Kindle Books by Adam Baker

Adam Baker is the author of Raven's Sword (2018), Impact (2014), Maury C. Moose and the Forest Noel (2014), Terminus (2013) and Juggernaut (2013).

For more book recommendations, please check out New York Times® Best Sellers, Children's Book Recommendations or the complete list of Featured Book Lists and Award Winners

5 results found

Raven's Sword

release date: Sep 03, 2018
Raven's Sword
For the Samurai, death is not to be feared. It is to be embraced. Japan 1533 – A nation in turmoil. Rival warlords battle for supremacy while common folk struggle to survive in a land laid waste by endless war. Tengu, an orphaned girl, must navigate the lawless hinterlands if she is to survive and achieve her ambition to become a master swordswoman. Rejected by every school of martial skill, she joins samurai from northern Japan as they converge on a river shrine to take part in a savage tournament, a death-match from which only one can emerge victorious. Will she survive the gladiatorial combat? Or will she meet a bloody end on the arena floor? A taut and heart-pounding novel that takes us deep into the life of combat in Shogunate Japan, Raven’s Sword is perfect for readers of David Kirk, James Heneage and James Clavell.

Impact

release date: Jul 03, 2014
Impact
The world is overrun by an unimaginable horror. The few surviving humans are scattered in tiny outposts across the world, hoping for reprieve - or death. Waiting on the runway of the abandoned Las Vegas airport sits the B-52 bomber Liberty Bell, revving up for its last, desperate mission. On board - six crew members and one 10-kiloton nuclear payload. The target is a secret compound in the middle of the world's most inhospitable desert. All the crew have to do is drop the bomb and head to safety. But when the Liberty Bell crashes, the surviving crew are stranded in the most remote corner of Death Valley. They're alone in an alien environment, their only shelter the wreckage of their giant aircraft, with no hope of rescue. And death is creeping towards them from the place they sought to destroy - and may already reside beneath their feet in the burning desert sands. This is the fourth of Adam Baker's thrillers set in the post-apocalyptic world of OUTPOST, JUGGERNAUT and TERMINUS.

Maury C. Moose and the Forest Noel

release date: May 19, 2014
Maury C. Moose and the Forest Noel
Puns & Quirky Animal Characters Funny pun animal names include:Maury Chris Moose, G.R. Inchworm, Simon C. Owl, Stoc King Crab, Much more! Childhood Whimsy + Adult Humor = Book For The Entire Family Are you looking for a new book to enjoy with your kids? This Christmas chapter book mixes adult humor with childhood whimsy to create a story that kids and parents will love reading together. Why Is That Important?A survey, conducted by Harris Interactive, found that only one in three parents read bedtime stories with their children every night, and 50 percent of parents say their children spend more time with TV or video games than with books. Maury C. Moose and The Forest Noel hopes to help reverse those statistics by providing content for the entire family to enjoy. Kid Tested - Kickstarter Approved! This book is brought to life thanks to a successful Kickstarter campaign! Over 30 days, the project received $5,725 from 89 generous backers.

Terminus

release date: Jun 20, 2013
Terminus
The world has been overrun by a lethal infection. Humanity ravaged by a pathogen that leaves victims demented, mutated, locked half-way between life and death. Major cities have been bombed. Manhattan has been reduced to radioactive rubble. A rescue squad enters the subway tunnels beneath New York. The squad are searching for Dr Conrad Ekks, head of a research team charged with synthesising an antidote to the lethal virus. Ekks and his team took refuge in Fenwick Street, an abandoned subway station, hours before a tactical nuclear weapon levelled Manhattan. The squad battle floodwaters and lethal radiation as they search the tunnels for Ekks and his team. They confront infected, irradiated survivors as they struggle to locate a cure to the disease that threatens to extinguish the human race.

Juggernaut

release date: Apr 02, 2013
Juggernaut
"A high-voltage shock to the system. It's smart, witty, crammed with action and disturbingly plausible. Highly recommended." –Jonathan Maberry, New York Times bestselling author of Assassin's Code A brilliant, gripping portrait of survival in the face of complete annihilation. THEY SEARCHED FOR GOLD. THEY FOUND DEATH. Iraq 2005. Seven mercenaries hear an enticing rumor: somewhere, abandoned in the swirling desert sands, lies an abandoned Republican Guard convoy containing millions of pounds of Saddam's gold. They form an unlikely crew of battle-scarred privateers, killers and thieves, veterans of a dozen war zones, each of them anxious to make one last score before their luck runs out. After liberating the sole surviving Guard member from US capture, the team makes their way to the ancient ruins where the convoy was last seen. Although all seems eerily quiet and deserted when they arrive, they soon find themselves caught in a desperate battle for their lives, confronted by greed, betrayal, and an army that won't stay dead. An unputdownable military thriller that SFFworld.com called "Three Kings meets The Walking Dead," Juggernaut is a heart-pounding, fast-paced read that doesn't let up until the last page.
5 results found


  • Aboutread.com makes it one-click away to discover great books from local library by linking books/movies to your library catalog search.

  • Copyright © 2022 Aboutread.com