Best Selling eBooks

Discover best selling ebooks from local library. Read book reviews and check book availability from public library with one click.

For more book recommendations, please check out New York Times® Best Sellers, Children's Book Recommendations or the complete list of Featured Book Lists and Award Winners

Share
11 - 20 of 6,398,056 results
<< >>
release date: Oct 22, 2017
Check price
Immortal Highlander (4 Book Series)
From Book 1: In a place she doesn’t belong, in a time that is not her own, a shattered woman risks everything for the one thing she’s never had—love.

When Kinley Chandler abruptly lands in medieval Scotland, there isn’t much she’s leaving behind. With her body shattered and her military career over, Kinley has resigned herself to death. But in the past, all that changes.

Lachlan McDonnel, the laird of a clan of immortal highlanders, can hardly believe his good fortune. Not only does the mysterious lass save his life, she awakens his heart in a way he’d thought no longer possible.

But the druid spells that allow Lachlan’s clan to live forever have a dark side as well. He and his men know all too well that the magic folk never give without taking. Though he is sworn to protect them, the price of his loyalty may finally be too high.

Lachlan is the first book in the Immortal Highlander series. If you love brawny heroes, a mystical world, and a heroine with courage, then you’ll love this sizzling series. Join the romantic realm of the Immortal Highlanders by picking up a copy of this book today.
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Oct 22, 2017
Check price
Dragon Heartbeats (4 Book Series)
From Book 1: A group of dragons traveled from Scotland to the New World a millennium ago to guard a treasure that none could know of. Their homes and lives are hidden from the world of humans and supernatural beings.

Until Pierce saves the life of a woman during an avalanche. And now he’s put the entire legacy on the line.

Jasmine isn’t your average girl. She’s a part of the fae. And now some damned dragon gave her his blood to heal her. Didn’t he realize that dragon’s blood is toxic to the fae?

His dragon brethren don’t care if she lives or dies—actually, they’d just as soon as uncomplicate matters and see her dead.
But that’s not so easy for her or the dragon that saved her.
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Oct 22, 2017
Check price
The Royal Tutor (Issues) (33 Book Series)
Prince Licht's fascination with coffee should come as no surprise given his affinity for his part-time job at the cafe, but when Leonhard suggests the bitter drink should be banned from the kingdom, can Lichie help him develop an appreciation...?
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Oct 22, 2017
Check price
Jones Whitman Time Traveler Series (3 Book Series)
From Book 1: Geared to the Present is the story of Jones Whitman who, after making unsavory lifestyle choices in Boston society, learns his father, James, has arranged for him to school under the tutelage of Master Wong Fei-hung in Foshan, China. Jones Whitman submits to the teaching, evolving into a strong and ethical young man. Fei-hung, master of Hung Gar gives each student a new name upon graduation. Jones’s new name is Time Traveler. Jones spends the next seven years working diligently on a design for a time machine. The Atomotron. When the first human trial is to take place, he inadvertently trips the lever and jumps forward 120 years to Snohomish, Washington, 2012. That is where the real adventure begins.
release date: Oct 22, 2017
Check price
Crowmakers (2 Book Series)
From Book 1: Out of money. Out of luck. Out of options.

Philadelphia, 1806. Tales of water ghosts haunt the docks, violence stalks the streets, and Indian uprisings fill the news. Kellen Ward and Vincent Bradley are down on their luck and low on options. When Vincent is offered a job outside the city, he has to take it--even though it means leaving Kellen behind.

Alone in Philadelphia, Kellen struggles to stay a step ahead of a murderous supernatural threat and dodges her growing feelings for a new and potentially dangerous man in her life. Meanwhile, Vincent is caught up in the plots of a charismatic military leader with big plans for the men he's recruited--plans which include experimental and irreversible changes to their bodies and minds that might make more of them than they ever dreamed.

If it doesn't kill them first.

Fans of Django Wexler's Shadow Campaigns series and Brian McClellan's Powder Mage trilogy will enjoy this gunpowder fantasy with historical fiction roots and a taste of the occult.
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Oct 22, 2017
Check price
Black Butler (Issues) (42 Book Series)
Just a stone's throw from London lies the manor house of the illustrious Phantomhive earldom and its master, one Ciel Phantomhive. Earl Phantomhive is a giant in the world of commerce, Queen Victoria's faithful servant...and a slip of a twelve-year-old boy. Fortunately, his loyal butler, Sebastian, is ever at his side, ready to carry out the young master's wishes. And whether Sebastian is called to save a dinner party gone awry or probe the dark secrets of London's underbelly, there apparently is nothing Sebastian cannot do. In fact, one might even say Sebastian is too good to be true...or at least, too good to be human...
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Oct 22, 2017
Check price
Hidden Desires (2 Book Series)
From Book 1: In order to land her dream job as a fetish photographer, Erica must prove to her potential new boss Mr. Radcliffe that she has what it takes to capture the full range of emotions that comes with being bound, gagged and dressed in various forms of fetish wear. There’s only one problem. He wants her using fresh-faced amateur models who have never done a photo shoot in their lives.

With nowhere left to turn, Erica called out to everyone she knew asking for their help – careful not to give away too much as she weeded a pool of thirty down to the final three women who were willing to go the distance and perform whatever perverted scene she had in mind.
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Oct 22, 2017
Check price
Highland-Hexen-Krimis (Reihe in 4 Bänden)
Aus Band 1:

Die HIGHLAND-HEXEN-KRIMIS: eine Paranormal-Mystery-Serie, die in den schottischen Highlands spielt.



Eigentlich wollte Andie MacLeod ihre Semesterferien in Edinburgh verbringen. Doch dann hat sie einen Traum, der ihr unmissverständlich zu verstehen gibt, dass sie in ihrem Heimatort Tarbet einen Job zu erledigen hat. Sie folgt ihrem magischen Auftrag mit gemischten Gefühlen: Das malerische Städtchen in den schottischen Highlands ist zwar sehr beliebt bei den Touristen, aber etwas Aufregendes passiert hier vielleicht nur einmal alle zehn Jahre.
Nein, es passiert genau alle zehn Jahre …
Vor zehn Jahren verbrachten Dessie McKendrick und ihr Mann Connor während ihrer Flitterwochen auch eine Nacht in Tarbet am Loch Lomond. Als Dessie am nächsten Morgen im unheimlichen Thistle Inn aufwachte, war Connor nicht mehr da. Nachdem die Polizei die Ermittlungen längst aufgegeben hat, lebt Dessie immer noch am Ort des Verbrechens, betreibt dort ein B&B und untersucht bis zur Besessenheit jedes kleinste Detail, das mit Connors Verschwinden zu tun hat.
Will Andie, die jetzt in Dessie’s B&B arbeitet, ihr dabei helfen? Als wieder ein junger Mann spurlos verschwindet, muss Dessie sich fragen, ob das Mädchen etwas damit zu tun hat. Und ob die Polizei, ja, die ganze Gemeinde, ein Auge zudrückt, als Andie und eine mysteriöse Gruppe Frauen etwas Böses im Schilde führen …

DER TEUFEL IM DETAIL jetzt lesen!
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Oct 22, 2017
Check price
Darkened Nights: History (12 Book Series)
From Book 1: A young baron wishes to be anywhere but at a ball until he spies a young lady who most certainly does not belong. Although they bond over their grief for lost parents, she flees, leaving behind a ruined flower.

No, this is not a retelling of Cinderella, but instead the story of her parents.

Once Upon a Darkened Night reading order:

Of Cinder and Madness
The Cost of Love
The Cost of Grief
The Cost of Power
Of Slumber and Discord
The Cost of Magic
Of Rose and Cruelty

The Cost of Rage
The Cost of Enchantment
Of Bones and Ashes in Twisted: Flipped Fairy Tales
Of Gold and Deceit
The Cost of Dominance
The Cost of Intolerance

Of Tresses and Desperation
The Cost of Greed
Of Wit and Hunger
The Cost of Extravagance
The Cost of Forgetfulness in Anthousa, Xanthousa, Chrisamalousa, a Primed Fairy Tale
The Cost of Betrayal in Shippeitaro (Primed Fairy Tales Book 4)
The Cost of Hubris in Shortshanks and Sweet Porridge (Primed Fairy Tales Book 5)
The Cost of Fortune in Belle-Belle and Geirald the Coward (Primed Fairy Tales Book 6)
The Cost of Curses in Bluebeard (Primed Fairy Tales Book 7)
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Oct 22, 2017
Check price
The Rewind Conspiracy (5 Book Series)
From Book 1: Change the past, fear the future, destroy the present.

15 minutes is all the Rewind Agency gives a person when they travel to the past, but for 16-year-old Lara Crane it's enough for her to race through the city, find her mother, and stop her from being killed in a mugging that happened over ten years ago.

But the story she's been told all her life is a lie. When Lara takes a bullet meant for her mother, her future changes forever. A new house, new friends and a new boyfriend turns Lara's life upside down. She thinks if she can save her father from prison, reunite him with her mother, everything will be fine.

With the mob after her and a US senator that wants her dead, Lara is going to have to fight for her life and unravel a conspiracy if she will ever reunite her family. Or die trying.

Time Trap is an edgy high octane techno-thriller where the people Lara trusts change in an instant. She is in a timeline she doesn't understand, and is about to make one fatal mistake as she faces an enemy so familiar, he's family.

**Previously published under the title 15 Minutes. Now freshly edited, with three new opening chapters.**

If you enjoy fast-paced fiction with high emotion like Orphan Black and Continuum, you'll enjoy this book that's been compared to Inception and the Butterfly Effect by readers and reviewers alike.
11 - 20 of 6,398,056 results
<< >>


  • Copyright © 2017 Link2Library Inc.