New Release Books by Stacy Finz

Stacy Finz is the author of This Is How It Started (2023).

For more book recommendations, please check out New York Times® Best Sellers, Children's Book Recommendations or the complete list of Featured Book Lists and Award Winners

1 result found

This Is How It Started

release date: Feb 07, 2023
This Is How It Started
The New York Times bestselling author delivers an emotional, intimate work of women’s fiction centered on a young widow, and filled with reflections on love, loss, and finding hope, and even joy, after heartache—for fans of Josie Silver, Sophie Cousins, and Rebecca Serle. After losing the love of her life, a young widow must reimagine her future and navigate the fears, doubts, and even flashes of joy that lie ahead . . . No marriage is perfect, but in Rachel Ackermann’s eyes, hers came close. From the very start, her love story with Josh was wonderful. There’s just one problem with stories: no matter how great the beginning, there’s also an ending. For Rachel and Josh, it comes suddenly and far too soon. Trying to move on without Josh feels impossible, and it’s tempting for Rachel to cocoon in the dark with the reminders of the life they should have shared. But her quirky, sometimes exasperating family won’t let that happen. And as Rachel is nudged back into the sunlight, she uncovers a trove of surprising secrets—and an opportunity to save a family legacy—and maybe save herself in the process . . . But it will mean forging an unexpected alliance with her late father’s unpopular young “trophy wife.” And then there’s Rache’s renewed bond with Campbell Scott, the boy who another lifetime ago broke her heart. Just when Rachel thinks she’s got everything figured out, she learns that in between beginnings and endings lie new chapters . . .


  • Aboutread.com makes it one-click away to discover great books from local library by linking books/movies to your library catalog search.

  • Copyright © 2022 Aboutread.com