Best Selling Kindle Books in Fantasy - Epic

Discover best selling kindle books in fantasy - epic from local library. Read book reviews and check book availability from public library with one click.

For more book recommendations, please check out New York Times® Best Sellers, Children's Book Recommendations or the complete list of Featured Book Lists and Award Winners

Share
1 - 10 of 38,871 results
>>
release date: Jan 20, 2018
Check price
Moonlit Cities (3 Book Series)
From Book 1: Kamvar, a soldier, has lost his way. Leonine, a thief and sorcerer, has forgotten that he had one to lose.

When the daughter of a High Priest finds herself exiled and hunted across the entirety of conquered Ekka, both men will remember who they are, and the country's invaders will learn that memories, unlike temples, are not so easily torn down.

Pale Queen's Courtyard is the first novel by Canadian author Marcin Wrona, and a finalist in SciFiNow's 2009 War of the Words.

Approximate word count: 115k (~450 paperback pages).
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Jan 20, 2018
Check price
The Chained Adept Bundle (2 Book Series)
From Book 1: A bundle of books from The Chained Adept - Books 1-2.

---

The Chained Adept - Book 1 of The Chained Adept

A STRONG WIZARD WITH UNANSWERED QUESTIONS AND A CHAIN AROUND HER NECK.

Penrys’s past is unknown, but she’s got a better grip on her future: find out where she came from, discover what happened to her, and figure out how the unremovable chain around her neck makes her different from other wizards.

What any of this has to do with the renewal of an ugly war between neighboring countries, half a world away, is just something she’ll have to sort out, along with the rumors of wizards where they don’t belong.

Assuming, of course, that no one removes her as a threat before she can find her footing.

All she wants is a firm foundation for the rest of her life, with a side helping of retribution, and if she has to fix things along the way, well, so be it.

---

Mistress of Animals - Book 2 of The Chained Adept

AN ERRANT CHILD WITH DISASTROUS POWERS AND NO ONE TO STAND IN HER WAY.

Penrys, the wizard with a chain and an unknown past, is drafted to find out what has happened to an entire clan of the nomadic Zannib. Nothing but their empty tents remain, abandoned on the autumn steppe with their herds.

This wasn't a detour she'd planned on making, but there's little choice. Winter is coming, and hundreds are missing.

The locals don't trust her, but that's nothing new. The question is, can she trust herself, when she discovers what her life might have been? Assuming, of course, that the price of so many dead was worth paying for it.
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Jan 20, 2018
Check price
Darkliete (2 Book Series)
From Book 1:

"An addictive read that keeps you hungry for the sequel."- Andrea James (Andrea James Publishing)


Lera and her cousin have completed their long childhood and their training as healers. Sent to their grandparents back in Madean, they must negotiate the strange new world, attain their werwinstans. Fate intervenes in the shape of handsome young Ian, very human and very poisonous to the elven. Trying out her independence for the first time in her life, what will Lera decide? Where will she discover her loyalty to lay, with love or with duty?


Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Jan 20, 2018
Check price
Starlight in Aeldenarth (3 Book Series)
From Book 1: Perfect for fans of Storm Siren and Throne of Glass...

Something quite alarming has been happening to Princess Yavenna - heir to the throne of Tarhasta. Since her sixteenth birthday a year and a half ago, she’s been getting stronger and faster; quite shockingly so. She knows it certainly can’t be anything to do with magic - magic has been against the law for years in Tarhasta. But there’s not really anyone she can talk to about it, as her mother died when she was seven and her best friend Marco won’t discuss anything that might get him into trouble with Yavenna’s father King Yeroz. Well, Yavenna thought her father was King Yeroz - but when she is sent to Arvad to marry the notorious King Ulric against her will, Yavenna begins to find out nothing in her life is quite what she thought it was.

On the surface, Arvad is a fertile, prosperous country. But when she gets there, Yavenna discovers strange people with unexpected powers. And some of them seem a little too keen to stick uncomfortably close to her. Especially when Yavenna finds out she’s a bit more like some of them than she ever dreamt was possible.

Luckily for Yavenna, King Yeroz made sure she was brought up knowing one end of a bow from another. That comes in quite useful as she often makes too-rash decisions and can’t always keep her mouth shut. Sometimes those qualities don’t help when you’re trying to make friends in a foreign land. And they are definitely some of the worst qualities you could ever have when you find yourself falling in love…



Start reading today and enter Yavenna's world of secrets, danger, magic and romance.

Start reading today and enter Yavenna's magical world of secrets, danger and romance!

'The characters come to life in the pages, keeping you turning for more. If you are a fantasy reader, this should be in your must-read pile.' Twoheartbeats.org
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Jan 20, 2018
Check price
Lumen Series (3 Book Series)
From Book 1: Scott Frontier's first year at his new school was supposed to be a normal school year. But when he unexpectedly runs into a mysterious girl, he finds himself suddenly transported to her world where the myths and legends of his world are the realities of her's. And when she suddenly disappears, he must navigate a strange world he knows nothing about in order to save her.

No bad language. This book is clean and entertaining. It is an epic fantasy / adventure book suited for all ages.
release date: Jan 20, 2018
Check price
Eligium Series (4 Book Series)
From Book 1: Five Eligium stones. One has been stolen. Now the balance of power holding the kingdom together is threatened.


With the self-appointed guardians of the Ban on his heels, one young man is torn from his home to embark on a quest to recover the stone. Growing up under the Ban, Sebastian learned to distrust magic. What will happen when he discovers that sometimes magic is the only solution?


This fantasy novella is Book 1 of Jake Allen Coleman’s Eligium Series.

release date: Jan 20, 2018
Check price
The Barclan Series (2 Book Series)
From Book 1: “There once was a time when the world did not exist.“

Here comes CM Kerley with the first breathtaking volume of the Barclan series. This amazing new author transports us to a unique, mythic time, and entwines us in magic and prophecy wherein sorcerers and kings, princes and trolls, move toward a disastrous war between ambiguous good and seriously nasty evil…but sometimes the lines aren’t so clear, and the fate of the kingdom depends on the wisdom and powers of two boys, who have a date with destiny. Kerley demolishes the old clichés about intrigue and treachery so that you become lost within the first page, and when you stop reading, you're surprised to be back in your own humdrum world.
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Jan 20, 2018
Check price
The Coming Crown (3 Book Series)
From Book 1: Halt! Do not read what follows.

You have been warned under no pretense. This is not a story of peace—not a mild song of springtime warmth.
Prince Istus does not live in such a time. In his time, tyranny is crashing around his people. A nightmare rises in the north, and his father has few means of stopping the tyrant king.
Istus’ reality is stark and harsh—even the free-spirited peasant he loves is doomed to a plagued fate. No matter the pain, he must fight for his people. Indeed, it will bring pain—far worse than the safety of his castle has ever allowed. But will his suffering in mind and body make him stronger or only cast him aside to the crazed king?
He will have to be strong when he is forced into the clutches of the tyrant king himself.
You have been warned. It is a game of blood and sacrifice—prison and revenge. You have not been asked to read his story, but you have made the choice to know him. He will never leave your thoughts for good. If you stop now, you abandon him in the agony of a devilish world. But your loyalty may guide him from capture and death to a victorious throne.
The rebel king is rising…
…but for others to rise…
…Some Must Fall.

Read worldwide and loved by the most avid fantasy fans!
“Cannot stop reading—starting with the very first word!”
“Loved it before I began!”
“I can’t believe it. This is the next smash hit fantasy!”


For more information visit: thecomingcrown.com
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Jan 20, 2018
Check price
Victorian Flesh-eaters (2 Book Series)
From Book 1: In 1879 Europe will change forever. Something is rising in the east and it will consume everything in its path. Captain Charles Hayward could be our last hope.

A small fort in the Carpathian Mountains comes under a savage attack from a super-pack of wolves. It ends as quickly as it began, leaving many unanswered questions. The inhabitants of the fort use this window to escape, but find farms abandoned, villages empty and a strange silence. This changes at the Uzhok pass where they encounter something very different. Captain Hayward will now play his part in the cat and mouse retreat and where Europe will fight for her very survival.

He must help lead this band of civilians and Royal Engineers on an epic journey through a disintegrating Europe. Where every dark forest looks on menacingly, every sound treated with caution. They must follow the path home, but with something close to his heart nearby, choices will have to be made.

This is part 1 of the trilogy
release date: Jan 20, 2018
Check price
Immortality Shattered (4 Book Series)
From Book 1: The Staff of Life has been lost for a thousand years. Imbued with the powers to dominate all life, the Staff can save or ruin the Free Lands. Many have sought out the Staff. All failed. Until now.
Aron Kryte has served the Hierarchy for years. Honorable. Duty-driven, the young man has risen through the ranks of the venerable Golden Warriors. Born into this life, Aron patrols the Free Lands, maintaining the long peace. Little could he know that the world he knows is built upon lies. His quiet summer days are shattered when he is led into an ambush by the man whose brother he once killed.
Imelin is the last of his order. A powerful wizard and member of the High Council, he has ever harbored the secret desire for power. Darkness dwells in his heart. He defects from the Council and heads to the forsaken land of Suroc Tol, where an army of darklings await his command. With the creatures of legend under heel, Imelin can at last embark upon his quest to discover the Staff of Life and begin a war of attrition that will bring the Free Lands to their knees.
Events are set in motion that will change the Free Lands forever. War brews. The ancient elven fortress of Dol’ir is overrun by a timeless enemy, the survivors forced to flee. Traitors rise. Armies gather. Only a handful of men and women stand against the coming storm. It begins in Galdea, where an aging king is slowly losing control.
Discover more books in the following subjects:
1 - 10 of 38,871 results
>>


  • Copyright © 2018 Link2Library Inc.