Best Selling Kindle Books in Science

Discover best selling kindle books in science from local library. Read book reviews and check book availability from public library with one click.

For more book recommendations, please check out New York Times® Best Sellers, Children's Book Recommendations or the complete list of Featured Book Lists and Award Winners

1 - 10 of 249,302 results
release date: Aug 21, 2017
Check price
Hidden In Plain Sight (8 Book Series)
From Book 1: You never knew theoretical physics could be so simple! In this exciting and significant book, Andrew Thomas clearly illustrates the simplicity which lies behind nature at its fundamental level. It is revealed how all unifications in physics have been based on incredibly simple ideas.

Using a logical approach, it is explained how the great 20th century theories of relativity and quantum mechanics share a common base, and how they can be linked using an idea so simple that anyone can understand it.

An idea which is so simple it has been hidden in plain sight.
release date: Aug 21, 2017
Check price
Scruffy Series (2 Book Series)
Scruffy was one of 3 pups born after her mother was abandoned by her owner when the old terraced street where they lived was bulldozed to make way for a new development. Scruffy alone survived, only to be lost to the lonely and dangerous life of a stray, before being found and put in the Tuesday cage of a big-city dog pound . . . where strays only get one week to live.

It was there that the author, Jack Stoneley, a reporter for a national newspaper, saw Scruffy and determined to find her an owner. Jack's story appeared on the day Scruffy was due for execution – and his paper’s millions of readers refused to let the little dog die. Phone lines were jammed as 10,000 people called to ‘Save Scruffy’. Even the Air Force wanted her as a mascot, and people travelled for miles to queue outside her cell. When it was all over, miner’s son Derrick Davies was the lucky winner.

Jack was so moved he wrote Scruffy: the Tuesday Dog based on her life, with the help of Derrick who tells how Scruffy marked his life forever. Dubbed a classic for catching a dog’s-eye view of the world, Warner Brothers even made a cartoon film of it for TV, which can now be seen in 6 parts on YouTube.

This is a tragic, touching, but ultimately joyful tale of a dog abandoned to the lonely life of a stray. You will read it again and again, marvelling that the canine characters are so real.

'Scruffy is a classic for perfectly catching a dog's-eye view of the world.' -- Library Journal

'A heart-warming story for dog lovers everywhere . . . Full of fun and love.' -- Book Review Service

Jack Stoneley, a reporter and later national newspaper editor who loved animals as much (and sometimes more) than he loved humans, is the author of a number of other books, including Jenny’s War, another true story, about a mother, Jenny Baines, who goes in search of her son who was shot down over Germany in the Second World War. Jenny’s War was made into a series for ITV, starring Dyan Cannon, Nigel Hawthorne, Robert Hardy Christopher Cazenove and Hugh Grant.
release date: Aug 21, 2017
Check price
Sanctuary Tales (2 Book Series)
From Book 1: Whiskers and Bear were two of the best dogs in the world. They didn’t always listen or even try to listen, but they were loyal to a fault, and they were the best of friends. They hunted all of their food, and they protected our animal sanctuary with no regard for their own safety.
release date: Aug 21, 2017
Check price
Serial Illustrated Antidisestablishmentarianism (4 Book Series)
From Book 1: Excerpted from Illustrated Antidisestablishmentarianism --
The Founding Fathers tried to protect us from the influence of Secular Humanism. Maybe we'll go back and listen to them before it's too late.
release date: Aug 21, 2017
Check price
Minecraft Awakening (7 Book Series)
From Book 1: The most epic battle between Steve and Herobrine at the Mount Zilla has awakened the ancient monster, Mobzilla!!

Can they survive? And save the Minecraft World?

MobZilla vs. Steve and Herobrine

Can Herobrine be trusted here? Follow the battle of these 3 Legends of Minecraft!

Get this at the Best price while you can Only this week! Scroll up and Click the Orange Button Now!
release date: Aug 21, 2017
Check price
Tiere (Reihe in 40 Bänden)
Aus Band 1: Tiere 1

Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Aug 21, 2017
Check price

Ce livre illustré cherche à donner une vision différente de cette civilisation, fascinante et mystérieuse, mais parfois perçue comme ésotérique (avec la fin du monde en 2012), ou carrément barbare (avec le souvenir des sacrifices humains). La réalité est bien différente, les anciens Mayas ayant accumulé au fil du temps un savoir empirique et sensoriel remarquable.
Profitant de l’âge d'or traversé par l'archéologie précolombienne et des découvertes majeures de tombes ou de sites au Guatemala, au Mexique ou au Belize, nos connaissances sur les anciens Mayas ne cessent de progresser.

Certaines expositions montrent ainsi de nouvelles facettes de la civilisation maya, qui reste cependant largement méconnue du grand public. Ses descendants habitent pourtant toujours au Mexique et au Guatemala, et la plupart des anciennes langues mayas n’ont pas disparu !

Le livret se compose en 2 parties :

La première revient sur l’histoire mouvementée des Mayas, de leur supposé déclin vers l’an 1000 jusqu’à la Conquête espagnole : en la privant de son socle spirituel essentiel, la religion précolombienne, cette dernière s’avéra hélas un frein décisif à l’essor de cette culture. La démographie récente des tribus mayas laisse malgré tout subsister l’espoir d’un renouveau, grâce aux descendants mayas d’aujourd’hui.

La seconde partie présente les principales divinités mayas, elles-mêmes reliées au calendrier, au cosmos ou aux forces de la Nature, indispensables à connaitre avant d’entrevoir l’art précolombien sous toutes ses formes (manuscrits, sculptures, peintures, architecture).

Le compte des Destins et le calendrier solaire, ainsi que la ronde des calendriers, démarrent la description des principaux calendriers mayas qui se poursuit dans le volume : Les Mayas : le Compte Long .

MOTS-CLES : civilisation, art, culture, maya, voyage, Guatemala, Mexique, chamanisme, précolombien, sites archéologiques, Serpent à Plumes, Quetzalcoatl, lune, soleil, Yucatan, Honduras, Copan, Palenque, Tikal, Yaxha, Peten, Calakmul, Chac, Ix Chel.

Voir aussi:
-le site Facebook de Noé Saint-Just :
-le site Web de l'auteur :
release date: Aug 21, 2017
Check price
The Mill of Egypt (2 Book Series)
From Book 1: - The first volume of the book series 'The Mill of Egypt'.
- This thesis decodes the mysterious ancient site of the Giza Plateau and explains the application for which the great pyramidal structures were used in ancient Egypt.
- It is a theoretical analysis that uses means of Engineering.
- It sheds light on 'Zep Tepi' being a reference to the terrestrial mechanics.
- It also explains how the constant of PI comes from temporal (rather than - spatial) origins.
- It recounts a narrative that has never been introduced by any other author before.
- It stands on rigid grounds and were built on foundations that existed decades long before its own genesis.
- Its main theme is interwoven using easy-to-grasp numerical revelations; the thesis is, however, concise and straightforward.
- Kindle Edition.
1 - 10 of 249,302 results

  • Copyright © 2017 Link2Library Inc.