Kindle Books by Jennifer Plecas

Jennifer Plecas is the author of Olive's Perfect World (2013) and Pretend (2011).

For more book recommendations, please check out New York Times® Best Sellers, Children's Book Recommendations or the complete list of Featured Book Lists and Award Winners

2 results found

Olive's Perfect World

release date: Jul 11, 2013
Olive's Perfect World
Three's not always a crowd in this book about friendship (and the chicken dance!) Little kittens Olive and Emily have always been friends, ever since they were little. But now Emily has a new friend, and it makes Olive feel left out—especially when she realizes all of the things that Emily and her new friend Eva have in common--like ballet, and eating the same lunch, and wearing the same bows in their hair. Olive imagines her perfect world, where she and Emily can be friends without Eva there at all. But in the end, Olive realizes that being friends is about more than having things in common: it's about having fun together and cheering each other up when you're sad. It turns out that Olive's perfect world is the world that she's living in, where she, Emily and Eva can all be friends. (And dance the chicken dance together!) This book is perfect for fans of Ladybug Girl and Bumblebee Boy, as well as kids whose friendships are changing and maturing as they enter kindergarten and elementary school. Jennifer Plecas is the author and illustrator of the book Pretend, and the illustrator of Good Night, Good Knight by Shelley Moore, and Please is a Good Word To Say and Love is a Good Thing to Feel by Barbara Joosse, among others.

Pretend

release date: May 12, 2011
Pretend
What could have been a quiet afternoon at home turns into an adventure for Jimmy and his dad. Their couch turns into a boat! The staircase becomes a mountain! And blankets become a cozy hut, just right to cuddle inside. The one thing they don't have to pretend is how much they love one another. Jennifer Plecas's bold artwork and lively text come together in a celebration of imagination and the love between a parent and child. Great for Father's Day, but wonderful for any day that parent and child spend together.


  • Aboutread.com makes it one-click away to discover great books from local library by linking books/movies to your library catalog search.

  • Copyright © 2022 Aboutread.com