Best Selling Paperback Books by Jenny Lawson

Discover best selling paperback books by Jenny Lawson from local library. Read book reviews and check book availability from public library with one click.

For more book recommendations, please check out New York Times® Best Sellers, Children's Book Recommendations or the complete list of Featured Book Lists and Award Winners

Share
1 - 10 of 58 results
>>

Furiously Happy

release date: Sep 22, 2015
Check price
Furiously Happy
"Jenny made me laugh so hard I feared for my safety! I think that's how she was able to get past my defenses and make me feel more okay about myself." -Allie Brosh, author ofHyperbole and a Half For fans of David Sedaris, Tina Fey, and Mindy Kaling-the new book from Jenny Lawson, author of the #1New York Times bestseller LET'S PRETEND THIS NEVER HAPPENED... In LET'S PRETEND THIS NEVER HAPPENED, Jenny Lawson baffled readers with stories about growing up the daughter of a taxidermist. In her new book,FURIOUSLY HAPPY, Jenny explores her lifelong battle with mental illness. A hysterical, ridiculous book about crippling depression and anxiety? That sounds like a terrible idea. And terrible ideas are what Jenny does best. According to Jenny: "Some people might think that being 'furiously happy' is just an excuse to be stupid and irresponsible and invite a herd of kangaroos over to your house without telling your husband first because you suspect he would say no since he's never particularly liked kangaroos. And that would be ridiculous because no one would invitea herd of kangaroos into their house. Two is the limit. I speak from personal experience. My husband says thatnone is the new limit. I say he should have been clearer about that before I rented all those kangaroos." "Most of my favorite people are dangerously fucked-up but you'd never guess because we've learned to bare it so honestly that it becomes the new normal. Like John Hughes wrote inThe Breakfast Club, 'We're all pretty bizarre. Some of us are just better at hiding it.' Except go back and cross out the word 'hiding.'" Jenny's first book, LET'S PRETEND THIS NEVER HAPPENED, was ostensibly about family, but deep down it was about celebrating your own weirdness.FURIOUSLY HAPPY is a book about mental illness, but under the surface it's about embracing joy in fantastic and outrageous ways-and who doesn't need a bit more of that?

Broken (in the best possible way)

release date: Apr 06, 2021
Check price
Broken (in the best possible way)
An Instant New York Times Bestseller From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Furiously Happy and Let’s Pretend This Never Happened comes a deeply relatable book filled with humor and honesty about depression and anxiety. As Jenny Lawson’s hundreds of thousands of fans know, she suffers from depression. In Broken, Jenny brings readers along on her mental and physical health journey, offering heartbreaking and hilarious anecdotes along the way. With people experiencing anxiety and depression now more than ever, Jenny humanizes what we all face in an all-too-real way, reassuring us that we’re not alone and making us laugh while doing it. From the business ideas that she wants to pitch to Shark Tank to the reason why Jenny can never go back to the post office, Broken leaves nothing to the imagination in the most satisfying way. And of course, Jenny’s long-suffering husband Victor—the Ricky to Jenny’s Lucille Ball—is present throughout. A treat for Jenny Lawson’s already existing fans, and destined to convert new ones, Broken is a beacon of hope and a wellspring of laughter when we all need it most. Includes Photographs and Illustrations

Let's Pretend this Never Happened

release date: Jan 01, 2013
Check price
Let's Pretend this Never Happened
In an illustrated memoir, the creator of the Bloggess web log shares humorous stories from her life, including her awkward upbringing in Texas and her relationship with her husband. Reprint. 250,000 first printing.

Jenny Lawson's Cook Book

Check price

You Are Here

release date: Mar 07, 2017
Check price
You Are Here
A new book from #1 New York Times bestselling author Jenny Lawson, destined to be a classic—part therapy, part best friend, part humor, part coloring book. When Jenny Lawson is anxious, one of the things she does is to draw. Elaborate doodles, beautiful illustrations, often with captions that she posts online. At her signings, fans show up with printouts of these drawings for Jenny to autograph. And inevitably they ask her when will she publish a whole book of them. That moment has arrived. You Are Here is something only Jenny could create. A combination of inspiration, therapy, coloring, humor, and advice, this book is filled with Jenny’s amazingly intricate illustrations, all on perforated pages that can be easily torn out, hung up, and shared. Drawing on the tenets of art therapy—which you can do while hiding in the pillow fort under your bed—You Are Here is ready to be made entirely your own. Some of the material is dark, some is light; some is silly and profane and irreverent. Gathered together, this is life, happening right now, all around, in its messy glory, as only Jenny Lawson could show us.

The Jenny Lawson Cook Book

release date: Jan 01, 1985
Check price

Broken: Chapter Sampler

release date: Dec 08, 2020
Check price

Success! Passing the Professional Skills Tests for Teachers

release date: Apr 20, 2015
Check price
Success! Passing the Professional Skills Tests for Teachers
An essential book for anyone thinking of taking, or about to take, the Professional Skills Tests for Teachers. You must pass these tests before starting your course, and this up to date text tells you exactly what to expect and how to prepare for the latest versions of the tests. There is an emphasis on support and clear guidance throughout, along with plenty of practice material, so you can face the tests with confidence and succeed in your application. It provides: a guide to the variety of Initial Teacher Training (ITT) provision and routes into teaching a preparation timeline comprehensive coverage of both the numeracy and literacy tests an audit of your strengths and areas for improvement in literacy and numeracy example questions and answers, highlighting common errors, providing top tips for success, with theories and methods fully explained full practice papers plus test-taking and revision strategies discrete topics within the numeracy and literacy sections enabling focused learning, with explanations and hundreds of examples larger format pages, with topics covered across double page spreads for ease of use and more memorable learning.

E-Citizen

release date: Sep 01, 2006
Check price
E-Citizen
A basic book which requires no prior knowledge of computers. Each topic is broken down into easy-to-follow steps and bullet points.

A+ Certificate in Computer Maintenance and Installation Level 2

release date: Oct 01, 2004
Check price
A+ Certificate in Computer Maintenance and Installation Level 2
This text covers everything students need to complete the A+ unit of OCR's iPRO certification in ICT systems support at level 2. Case studies use real-life situations to highlight issues and questions check that students understand the problem and the solution.
1 - 10 of 58 results
>>


  • Aboutread.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising a program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.

  • Copyright © 2021 Aboutread.com