New Release Books by Ashley Audrain

Ashley Audrain is the author of The Whispers (2023) and The Push (2022).

For more book recommendations, please check out New York Times® Best Sellers, Children's Book Recommendations or the complete list of Featured Book Lists and Award Winners

2 results found

The Whispers

release date: Jul 20, 2023
The Whispers
AVAILABLE FOR PRE-ORDER NOW The second novel from the author of THE PUSH, 2021's most explosive Sunday Times bestseller! 'Utterly addictive' Paula Hawkins on The Push *** One morning on Harlow Lane, four families' lives are changed forever. Whitney Loverly can only sit by her son's hospital bed after he falls from his bedroom window in the middle of the night. She refuses to speak to anyone. Back at home, the Loverlys' neighbours must reckon with their own roles in the tragedy - their selfless best friends who live across the street, the ambitious Goldsteins who desperately want a family of their own, and the quiet elderly couple who spend their days people watching on the front porch. But what happens next, when over the course of a week, the hidden and explosive truths that connect these families must come out? Exploring envy, motherhood and the intuitions that we silence, this is a novel that asks what happens when good people make bad choices. Perfect for fans of Celeste Ng's Little Fires Everywhere and Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies. Praise for THE PUSH: 'Set my nerves jangling in both horror and recognition' Lisa Jewell 'Gripping' Guardian 'Sustains the suspense expertly' Sunday Times 'Keeps the reader hooked' Grazia 'Jet-black' Abigail Dean 'Provocative, compulsive' Vogue 'Riveting, thought-provoking' Daily Mail 'Bold' Heat


  • Aboutread.com makes it one-click away to discover great books from local library by linking books/movies to your library catalog search.

  • Copyright © 2022 Aboutread.com