Best Selling Books in Teens - Biographies & Memoirs

Discover best selling books in teens - biographies & memoirs from local library. Read book reviews and check book availability from public library with one click.

For more book recommendations, please check out New York Times® Best Sellers, Children's Book Recommendations or the complete list of Featured Book Lists and Award Winners

Share
1 - 10 of 8,227 results
>>
release date: Nov 15, 2016
Check price
Courage to Soar: A Body in Motion, A Life in Balance

Simone Biles’ entrance into the world of gymnastics may have started on a daycare field trip in her hometown of Spring, Texas, but her God-given talent, passion, and perseverance have made her one of the top gymnasts in the world, as well as a four-time winner of Olympic gold in Rio de Janeiro.

But there is more to Simone than the nineteen medals—fourteen of them gold—and the Olympic successes. Through years of hard work and determination, she has relied on her faith and family to stay focused and positive, while having fun competing at the highest level and doing what she loves. Here, in her own words, Simone takes you through the events, challenges, and trials that carried her from an early childhood in foster care to a coveted spot on the 2016 Olympic team.

Along the way, Simone shares the details of her inspiring personal story—one filled with the kinds of daily acts of courage that led her, and can lead you, to even the most unlikely of dreams.

release date: Jun 12, 2018
Check price
A Beautiful Mind, A Beautiful Life: The Bubz Guide to Being Unstoppable

From humble beginnings as an outsider, growing up one of the few Chinese students at her primary school in Ireland, to YouTube stardom and her own line of beauty products, Lindy Tsang, aka Bubzbeauty, has earned a unique perspective that she’s shared with her nearly 3 million YouTube subscribers.

Now, for the first time ever, Lindy’s experiences and insights have been put into a brand-new book, A Beautiful Mind, a Beautiful Life: The Bubz Guide to Being Unstoppable.

In A Beautiful Mind, a Beautiful Life, Lindy details her childhood, her family, the ups, downs, and most importantly, the lessons that she’s learned along the way.

Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Oct 13, 2015
Check price
The Amazing Book Is Not on Fire: The World of Dan and Phil
THE INSTANT #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

From YouTube sensations Dan Howell (danisnotonfire) and Phil Lester (AmazingPhil) comes a laugh-out-loud look into the world created by two awkward guys who share their lives on the Internet. More than 11 million YouTube subscribers can't wait for this book!
 
Since uploading their first ever videos as teenagers, Dan and Phil have become two of the world's biggest YouTube stars. Now they invite you on a behind-the-scenes journey, filled with absolutely essential advice, tons of humor, lots of awkwardness, and TMI honesty that they will probably regret. Here's just a small sample of the fun surprises readers can look forward to:
 
• The inside story of that time they met One Direction.
• Excerpts from Phil's teenage diary.
• Reasons why Dan's a fail (so far).
• How to draw the perfect cat whiskers.
• Reasons why Phil was such a weird kid (back then).
• Quizzes! Which of their dining room chairs represents you emotionally?
• What really happened in Vegas. . . .
 
In The Amazing Book Is Not on Fire, Dan and Phil are candid, heartfelt, and hilarious. Their struggles and success haven't changed their strong friendship or their core belief that it's okay to be weird. The cat whiskers come from within!
 
This full-color book is bursting with unseen photographs and drawings, making it an ideal gift for that hard-to-shop-for teen.
release date: Nov 03, 2016
Check price
Dan and Phil Go Outside
THE INSTANT #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

YouTube sensations Dan Howell (danisnotonfire) and Phil Lester (AmazingPhil) were just two awkward guys who shared their lives on the Internet…until now.

Dan Howell and Phil Lester, avoiders of human contact and direct sunlight, actually went outside. Traveling around the world on tour, they have collected hundreds of exclusive, intimate, and funny photos, as well as revealing and candid side notes, to show the behind-the-scenes story of their adventure.
 
Fans of Dan and Phil’s #1 New York Times bestseller, The Amazing Book Is Not on Fire, and their more than 10 million YouTube subscribers will love this full-color book featuring never-before-seen photos and stories from Dan and Phil.
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: May 03, 2016
Check price
No Better Friend: Young Readers Edition: A Man, a Dog, and Their Incredible True Story of Friendship and Survival in World War II
A middle-grade edition of the New York Times bestselling No Better Friend-the extraordinary tale of friendship and survival in World War II

No Better Friend tells the incredible true story of Frank Williams, a radarman in Britain's Royal Air Force, and Judy, a purebred pointer, who met as prisoners of war during World War II. Judy, who became the war's only official canine POW, was a fiercely loyal dog who sensed danger-warning her fellow prisoners of imminent attacks and, later, protecting them from brutal beatings. Frank and Judy's friendship, an unbreakable bond forged in the worst circumstances, is one of the great recently uncovered stories of World War II.

As they discover Frank and Judy's story in this specially adapted text, young readers will also learn about key World War II moments through informative and engaging sidebars, maps, photographs, and a timeline.
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Nov 22, 2016
Check price
Dan and Phil Boxed Set
YouTube sensations Dan Howell (danisnotonfire) and Phil Lester (AmazingPhil) present their NYT bestselling The Amazing Book Is Not On Fire and Dan and Phil Go Outside in one amazing box. Now you can own their complete collection!

Hello Reader,
 
In your hands is a box (pretty heavy, huh?) containing two books created by two awkward guys who share their lives on the Internet. We are Dan and Phil, and we invite you on a journey inside our world!
 
THE AMAZING BOOK IS NOT ON FIRE
 
Explore the minds of Dan and Phil! Learn how to draw the perfect cat whiskers, get advice on how to make YouTube videos, and discover which of our dining chairs represents you emotionally.
 
DAN AND PHIL GO OUTSIDE
 
We actually went outside. From being people who avoid all human contact and direct sunlight to traveling around the world on tour, this is the behind-the-scenes story of our adventure!
 
Twice the Dan and Phil, twice the action. And by action I mean browsing on the Internet in pajamas!
 
(Even if you never read them, this box makes a nice doorstop, right?)
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Jun 20, 2017
Check price
Hitler's Last Days: The Death of the Nazi Regime and the World's Most Notorious Dictator

By early 1945, the destruction of the German Nazi State seems certain. The Allied forces, led by American generals George S. Patton and Dwight D. Eisenhower, are gaining control of Europe, leaving German leaders scrambling. Facing defeat, Adolf Hitler flees to a secret bunker with his new wife, Eva Braun, and his beloved dog, Blondi. It is there that all three would meet their end, thus ending the Third Reich, World War II, and one of the darkest chapters of history.

Hitler's Last Days by Bill O'Reilly is a gripping account of the death of one of the most reviled villains of the 20th century―a man whose regime of murder and terror haunts the world even today. Adapted from Bill O'Reilly's historical thriller Killing Patton, this book will have young readers―and grown-ups, too―hooked.

This thoroughly-researched and thrilling historical account is standout middle-grade nonfiction that can be worked into multiple aspects of the common core curriculum.

Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Oct 03, 2017
Check price
Lighter Than My Shadow
A graphic memoir of eating disorders, abuse and recovery.

Like most kids, Katie was a picky eater. She'd sit at the table in silent protest, hide uneaten toast in her bedroom, listen to parental threats that she'd have to eat it for breakfast.

But in any life a set of circumstance can collide, and normal behavior might soon shade into something sinister, something deadly. One day you can find yourself being told you have two weeks to live.

Lighter Than My Shadow is a hand-drawn story of struggle and recovery, a trip into the black heart of a taboo illness, an exposure of those who are so weak as to prey on the weak, and an inspiration to anybody who believes in the human power to endure towards happiness.


release date: Aug 04, 2015
Check price
Primates: The Fearless Science of Jane Goodall, Dian Fossey, and Biruté Galdikas

Jim Ottaviani returns with an action-packed account of the three greatest primatologists of the last century: Jane Goodall, Dian Fossey, and Biruté Galdikas. These three ground-breaking researchers were all students of the great Louis Leakey, and each made profound contributions to primatology―and to our own understanding of ourselves.
Tackling Goodall, Fossey, and Galdikas in turn, and covering the highlights of their respective careers, Primates is an accessible, entertaining, and informative look at the field of primatology and at the lives of three of the most remarkable women scientists of the twentieth century. Thanks to the charming and inviting illustrations by Maris Wicks, this is a nonfiction graphic novel with broad appeal.

release date: Mar 01, 1999
Check price
I Have Lived A Thousand Years: Growing Up In The Holocaust
The author, who was imprisoned in Auschwitz as a teenager, describes her terrible experiences as one of the camp's few adolescent inmates and the miraculous twists of fate that enabled her to survive. Reprint.
1 - 10 of 8,227 results
>>


  • Copyright © 2017 Link2Library Inc.