Best Selling Kindle Books in Women's Fiction - Domestic Life

Discover best selling kindle books in women's fiction - domestic life from local library. Read book reviews and check book availability from public library with one click.

For more book recommendations, please check out New York Times® Best Sellers, Children's Book Recommendations or the complete list of Featured Book Lists and Award Winners

Share
1 - 10 of 12,512 results
>>
release date: Sep 19, 2018
Check price
The Amanda Prowse Collection
From Book 1:

A loving mother. A perfect family. A shock wave that could shatter everything.

Freya Braithwaite knows she is lucky. Nineteen years of marriage to a man who still warms her soul and two beautiful teenage daughters to show for it: confident Charlotte and thoughtful Lexi. Her home is filled with love and laughter.

But when Lexi’s struggles with weight take control of her life, everything Freya once took for granted falls apart, leaving the whole family with a sense of helplessness that can only be confronted with understanding, unity and, above all, love.

In this compelling and heart-wrenching new work by bestselling author Amanda Prowse, one ordinary family tackles unexpected difficulties and discovers that love can find its way through life’s darkest moments.

release date: Sep 19, 2018
Check price
A Sunset Bay Novel (3 Book Series)
From Book 1: The spectacular scenery and craggy beaches draw tourists to the small Oregon town of Sunset Bay. But Sanctuary Ranch offers a different kind of experience: a refuge for people—and animals—desperate for a new beginning . . .
 
Haylee Hansen has made a career out of caring for and training the dogs and horses on her aunt’s ranch. Part halfway house, part work camp, it also gives troubled kids and adults the tough love they so desperately need. Haylee should know. She was her aunt’s first success story. But now her turbulent past is about to show up on her doorstep . . .
 
After thirteen years running a level one emergency room in Portland, Aiden McCall arrives in Sunset Bay a broken man. Anger and anxiety have nearly taken over his life—and could sabotage his new job at the local hospital. Until someone proposes an unconventional solution: a therapy dog.
 
Haylee has seen her share of damaged people, but no one like Aiden. As she tries to match him with the perfect dog, he’ll help her to see that no one has a perfect life. And that opening yourself up to love is the only way to heal your soul . . .
release date: Sep 19, 2018
Check price
Shores of Indian Lake (10 Book Series)
From Book 1: Love, twice in a lifetime 

There are five stages of grief, and Luke Bosworth is stuck on anger. Unable to move on after his wife's death, he's struggling to make ends meet and be a good father to his children—a fight he's afraid he's losing. But then Sarah Jensen crashes into his life. 

Dealing with the loss of her mother, Sarah is a kindred spirit in grief. And even though he doesn't always agree with her actions, she renews hope for Luke and his kids. Suddenly he's making plans for the future again. But can he take the risk of falling in love a second time?
release date: Sep 19, 2018
Check price
Swift River Valley (9 Book Series)
From Book 1: Go back to where it all began in book one of the classic heartwarming Swift River Valley series set in Knights Bridge, New England, only from New York Times bestselling author Carla Neggers.

A wave of hope carries Olivia Frost back to her small New England hometown nestled in the beautiful Swift River Valley. She’s transforming a historic home into an idyllic getaway—picturesque and perfect, if only the absentee owner will fix up the eyesore next door…

Dylan McCaffrey’s ramshackle house is an inheritance he never counted on. It also holds the key to a generations-old lost treasure he can’t resist any more than he can resist his new neighbor. Against this breathtaking landscape, Dylan and Olivia pursue long-buried secrets and discover a mystery wrapped in a love story…past and present.

Originally published in 2012

release date: Sep 19, 2018
Check price
North of the Tension Line (4 Book Series)
From Book 1: Fiona Campbell is a newcomer to tiny Ephraim, Wisconsin. Populated with artists and summer tourists, Ephraim has just enough going on to satisfy her city tastes. But she is fascinated and repelled by the furthest tip of Door County peninsula, Washington Island, utterly removed from the hubbub of modern life. Fiona's visits there leave her refreshed in spirit, but convinced that only lunatics and hermits could survive a winter in its frigid isolation.  

In a moment of weakness, Fiona is goaded into accepting a dare that she cannot survive the winter on the island in a decrepit, old house. Armed with some very fine single malt scotch and a copy of Meditations by Marcus Aurelius, Fiona sets out to win the dare, and discovers that small town life is not nearly as dull as she had foreseen. Abandoning the things she has always thought important, she encounters the vicious politics of small town life, a ruthless neighbor, persistent animals, a haunted ferry captain, and the peculiar spiritual renewal of life north of the tension line.
release date: Sep 19, 2018
Check price
Starwood Chronicles (4 Book Series)
From Book 1: It's a small town. She's broke, and she's running from a stalker. He's losing his restaurant. Mac and Kate both have secrets. When Kate and her small daughter Susie blunder into the town of Starwood and Mac's peculiar Truckstop, the attraction is mutual, but Kate can't figure Mac out. To say he's eccentric is an understatement. And Mac, smarting from recent heartbreak, has vowed to keep to himself. If you like unusual characters, sweet romance and small town nosiness, you'll love Biggest Little Truckstop, Bobby Hutchinson's short series starter for Starwood Chronicles.
release date: Sep 19, 2018
Check price
Me Before You Trilogy (3 Book Series)
From Book 1: Look out for Jojo’s new book, Still Me, the next book featuring Louisa Clark from Me Before You and After You, coming soon!


They had nothing in common until love gave them everything to lose . . .

Louisa Clark is an ordinary girl living an exceedingly ordinary life—steady boyfriend, close family—who has barely been farther afield than their tiny village. She takes a badly needed job working for ex–Master of the Universe Will Traynor, who is wheelchair bound after an accident. Will has always lived a huge life—big deals, extreme sports, worldwide travel—and now he’s pretty sure he cannot live the way he is.

Will is acerbic, moody, bossy—but Lou refuses to treat him with kid gloves, and soon his happiness means more to her than she expected. When she learns that Will has shocking plans of his own, she sets out to show him that life is still worth living.

A Love Story for this generation and perfect for fans of John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars, Me Before You brings to life two people who couldn’t have less in common—a heartbreakingly romantic novel that asks, What do you do when making the person you love happy also means breaking your own heart?
release date: Sep 19, 2018
Check price
The Haneys (3 Book Series)
From Book 1:

Whether it’s repairing a home or taking care of clients’ other needs, Twin Cities handyman Sam Haney is in demand from his mostly female clientele. Despite Sam’s lothario reputation, love isn’t part of his portfolio. He’s built a lot of walls in his time, but the one that’s surrounded his heart ever since the death of his parents is his most solid yet.

Haley Cooper has had enough heartache for a lifetime. Her high school sweetheart up and moved to Indonesia—alone—just two weeks before their wedding. Her mother thinks it’s time for Haley to move on and contracts Sam to work on Haley’s wreck of a house—and anything else, if he’s got the notion.

Sparks fly and passion ignites. But Haley isn’t into Sam’s love-’em-and-leave-’em act. She wants something more. Fixing a house is one thing, but for this handyman, building a relationship will need a whole different set of skills.

release date: Sep 19, 2018
Check price
One of the Boys (2 Book Series)
From Book 1: Forest Jenson lives the wild life, and the only thing he takes seriously is his career as a pastry chef. At thirty-five, he still spends all of his free time hooking up, hitting the town, and refusing to settle down. Growing up and having a family are the furthest things from his mind until an old one-night-stand crashes the party to inform him he has a daughter. A seven-year-old daughter.

Ella Hartley has never met her father. In fact, for as long as she can remember, her mother has insisted on having Ella all to herself. If not for stories, and her Aunt Piper, Ella might not know a single thing about the man. But that's all about to change, and as Ella faces saying goodbye to one parent, she'll find herself suddenly saying hello to the other.

A reluctant new father braves the difficult tasks of caring for his daughter, making her happy, and keeping the memory of her mother alive all while getting to know her. Determined to succeed, Forest will try anything to create a special bond with Ella that preserves her happy memories and helps her make new ones -- even a weekly trip to the local donut shop.
release date: Sep 19, 2018
Check price
Moving On (3 Book Series)
From Book 1: Rachel's two best friends have had it with her non-existent love life.

Divorced from an abusive husband and with two children in tow, she and her best friends have been living together in harmony for over a year. And while they love each other dearly, there is something none of them have in their lives: romance.

So when her friends convince Rachel to sign up on an online dating site to look for a good woman, they have no idea what kind of antics will ensue.

Can Rachel forget her painful past and find a lasting relationship, or will her lack of trust destroy something great before it can begin?

This sweet lesfic romance is a quick read designed for busy readers.



Moving On Trilogy:
Book #1: Set-up
Book #2: Sweat
Book #3: Split (coming spring 2018)
1 - 10 of 12,512 results
>>


  • Copyright © 2018 Link2Library Inc.