Best Selling Kindle Books in Thrillers - Psychological Thrillers

Discover best selling kindle books in thrillers - psychological thrillers from local library. Read book reviews and check book availability from public library with one click.

For more book recommendations, please check out New York Times® Best Sellers, Children's Book Recommendations or the complete list of Featured Book Lists and Award Winners

Share
1 - 10 of 33,135 results
>>
release date: Sep 18, 2018
Check price
The Amanda Prowse Collection
From Book 1:

A loving mother. A perfect family. A shock wave that could shatter everything.

Freya Braithwaite knows she is lucky. Nineteen years of marriage to a man who still warms her soul and two beautiful teenage daughters to show for it: confident Charlotte and thoughtful Lexi. Her home is filled with love and laughter.

But when Lexi’s struggles with weight take control of her life, everything Freya once took for granted falls apart, leaving the whole family with a sense of helplessness that can only be confronted with understanding, unity and, above all, love.

In this compelling and heart-wrenching new work by bestselling author Amanda Prowse, one ordinary family tackles unexpected difficulties and discovers that love can find its way through life’s darkest moments.

release date: Sep 18, 2018
Check price
Marlowe Gentry (3 Book Series)
From Book 1: GABRIEL ISN'T MURDERING ANYONE. HE'S SAVING THEM. The media has dubbed him the Seraphim Killer. He believes the gods have charged him to release The Chosen—those for whom life has become an unbearable torment. Gabriel feels their suffering: his hands burn; his skull thunders; his stomach clenches. Once they are free, he places gold coins over their eyes, to pay Charon for passage into Paradise.

DETECTIVE MARLOWE GENTRY HAS SPENT THE PAST TWO YEARS ON THE EDGE. The last serial killer he hunted murdered his wife before his eyes, and left his young daughter a mute shell. Whenever the girl looks at him, her dead eyes push him farther into a downward spiral of pain and regret. The Seraphim Killer is his opportunity for revenge, a chance to forgive himself—or die trying.

IS GABRIEL A MESSENGER OF GOD?
IS MARLOWE ON A MISSION OF REDEMPTION—OR REVENGE?
THE TRUTH IS HIDING SOMEWHERE IN THE NIGHT.

A COIN FOR CHARON (A Marlowe Gentry Thriller)
From Scarlet Galleon Publications, LLC
release date: Sep 18, 2018
Check price
John Jordan Mysteries (18 Book Series)
From Book 1: The difference between murder, accident, or suicide is sometimes indistinguishable.

Ex-cop John Jordan, now a prison chaplain in the Florida Panhandle, witnesses the bloody death of Potter Correctional Institution inmate Ike Johnson. But what exactly did he witness? Murder, accident, or suicide? Jordan discovers that in the closed society of captives and captors no act goes unseen, and no one takes kindly to a cop in a collar. He soon finds his reputation, his career, and even his life are at stake.

20th Anniversary Edition Supplemental Content:
  • Introduction from Michael Lister

  • Essay by Michael Connelly

  • Articles from Aaron Bearden, Enrique Fernández, J. M. LeDuc, and Lynn Wallace



The John Jordan series:


From award-winning author and New York Times and USA Today bestseller Michael Lister.

1) POWER IN THE BLOOD, 2) BLOOD OF THE LAMB, 3) FLESH AND BLOOD, 4) THE BODY AND THE BLOOD, 4.5) DOUBLE EXPOSURE, 5) BLOOD SACRIFICE, 6) RIVERS TO BLOOD, 6.5 BURNT OFFERINGS, 7) INNOCENT BLOOD, 7.5) SEPARATION ANXIETY, 8) BLOOD MONEY, 9) BLOOD MOON, 9.5) THUNDER BEACH, 10) BLOOD CRIES, 10.5) A CERTAIN RETRIBUTION, 11) BLOOD OATH, 12) BLOOD WORK, 13) COLD BLOOD, 14) BLOOD BETRAYAL, 15) BLOOD SHOT, 16) BLOOD TIES, 17) BLOOD STONE, 18) BLOOD TRAIL

Visit MichaelLister.com to download a FREE box set of John Jordan Mysteries.

release date: Sep 18, 2018
Check price
Related By Blood (2 Book Series)
From Book 1: If you could erase one day from your life, would you do it? Cleo would.

On a chilly fall day outside Seattle, Cleo Tait is hoping that her undefined relationship with Harris Cox, the son of a U.S. Senator, will finally become official. Heading to a secluded lake for the day, their plans are interrupted by a shocking accident. Usually aggressive and in control, Cleo is unnerved by Harris's disturbing calm as he covers up the evidence of their crime with the help of his politically powerful father. Entrapped into secrecy, she ultimately loses the thing she loves most.

Fifteen years later, Cleo still hasn't recovered from that devastating day. Obsessed with getting back the life she lost, she makes an impulsive decision that changes everything. When things don't go the way she'd hoped, suspicion and jealousy drive her to increasingly erratic behavior. How far is she willing to go? Soon everyone she knows is entangled in her web of lies and deceit. Can anyone get out unscathed, or are some things just inevitable?

Related By Blood is a gripping psychological thriller with an unforgettable ending and characters that get under your skin. Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins, and Shari Lapena.


Download Book One of this dark, twisty thriller now and start a series you won't want to put down.


This Kindle Short Read is Book One in a serial. The series should be read in order.


Get the rest of the series for free with your Kindle Unlimited subscription.
by: Eiri
release date: Sep 18, 2018
Check price
[まとめ買い] 騒音サイコパス
「騒音生活」「騒音生活が与える性格・人生への影響」「言いがたい家族」「困った人間の心理」「変な頑固さ」「平気で嘘をつく人(嘘を言っているのに嘘を言っているつもりがない人)」「自分勝手な脳内変換」「どれだけ言ってもなにも伝わらない人の心理的なしくみ・態度・おいたち」について興味がない人は読まないでください!!!

ヘビメタ騒音でどうしても出口がなかった!どうしてもどうしても、どうしても、どこまでがんばっても耐えても、出口がなかった。弱っていくだけだ。失敗が積み重なっていくだけだ。ダメが積み重なっていくだけだ。どれだけ言っても、やめてくれなかった。ひたすら毎日、続いた。

日付のない日記型小説(散文)・手記小説 1、2、3、4、5、6、7、8、9、10ともほぼ同じことが書いてあるので、人間界の苦悩について興味がない人は読まないでください!!!!!

各巻は同じ主題を扱ったバリエーション(変奏曲)のようなものだと思ってください。




「地下室の手記」ならぬ「騒音室の手記」だから、手記小説です。普通の主人公や脇役がいっぱい出てくる小説を期待している人は、読まないほうがいいです。そう
by: Ako Mak
release date: Sep 18, 2018
Check price
[まとめ買い] インスタント・ニルヴァーナ
もしもあなたの大切な人がカルトの罠に嵌ってしまったら?
退行催眠療法で前世を思い出したら恐怖症が治ってしまった! 編集部に届いた読者からの葉書に、春日南は前世セミナーの体験ルポを始めた。けれど南が思い出した記憶の欠片は前世ではなくトラウマへと続いていた。やがて―
アラサー女性編集者、春日南。コンタクト・セラピー・クリニック催眠療法士、桜久美子。超能力を操るハンサムなニルヴァーナ教祖、大河光。マインドコントロールに憑かれた元広告マン、森脇徹。パワー・オブ・ライトに妻子を奪われた救出カウンセラー、久藤聡。美貌の女子高校生ハッカー、葵沙紀。
カルト教団VS救出カウンセラー、世紀末の東京でマインドコントロールが蠢く。
サスペンス長編『インスタント・ニルヴァーナ』3部作第1部。
release date: Sep 18, 2018
Check price
Sophie Shields Mystery (4 Book Series)
From Book 1: She can run, but she can never escape her past...

Sophie was abandoned at birth and grew up neglected and abused. Her only friends were computers, until she met Cole Hunter. He became her everything: brother, protector, and partner in crime.  

She believed that nothing could ever tear them apart. Until it did. 

Years later, when news of Cole's murder reaches Sophie, she completely snaps. She will tear down heaven and earth to find his killer, even enlisting the help of her ex-military ex-boyfriend. 

But the more she gets involved with the investigation, the more she puts herself at risk...

----

When Cole was nine years old, he watched his whole family burn to death in a house fire. He became obsessed with architecture and rebuilding his life.

Sophie became his secret weapon. Protecting her was his purpose. But Sophie was damaged right from the start, and Cole always feared he wouldn't be able to save her from her enemies or from herself...
release date: Sep 18, 2018
Check price
The DS Lasser Series (18 Book Series)
From Book 1: Sometimes the most picturesque of places can hide the cruellest killer.
Young Billy Jones comes from a notorious family of drunks and thieves. So, when he fails to return home it's hardly a surprise.
However, when mutilated remains are found it becomes apparent that a savage executioner is stalking the untamed windswept moorland that surround this northern town.
The clues lead DS Lasser directly to the poverty-stricken Radfield family who once owned great swathes of local land.
When another body is discovered, Lasser's convictions are thrown into turmoil. Someone is playing a vicious game, someone with a burning hatred for the Radfield family.
The body count rises and Lasser finds himself enmeshed in a tangled web of deceit as he tries to unravel the dark, twisted secrets that bind two families. Secrets stretching back over four decades, blackmail and murder reaching out to ensnare the innocent as well as the guilty.
release date: Sep 18, 2018
Check price
Storm (3 Book Series)
From Book 1: Storm McKenzie still bears the scars of a childhood trauma, but refuses to carry her past into the present. As a probation officer she treats her clients with consideration. In love with her husband and almost overwhelmed by the maternal instinct and protectiveness she feels toward her children she is a loving wife and good mother. In fact, Storm is good at everything she tries including finding, stalking and killing the people she believes justice has failed to punish -- very, very good.

Vigilante or Serial Killer? You decide.
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Sep 18, 2018
Check price
Giordano Bruno Novels (3 Book Series)
From Book 1: Masterfully blending true events with fiction, this blockbuster historical thriller delivers a page-turning murder mystery set on the sixteenth-century Oxford University campus.

Giordano Bruno was a monk, poet, scientist, and magician on the run from the Roman Inquisition on charges of heresy for his belief that the Earth orbits the sun and that the universe is infinite. This alone could have got him burned at the stake, but he was also a student of occult philosophies and magic.

In S. J. Parris's gripping novel, Bruno's pursuit of this rare knowledge brings him to London, where he is unexpectedly recruited by Queen Elizabeth I and is sent undercover to Oxford University on the pretext of a royal visitation. Officially Bruno is to take part in a debate on the Copernican theory of the universe; unofficially, he is to find out whatever he can about a Catholic plot to overthrow the queen.

His mission is dramatically thrown off course by a series of grisly murders and a spirited and beautiful young woman. As Bruno begins to discover a pattern in these killings, he realizes that no one at Oxford is who he seems to be. Bruno must attempt to outwit a killer who appears obsessed with the boundary between truth and heresy.

Like The Dante Club and The Alienist, this clever, sophisticated, exceptionally enjoyable novel is written with the unstoppable narrative propulsion and stylistic flair of the very best historical thrillers.


From the Hardcover edition.
1 - 10 of 33,135 results
>>


  • Copyright © 2018 Link2Library Inc.