Rank: 5. Weeks on list: 165.
Dragons Love Tacos
This scrumptious New York Times bestseller has a whole lot of kick!

Dragons love tacos. They love chicken tacos, beef tacos, great big tacos, and teeny tiny tacos. So if you want to lure a bunch of dragons to your party, you should definitely serve tacos. Buckets and buckets of tacos. Unfortunately, where there are tacos, there is also salsa. And if a dragon accidentally eats spicy salsa . . . oh, boy. You're in red-hot trouble.

The award-winning team behind Those Darn Squirrels! has created an unforgettable, laugh-until-salsa-comes-out-of-your-nose tale of new friends and the perfect snack.
Other List with This Book:
Check price
Best Seller Rank: 6. Weeks on list: 3.
We're All Wonders
The unforgettable bestseller Wonder, soon to be a major motion picture, has inspired a nationwide movement to Choose Kind. Now parents and educators can introduce the importance of choosing kind to younger readers with this gorgeous picture book, featuring Auggie and Daisy on an original adventure, written and illustrated by R. J. Palacio.
 
Over 5 million people have fallen in love with Wonder and have joined the movement to Choose Kind. Now younger readers can meet Auggie Pullman, an ordinary boy with an extraordinary face, and his beloved dog, Daisy.
 
Countless fans have asked R. J. Palacio to write a book for younger readers. With We're All Wonders, she makes her picture-book debut as both author and artist, with a spare, powerful text and striking, richly imagined illustrations. Palacio shows readers what it's like to live in Auggie's world—a world in which he feels like any other kid, but he's not always seen that way.
 
We're All Wonders may be Auggie's story, but it taps into every child's longing to belong, and to be seen for who they truly are. It's the perfect way for families and educators to talk about empathy and kindness with young children.

Praise for Wonder:
A #1 New York Times Bestseller
A USA Today Top 100 Bestseller
An Indie Bestseller
A Time Magazine 100 Best Young Adult Books of All Time Selection
A Washington Post Best Kids' Book
A Parents Magazine Top 10 Book of the Year
A New York Times Book Review Notable Book
An NPR Outstanding Backseat Book Club Pick
An Entertainment Weekly 10 Great Kids' Books Selection
A Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year
A School Library Journal Best Book of the Year
A Kirkus Reviews Best Book of the Year
A Booklist Editors' Choice
An E. B. White Read Aloud Award Winner
An ALA Notable Book
A Bank Street Best Book of the Year
An IRA-CBC Teachers' Choice
A New York Public Library 100 Titles for Reading and Sharing Selection
A Christopher Award Winner

“A beautiful, funny and sometimes sob-making story of quiet transformation.” —The Wall Street Journal

“A crackling page-turner filled with characters you can't help but root for.” —Entertainment Weekly

“Rich and memorable.” —The New York Times Book Review

“Wonder is the best kids' book of the year.” —Slate.com

“A glorious exploration of the nature of friendship, tenacity, fear, and most importantly, kindness.” —The Huffington Post

“Endearing, enduring Auggie and his family and friends will find a place in the hearts of readers and prompt reflection on how we treat others.” —The Washington Post
Check price
Best Seller Rank: 7. Weeks on list: 96.
Check price
Best Seller Rank: 8. Weeks on list: 1.
Check price
Best Seller Rank: 9. Weeks on list: 1.
How to Raise a Mom
From the creators of the New York Times bestselling HOW TO . . . picture books comes a hilarious and heartwarming new story about raising a happy, healthy mom!
 
This humorous new addition to the beloved and bestselling HOW TO . . . books takes readers through a playful and productive day with Mom. Written in an instructional style, two siblings suggest the best ways to raise a happy, healthy mom—from waking her up in the morning to arranging play dates, to making sure she gets enough exercise, some quiet time, and plenty of veggies! Filled with charming role-reversal humor, creative ideas, and lots of love, How to Raise a Mom is the perfect gift for Mother's Day—or any day!

Praise for the HOW TO . . . series:
 
“A new hit this year is How to Catch Santa. . . . The picture book offers lighthearted tips on how kids can steal a glimpse of Mr. Elusive, aka Santa. . . . It's one of USA Today's recommended children's books of this holiday season.” —USA Today (How to Catch Santa)
 
“The charm of its premise and the clear bond between the generations will have kids and grandparents giggling together.” —School Library Journal (How to Babysit a Grandma)
 
“An obvious choice for Father's Day, with year-round surprise applicability.” —Kirkus Reviews (How to Surprise a Dad)
Check price
Best Seller Rank: 10. Weeks on list: 1.
Olivia the Spy
Everyone's favorite pig is about to have a birthday…but will her penchant for eavesdropping lead to more than presents?

Olivia's birthday is days away. Plans must be made. Who makes plans? Moms! Who simply must know the plans? Olivia, who is NOT above eavesdropping. But when she not-so-accidentally-but-kinda overhears her mom talking about her not-so-squeaky-clean-and-possibly-very-bad-behavior, Olivia's imagination runs wild…because it sounds like not only will there be no birthday, but Mom might just be sending her to military school instead. What a BAD birthday that would be!
1 - 10 of 10 results


  • Copyright © 2017 Link2Library Inc.