Best Selling Kindle Books in Large Print

Discover best selling kindle books in large print from local library. Read book reviews and check book availability from public library with one click.

For more book recommendations, please check out New York Times® Best Sellers, Children's Book Recommendations or the complete list of Featured Book Lists and Award Winners

Share
1 - 10 of 426 results
>>
release date: Nov 27, 2007
Check price
The Darkest Evening of the Year: A Novel (Dean Koontz)
BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Dean Koontz's The City.

With each of his #1 New York Times bestsellers, Dean Koontz has displayed an unparalleled ability to entertain and enlighten readers with novels that capture the essence of our times even as they bring us to the edge of our seats. Now he delivers a heart-gripping tour de force he’s been waiting years to write, at once a love story, a thrilling adventure, and a masterwork of suspense that redefines the boundaries of primal fear—and of enduring devotion.

Amy Redwing has dedicated her life to the southern California organization she founded to rescue abandoned and endangered golden retrievers. Among dog lovers, she’s a legend for the risks she’ll take to save an animal from abuse. Among her friends, Amy’s heedless devotion is often cause for concern. To widower Brian McCarthy, whose commitment she can’t allow herself to return, Amy’s behavior is far more puzzling and hides a shattering secret.

No one is surprised when Amy risks her life to save Nickie, nor when she takes the female golden into her home. The bond between Amy and Nickie is immediate and uncanny. Even her two other goldens, Fred and Ethel, recognize Nickie as special, a natural alpha. But the instant joy Nickie brings is shadowed by a series of eerie incidents. An ominous stranger. A mysterious home invasion.

And the unmistakable sense that someone is watching Amy’ s every move and that, whoever it is, he’s not alone.

Someone has come back to turn Amy into the desperate, hunted creature she’s always been there to save. But now there’s no one to save Amy and those she loves. From its breathtaking opening scene to its shocking climax, The Darkest Evening of the Year is Dean Koontz at his finest, a transcendent thriller certain to have readers turning pages until dawn.
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Dec 01, 2017
Check price
Christmas Bride for the Sheikh (Ruthless Royal Sheikhs)
His midwife under the mistletoe

This Christmas, midwife Flo is determined to avoid all mistletoe! Though she’s a secret romantic, she’s fed up with only kissing frogs. Until she meets notorious sheikh prince Hazin al-Razim and is enticed into the most sizzling night of her life…

Hazin hides a wealth of pain behind his playboy facade, and beautiful Flo is the first person to warm his frozen heart. So, when she’s hired to deliver his brother’s Christmas Eve baby, it’s Hazin’s chance to claim his own Christmas miracle—Flo as his bride!
release date: Oct 01, 2017
Check price
A Christmas Miracle
Her knight in shining leathers! 

Trinity Walker has learned the hard way to stand on her own two feet for her sick son, Oscar. But, when ex-army surgeon Reid Hamilton walks into her life and offers her a job and a home, she can't refuse! 

He might ruffle her feathers, but Trinity can't help falling for the knight in motorbike leathers. Reid never expected this little family to bring such sparkle into his cynical life but now he'll do whatever it takes to give Trinity the love she deserves this Christmas!
release date: Oct 16, 2012
Check price
Timepiece (The Christmas Box Book 2)
"Of all, clockmakers and morticians should bear the keenest sense of priority-their lives
daily spent in observance of the unflagging procession of time... and the end thereof."


-DAVID PARKIN'S DIARY. JANUARY 3, 1901

So begins Timepiece, the unforgettable story of hope and the source of the wisdom
MaryAnne Parkin shared with Richard in The Christmas Box. With the help of David
Parkin's diary, Richard discovers the mystery of the timepiece and the significance of
MaryAnne's request.

Nineteen years previous, only eleven days before her death, MaryAnne Parkin had bequeathed a
beautiful rose-gold timepiece to my keeping.

"The day before you give Jenna away," she had said, her voice trembling as she handed me
the heirloom, "give this to her for the gift."

I was puzzled by her choice of words.

"Her wedding gift?" I asked.

She looked at me sadly, then forced a fragile smile.

"You will know what I mean."
release date: Dec 01, 2017
Check price
Her Knight Under the Mistletoe
All the single mom wants for Christmas…

London ER doctor Matthew Chase is shocked that his new role has become a job share with Dr. Amanda Wakehurst—the last woman he expected to see again.

Matthew is also unaware he’s the father of her little boy, until Tristan is critically injured. Yet Matthew is there to support Amanda in her hour of need, and he proves how much he wants to be Tristan’s dad. Dare she hope he still wants her, too? Being together as a family this Christmas would be her ultimate gift…
release date: Dec 29, 2009
Check price
Days of Gold: A Novel (Edilean series Book 2)
Fans of Julie Garwood and Johanna Lindsey can get swept away with this evocative and charming historical romance in the Edilean series from the New York Times bestselling author of Lavender Morning and Scarlet Nights.

Angus McTern is respected by the men of his clan and adored by the women. He takes his duties as laird seriously and has everything he wants in life—until Edilean Talbot shows up. Breathtakingly beautiful and born of privilege, Edilean needs Angus’s help to reclaim the gold she inherited from her father. The treasure is bound for America, but when Angus tries to seize it, he’s accused of kidnapping and theft and has to leave behind all that he knows to escape with Edilean to the new country. There they discover almost insurmountable obstacles, and a love as wild and free as the land itself.

The second book in the multi-generational Edilean series that began with the contemporary novel Lavender Morning, Days of Gold is filled with humor, passion, and adventure. Stirring and masterfully rendered, this is Jude Deveraux at her best.
release date: Nov 15, 2016
Check price
KJV, Apply the Word Study Bible, Ebook, Red Letter Edition: Live in His Steps

The Apply the Word Study Bible brings you to an intimate understanding of the Bible's message, helps you think about it and apply it to your lives. People of all ages and walks of life will enjoy the fresh style of the feature articles, which are directed at helping you approach life with the mind of Christ. You will discover that the Bible is a very practical book, just what is needed to guide you through every day. Featuring abundant sidebar articles and vibrant full-color design, the Apply the Word Study Bible is the perfect companion for everyday living.

Features include:

  • Now available in the beloved King James Version
  • Large easy-to-read type
  • Words of Jesus in red
  • Hundreds of sidebar articles for seeing the relevance of Scripture for everyday living
  • Insightful introductions to the books of the Bible
  • Informative notes about people and places of Bible times
  • Full-color page design provides a helpful and interesting visual encounter with Scripture
  • Charts, tables and maps provide abundant Bible information
  • Concordance for helpful reference
  • Full-color maps to illustrate the Bible lands
  • 10.5-point type size
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Oct 25, 2005
Check price
First Impressions: A Novel
A contemporary novel of romance and renewal from perennial bestseller Jude Deveraux, First Impressions is an emotionally charged story of one woman's bid to start over.
Eden Palmer knows how to make it on her own. The forty-something single mother has worked hard to raise her beloved daughter -- now twenty-seven and recently married. The offspring of a terrible event, Eden's daughter, Melissa, has long been the jewel of Eden's life, the one for whom she would sacrifice anything and everything. But sooner or later a woman must come into her own, and that's what Eden tries to do when she moves to Arundel, North Carolina, to take ownership of Farrington Manor, a beautiful old house filled with charm and memories that was willed to Eden by the person who cared for her when she needed it most. Torn between the desire to stay with her daughter and the need to build a separate life on her own, Eden opts for some distance and some much-needed perspective. But it's not long before she realizes that sometimes you have to go back before you can start over.
Arriving in Arundel -- the South's prettiest small town -- Eden quickly learns that looks can be deceiving when her move is met with delight in some quarters and jealousy in others. Pursued by two eligible bachelors -- the rugged Jared McBride and Braddon Granville, local lawyer and town catch -- Eden is flattered, and more than a little suspicious. Juggling the attentions of two men is hard enough, but soon Eden's bid to start over plunges her in the middle of a mystery that threatens not just her plans and reputation, but her very life. Can she use one man to save her from the other?
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Dec 01, 2017
Check price
Her New Year Baby Surprise (The Ultimate Christmas Gift)
A new baby of her own?

Nurse Emma Hayes was happy being a surrogate to give her best friend, Abbie, her baby. She has her own daughter, Rosie, and everything she needs. Until handsome ER doc Nixon Wright gets under her skin!

Having lost his family young, Nixon is wary of falling in love. But there’s something about Emma… Soon he’s fallen under her spell, with very unexpected consequences!

Nevertheless, Emma faces the New Year full of hope for the future. But will the new baby they’ve created together be enough to melt Nixon’s frozen heart?
release date: Dec 01, 2017
Check price
Christmas with the Best Man (Christmas in Manhattan)
A kiss, a fling…a wedding ring?

Dr. Helena Tate still believes in love, despite her past heartbreak, and that one day she’ll have a baby of her own. Her gorgeous but brooding colleague Dr. Elijah Davenport, however, is not the man to pin her hopes on. He’s no longer interested in long-term relationships.

But being maid of honor and best man at a wedding in snow-covered Central Park heightens their attraction. Soon their Christmas fling becomes so much more! Can Helena tame Manhattan Mercy’s playboy—so they both get the love they deserve?
1 - 10 of 426 results
>>


  • Copyright © 2017 Link2Library Inc.