Best Selling Books by Angie Thomas

Discover best selling books by Angie Thomas from local library. Read book reviews and check book availability from public library with one click.

For more book recommendations, please check out New York Times® Best Sellers, Children's Book Recommendations or the complete list of Featured Book Lists and Award Winners

Share
11 - 20 of 25 results
<< >>

The Hate U Give Movie Tie-in Edition

release date: Sep 04, 2018
Check price
The Hate U Give Movie Tie-in Edition
The acclaimed, award-winning novel is now a major motion picture starring Amandla Stenberg, Russell Hornsby, Regina Hall, Anthony Mackie, Issa Rae, and Common. This edition features the movie poster art, full-color photos, and Angie Thomas in conversation with Amandla Stenberg and director George Tillman Jr. 8 starred reviews ∙ William C. Morris Award Winner ∙ National Book Award Longlist ∙ Printz Honor Book ∙ Coretta Scott King Honor Book ∙ #1 New York Times Bestseller (60+ weeks on the list!) "Absolutely riveting!" —Jason Reynolds "Stunning." —John Green "This story is necessary. This story is important." —Kirkus (starred review) "Heartbreakingly topical." —Publishers Weekly (starred review) "A marvel of verisimilitude." —Booklist (starred review) "A powerful, in-your-face novel." —Horn Book (starred review) Sixteen-year-old Starr Carter moves between two worlds: the poor neighborhood where she lives and the fancy suburban prep school she attends. The uneasy balance between these worlds is shattered when Starr witnesses the fatal shooting of her childhood best friend Khalil at the hands of a police officer. Khalil was unarmed. Soon afterward, his death is a national headline. Some are calling him a thug, maybe even a drug dealer and a gangbanger. Protesters are taking to the streets in Khalil’s name. Some cops and the local drug lord try to intimidate Starr and her family. What everyone wants to know is: what really went down that night? And the only person alive who can answer that is Starr. But what Starr does—or does not—say could upend her community. It could also endanger her life. And don't miss On the Come Up, Angie Thomas's powerful follow-up to The Hate U Give.

Yates Top 50 Indoor Plants and How Not to Kill Them!

release date: Apr 14, 2020
Check price
Yates Top 50 Indoor Plants and How Not to Kill Them!
Bring the outdoors in and breathe new life to your home with plants! House plants are well and truly back on trend - they instantly lift an area, make a room feel fresh and welcoming, and brighten your mood. On top of this, indoor plants are great for purifying the air and creating a healthier home. Whether your style is jungle plants or succulents, you'll find something to suit.

Blackout

release date: Jun 24, 2021
Check price
Blackout
The irresistible blockbuster YA romance of summer 2021 by six of the biggest voices in YA. Perfect for fans of Jenny Han, Netflix's Let it Snow and Bolu Babalola's Love in Colour.

On the Come Up Collector's Edition

release date: Apr 01, 2020
Check price
On the Come Up Collector's Edition
This collector's edition of the acclaimed, bestselling novel contains a letter from the author, deleted scenes, a picture of the author as a teen rapper, an annotated playlist, Angie's top 5 MCs, an annotated rap, illustrated quotes from the book, and an excerpt from Angie's next novel. #1 New York Times bestseller · Seven starred reviews · Boston Globe-Horn Book Award Honor Book "For all the struggle in this book, Thomas rarely misses a step as a writer. Thomas continues to hold up that mirror with grace and confidence. We are lucky to have her, and lucky to know a girl like Bri."--The New York Times Book Review Sixteen-year-old Bri wants to be one of the greatest rappers of all time. Or at least win her first battle. As the daughter of an underground hip hop legend who died right before he hit big, Bri's got massive shoes to fill. But it's hard to get your come up when you're labeled a hoodlum at school, and your fridge at home is empty after your mom loses her job. So Bri pours her anger and frustration into her first song, which goes viral . . . for all the wrong reasons. Bri soon finds herself at the center of a controversy, portrayed by the media as more menace than MC. But with an eviction notice staring her family down, Bri doesn't just want to make it--she has to. Even if it means becoming the very thing the public has made her out to be. Insightful, unflinching, and full of heart, On the Come Up is an ode to hip hop from one of the most influential literary voices of a generation. It is the story of fighting for your dreams, even as the odds are stacked against you; and about how, especially for young black people, freedom of speech isn't always free.

Blackout

release date: Jun 22, 2021
Check price
Blackout
Six critically acclaimed, bestselling, and award-winning authors bring the glowing warmth and electricity of Black teen love to this interlinked novel of charming, hilarious, and heartwarming stories that shine a bright light through the dark. A summer heatwave blankets New York City in darkness. But as the city is thrown into confusion, a different kind of electricity sparks… A first meeting. Long-time friends. Bitter exes. And maybe the beginning of something new. When the lights go out, people reveal hidden truths. Love blossoms, friendship transforms, and new possibilities take flight. Beloved authors—Dhonielle Clayton, Tiffany D. Jackson, Nic Stone, Angie Thomas, Ashley Woodfolk, and Nicola Yoon—celebrate the beauty of six couples and the unforgettable magic that can be found on a sweltering starry night in the city.

On the Come Up - Target Signed Edition

release date: Jan 01, 2018
Check price

Cornelsen Senior English Library - Literatur/ Ab 11. Schuljahr - The Hate U Give

by:
release date: Jan 01, 2019
Check price

Blackout

release date: Jul 28, 2021
Check price
Blackout
Six critically acclaimed, bestselling, and award-winning authors bring the glowing warmth and electricity of Black teen love to this interlinked novel of charming, hilarious, and heartwarming stories that shine a bright light through the dark. A summer heatwave blankets New York City in darkness. But as the city is thrown into confusion, a different kind of electricity sparks... A first meeting. Long-time friends. Bitter exes. And maybe the beginning of something new. When the lights go out, people reveal hidden truths. Love blossoms, friendship transforms, and new possibilities take flight. Beloved authors--Dhonielle Clayton, Tiffany D. Jackson, Nic Stone, Angie Thomas, Ashley Woodfolk, and Nicola Yoon--celebrate the beauty of six couples and the unforgettable magic that can be found on a sweltering starry night in the city.

Yates Garden Problem Solver [New Edition]

release date: Aug 20, 2018
Check price
Yates Garden Problem Solver [New Edition]
"Identifying and treating common garden pests and diseases"--Publisher information.

Yates Top 50 Edible Plants for Pots and How Not to Kill Them!

release date: Dec 02, 2020
Check price
Yates Top 50 Edible Plants for Pots and How Not to Kill Them!
How to grow your own food in the smallest spaces - in pots on balconies, courtyards and windowsills Increasingly people are keen to grow some of their own food, giving them fresh, delicious and healthy ingredients right on their doorstep. Homegrown food also means reduced food miles and packaging, and reminds us where food comes from and how plants grow. With backyards shrinking and more people living in apartments, we need to find a range of fruit, vegies and herbs that will grow and thrive in small spaces. Whether you love lush leafy greens, tangy citrus, crunchy carrots or vine-ripened tomatoes, there are lots of edible plants that can be grown in pots, hanging baskets and vertical gardens on sunny balconies, verandas, courtyards and windowsills, opening up the wonderful world of homegrown to everyone. This book provides the best information on which edible plants to grow in pots and how to care for them, no matter what your skill level. With loads of glorious photographs for inspiration, it puts 'patio to plate' within reach of everyone, whatever their gardening space.
11 - 20 of 25 results
<< >>


  • Aboutread.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising a program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.

  • Copyright © 2021 Aboutread.com