Best Selling Kindle Books in Science Fiction & Fantasy - Fantasy

Discover best selling kindle books in science fiction & fantasy - fantasy from local library. Read book reviews and check book availability from public library with one click.

For more book recommendations, please check out New York Times® Best Sellers, Children's Book Recommendations or the complete list of Featured Book Lists and Award Winners

Share
1 - 10 of 28,668 results
>>
release date: Jan 20, 2018
Check price
Pioneer Falls (3 Book Series)
From Book 1: You can never really hide from what you’re meant to be...

A blood curse. Deadly secrets. A dark stranger.

When her deputy sheriff father goes missing, Lily Turner learns the quaint logging town of Pioneer Falls harbors terrible secrets— an unspeakable past connected to her family and a blood curse her father has hidden from his three daughters.

When Morgan McAllister arrives in town, Lily can’t deny their mutual attraction. But falling for Morgan may derail Lily’s efforts to find her father and to save her younger sisters from the family fate.

Searching for answers deep in the shadowy forests that surround the town, Lily will risk everything to uncover the truth. As hunters are exposed and rivals for the territory circle the Turner sisters, no one in Pioneer Falls is safe–– especially with the full moon rising.

From the author of Never Cry Werewolf comes this suspenseful new series full of dark secrets and heartfelt romance.
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Jan 20, 2018
Check price
Destined for Dreams (2 Book Series)
From Book 1: No one’s secrets are safe in dreams.

Born a nightmare inflictor, a creature who survives by creating nightmares and consuming them, seventeen-year-old Nadia Petrov spends her life hidden at the Creature Council’s compound from the dangers of humans. The ongoing threat of the Human Preservation Agency, an organization that eradicates creatures to keep humans safe, makes living among humans impossible. If Nadia were discovered, she’d face an automatic death sentence.

Hunter Sullivan, the son of a Human Preservation Agency board member, never thought his mother would exchange his soul for information about the Creature Council, the HPA’s biggest threat. Now held hostage in the mind of Jacqueline Matthews, a sin-eater, Hunter spends his time watching everything through his host’s eyes with no hope to reunite with his body again.

Lying to gain the protection of the Creature Council to uphold her deal with the HPA, Jacqueline meets Nadia at the compound. Nadia intrudes Jacqueline’s dreams and discovers Hunter. A soul-deep connection pushes Nadia to visit Hunter despite who he is in the real world. Through each other, they realize they’re not the monsters they thought they were. But dreams can’t last forever. With the fear of discovery by Jacqueline, Nadia must risk losing the safety of the compound to help Hunter. If Nadia can’t reunite him with his body, Hunter will be lost forever.

Note from author: Lost in Dreams was previously titled Destined for Dreams.
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Jan 20, 2018
Check price
Starlight in Aeldenarth (3 Book Series)
From Book 1: Perfect for fans of Storm Siren and Throne of Glass...

Something quite alarming has been happening to Princess Yavenna - heir to the throne of Tarhasta. Since her sixteenth birthday a year and a half ago, she’s been getting stronger and faster; quite shockingly so. She knows it certainly can’t be anything to do with magic - magic has been against the law for years in Tarhasta. But there’s not really anyone she can talk to about it, as her mother died when she was seven and her best friend Marco won’t discuss anything that might get him into trouble with Yavenna’s father King Yeroz. Well, Yavenna thought her father was King Yeroz - but when she is sent to Arvad to marry the notorious King Ulric against her will, Yavenna begins to find out nothing in her life is quite what she thought it was.

On the surface, Arvad is a fertile, prosperous country. But when she gets there, Yavenna discovers strange people with unexpected powers. And some of them seem a little too keen to stick uncomfortably close to her. Especially when Yavenna finds out she’s a bit more like some of them than she ever dreamt was possible.

Luckily for Yavenna, King Yeroz made sure she was brought up knowing one end of a bow from another. That comes in quite useful as she often makes too-rash decisions and can’t always keep her mouth shut. Sometimes those qualities don’t help when you’re trying to make friends in a foreign land. And they are definitely some of the worst qualities you could ever have when you find yourself falling in love…



Start reading today and enter Yavenna's world of secrets, danger, magic and romance.

Start reading today and enter Yavenna's magical world of secrets, danger and romance!

'The characters come to life in the pages, keeping you turning for more. If you are a fantasy reader, this should be in your must-read pile.' Twoheartbeats.org
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Jan 20, 2018
Check price
Das Vermächtnis der Lil`Lu (Reihe in 5 Bänden)
Aus Band 1: Fantasy
Lovisa ist 17, selbstsicher, sarkastisch und schreibt Geschichten, die ihr in Tagträumen einfach zufliegen.
Doch es nagen Zweifel an ihr, als sie erfährt, dass ihre Tagträume eigentlich Visionen sind – Visionen, die sie zu ihrer leiblichen Mutter in die Psychiatrie führen.
Lovisa fühlt sich zunehmend verfolgt. Wer ist der junge Mann aus ihrer Vision, der ihr das Gefühl eines leidenschaftlichen Kusses auf den Lippen hinterlässt? Ozeanblaue Augen verfolgen sie, ihr Weltbild wird erschüttert, und die Realität ist viel unglaublicher, als sie es sich je erträumt hätte …

Band 1 von 2 Lovisa-Büchern.
Die Reihe "Das Vermächtnis der Lil`Lu" wird insgesamt 5 Bände umfassen.

„Schöne Mischung aus Fantasy und Romantik … Das Buch hat mich gleich gefesselt.“ (Chias Bücherecke)
„Ich mag ihren Schreibstil sehr ... Sie versteht es einfach den Leser in ihren Bann zu ziehen.“ (Bunte Bücher Welt)
„Man erlebt Lovisas spannende Suche nach der Wahrheit, eine süße erste Liebe und bekommt einen Einblick in eine fantastische Welt jenseits der unseren.“ (Laberladen)
„Romantasy, die keinen Wunsch offen lässt.“ (Seite 101)
„Überraschend, spannend, erfrischend und kurzweilig konnte mich dieser Romantasy von Marita Sydow Hamann vor Allem mit der spritzigen Hauptfigur Lovisa auf eine einfallsreiche Reise entführen.“ (Katies fantastisch dystopische Bücherwelt)

WEITERE TITEL DER AUTORIN

JUGENDBÜCHER UND ROMANE:
Die Erben der alten Zeit:
Fantasy-Trilogie für Jung und Alt
Band 1 Das Amulett
Band 2 Der Thul
Band 3 Ragnarök

Das Vermächtnis der Lil`Lu:
Romantasy
Band 1 Lovisa – Der Riss im Universum
Band 2 Lovisa – Im Zeichen des Feuers
Band 3 Emilie – Traumbegegnungen
Die Reihe wird 5 Bände umfassen.

Magisches Geflüster:
Roman: Wer zum Teufel ist Butterblume?
Roman: Wie angelt man sich einen Piraten?
Kurzgeschichten:
Astro-Date – Magisches Geflüster
Unverhofft – Magisches Geflüster

Minikurzgeschichten: "Getrieben", "Zaubermuschel"

KINDERBÜCHER:
Jori, der kleine Troll - Der erste Schultag
Jori, der kleine Troll - Der Angriff der Wespen

William und das Spukhaus
William und die blutende Quelle im Wald

SONSTIGES:
Schwedisch Essen - Typisch schwedische Gerichte, traditionelle Rezepte
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Jan 20, 2018
Check price
Spirit Walker (2 Book Series)
From Book 1:
Kai was born with the ability to see brokenness and to fix it. But when a freak accident leaves him trapped in the spiritual realm, he discovers a sinister side to being gifted-- much darker than he'd ever imagined. With Affinity Recruiters hunting him down, Kai has to learn how to stay alive, use his gift to save his friends and stop the flood of evil threatening the world. Can he do it before time runs out?
release date: Jan 20, 2018
Check price
Poison's Kiss (2 Book Series)
From Book 1: A teenage assassin kills with a single kiss until she is ordered to kill the one boy she loves. This commercial YA fantasy is romantic and addictive—like a poison kiss—and will thrill fans of Sarah J. Maas and Victoria Aveyard.
 
Marinda has kissed dozens of boys. They all die afterward. It’s a miserable life, but being a visha kanya—a poison maiden—is what she was created to do. Marinda serves the Raja by dispatching his enemies with only her lips as a weapon.
 
Until now, the men she was ordered to kiss have been strangers, enemies of the kingdom. Then she receives orders to kiss Deven, a boy she knows too well to be convinced he needs to die. She begins to question who she’s really working for. And that is a thread that, once pulled, will unravel more than she can afford to lose.
 
This rich, surprising, and accessible debut is based in Indian folklore and delivers a story that will keep readers on the edge of their seats.
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Jan 20, 2018
Check price
The Red Abbey Chronicles (2 Book Series)
From Book 1:
Only women and girls are allowed in the Red Abbey, a haven from abuse and oppression. Maresi, a thirteen-year-old novice there, arrived in the hunger winter and now lives a happy life in the Abbey, protected by the Mother and reveling in the vast library in the House of Knowledge, her favorite place. Into this idyllic existence comes Jai, a girl with a dark past. She has escaped her home after witnessing the killing of her beloved sister. Soon the dangers of the outside world follow Jai into the sacred space of the Abbey, and Maresi can no longer hide in books and words but must become one who acts.  Bound for international success, Maresi will be published in 15 territories around the world!
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Jan 20, 2018
Check price
Heartstrikers (5 Book Series)
From Book 1: As the smallest dragon in the Heartstriker clan, Julius survives by a simple code: keep quiet, don’t cause trouble, and stay out of the way of bigger dragons. But this meek behavior doesn't fly in a family of ambitious magical predators, and his mother, Bethesda the Heartstriker, has finally reached the end of her patience.

Now, sealed in human form and banished to the DFZ--a vertical metropolis built on the ruins of Old Detroit--Julius has one month to prove he can be a ruthless dragon or kiss his true shape goodbye forever. But in a city of modern mages and vengeful spirits where dragons are considered monsters to be exterminated, he’s going to need some serious help to survive this test.

He only hopes humans are more trustworthy than dragons...
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Jan 20, 2018
Check price
Shadeworld (3 Book Series)
From Book 1: Revolution. Secrets. And someone is pulling the strings behind the scenes.

Meanwhile, at home the younger brother he loves is stirring up rebellion and trying to steal his throne. Aeron's long lost childhood friend has finally been found after a years long search but doesn't remember him- and now she thinks he's a jerk! A mysterious new enemy appears from the shadows and further complicates Aeron's life. Can he stop his brother to save his throne? Will the shadow over take his land?
Discover more books in the following subjects:
1 - 10 of 28,668 results
>>


  • Copyright © 2018 Link2Library Inc.