New Release Books by Kitty French

Kitty French is the author of Mystery at Maplemead Castle (2017), The Skeletons of Scarborough House (2016), Knight and Day (2013), Wanderlust (2013) and other 4 books.

For more book recommendations, please check out New York Times® Best Sellers, Children's Book Recommendations or the complete list of Featured Book Lists and Award Winners

8 results found

Mystery at Maplemead Castle

release date: Mar 17, 2017

The Skeletons of Scarborough House

release date: Jul 14, 2016
The Skeletons of Scarborough House
Welcome to Chapelwick, a leafy English town in the hills of Shropshire, where chocolate fudge cake comes served with a side of murder. Scarborough House is haunted, and it’s not doing much for Donovan Scarborough’s investment portfolio. No one wants to buy a place with levitating crockery, or (the wrong kind of) rhythmic pounding throughout the night. Luckily, Melody “I-See-Dead-People” Bittersweet has just launched her own ghostbusting agency with best friend Marina, geeky, keen Arthur, and a one-eared pug called Lestat. They’re quick to take the case, even if it has already sort of (definitely) been given to Leo Dark, Melody’s rakish, despicable ex. Melody soon discovers the resident phantoms are three brothers, one who was murdered at twenty, while the others lived to old age. But did the family exile the right person, or did the true killer get away with it? Donovan Scarborough doesn’t care who solves the case. Whoever gets rid of the ghosts gets paid. Can Melody and her new crew untangle the mystery, and bring the brothers peace, before Leo? Or will his distracting sexiness and Melody’s bonkers family cause the agency to fall at its first hurdle? This is the PERFECT choice for fans of HY Hanna, Janet Evanovich, MC Beaton, and Gina LaManna, who’ll find themselves completely hooked and crying with laughter as they join Melody and her crew on their spooktastic adventure. This book was previously published as Melody Bittersweet and the Girls' Ghostbusting Agency. What everyone’s saying about The Skeletons of Scarborough House: ‘I laughed so hard that I had to stop drinking my coffee for fear of spurting it all over my desk … I seriously can't remember the last time I laughed this hard … absofreakinglutely hilarious.’ 5* Well Read Pirate Queen ‘Absolutely fantastic from the first page. Did not stop smiling once. Emotional at parts but a super fun read throughout. The writing was amazing and had me totally hooked. Cannot wait for the sequel!’ Book Geek Writes ‘Absolutely hilarious … I have not laughed like that in a very, very long time … It’s a book that just keeps giving, right until the very end … Sheer brilliance!’ 5* The Writing Garnet ‘I couldn't put this book down … so many comical moments, I was either laughing or smiling. If you are in need of cheering up definitely read this book … brilliant!’ 5* Rae Reads ‘Unputdownable, captivating and laugh out loud funny!! A definite must read!! 5+ Stars!! … I loved this story!’ Words Turn Me On ‘One of my favourite new books … so much heart, so much joy, so much laughter, and warmth. It's funny one minute, and has you tearing up the next … absolutely love this book … amazing.’ 5* Bookish Escapes ‘An absolute scream from start to finish! … Should you ever find yourself in dire need of cheering up, this will do the trick - guaranteed! IT’S FUN, IT’S FRISKY and IT’S FABULOUS! I'm already little 'cray cray' for the next case. CAN. NOT. WAIT!!!’ Little Bookness Lane ‘An absolute delight.’ 5* Bloomin Brilliant Books

Knight and Day

release date: Dec 02, 2013
Knight and Day
Kara Brookes hates liars. Dylan Day hasn't told the truth from the moment his plane touched down in Ibiza. It's a recipe for disaster. Lucien and Sophie are back, and have set up camp on the sun-drenched isle of Ibiza for the opening of the latest of Lucien's strictly adult clubs.They're joined for the summer by Sophie's best friend Kara, and Dylan Day, Lucien's newly appointed club manager. The laid back, smokin' hot surf guy from California seems almost too good to be true ... but there's no smoke without fire. It's going to be a long hot summer of love, lust, lies and wedding bells. But who will get their happy ever after?

Wanderlust

release date: Nov 05, 2013
Wanderlust
Wanderlust by Kitty French Ruby has been in love with Ford since their university days, but she hasn't seen her former best friend in years--not since the one unforgettable kiss they shared right before he went off globe-trotting and she stayed behind. When he returns to town unexpectedly for their friends' New Year's Eve wedding, the sparks between them ignite, but can her wanderer ever settle down? Ford has never forgotten Ruby, or the kiss that changed everything between them, despite the many women he has tried to erase her with. His return to England for the wedding means a second chance with Ruby--but will one passion-filled evening with her be enough, or has he finally found his home?

Knight and Play

release date: Sep 26, 2013
Knight and Play
Book one of the ultra sexy Knight series from USA Today Best selling Author Kitty French . God, this book is freakin' filthy! Awesome' - Goodreads reviewer. . Book 1 of 2 Sequel, Knight & Stay, out NOW! . There's only one thing in life Lucien Knight really hates, and that's husbands who cheat on their wives. There's only one problem in Sophie Black's life. Her cheating husband... From the moment Lucien & Sophie meet, the seal is set. Romantic, emotional & intensely erotic, Knight and Play is the perfect read for lovers of international bestsellers Fifty Shades & Bared To You. Let yourself be swept away by Part One of the Knight series from Kitty French, a romance so hot it'll burn your fingers... CEO of Knight Inc. Lucien Knight is catch-your-breath gorgeous and damaged by his troubled past in Norway. All grown up and relocated to London, he's built his empire of adult clubs from the ground up to become the gorgeous patron saint of the sex industry. No one knows the dark childhood secrets that have given Lucien a backbone of steel and a heart encased in ice. No one until Sophie Black, that is... From the moment girl-next-door Sophie accepts the job as Lucien Knight's PA, she understands how Alice must have felt when she tumbled down the rabbit hole. Lucien takes her safe, vanilla life away and plunges her head first into a huge dish of fantasy flavours. Rich, spicy chocolate covered with dark, oozingly lickable sauce? Check. Tutti-frutti with indecently red, glistening cherries on the top? Yes please. Lucien strips away all of Sophie's inhibitions, and when he instructs her to select three new toys, she soon realises he has more than a game of Monopoly on his mind... He's opened the door to a whole new pleasure packed world without limits, and Sophie is utterly intoxicated. But how far is she willing to go? And what happens when she has to step back into reality again? Lucien & Sophie's is a story of star crossed love and forbidden passion, a sexual odyssey that spans the globe and changes both of their lives forever. Let it change yours, too.

Knight and Stay

release date: Sep 26, 2013
Knight and Stay
** USA Today Best Seller, May 2013 ** There's only one thing in life Lucien Knight really hates, and that's husbands who cheat on their wives. There's only one problem in Sophie Black's life. Her cheating husband... From the moment Lucien and Sophie met, the seal was set. Romantic, emotional & intensely erotic, Knight & Stay is the much anticipated sequel to Amazon bestseller Knight & Play. Lucien and Sophie's erotic journey began in Knight & Play. Find out how it ends in Knight & Stay, the breathtaking conclusion to their story. Sophie Black has turned her back on both her cheating husband and her sexy, enigmatic boss Lucien Knight. When she hits rock bottom, she finds herself drawn back into Lucien's glamorous no strings, high stakes world of intensely erotic encounters. Bold and beautiful, Lucien is a walking, talking Viking sex god the ultimate rebound guy. His is a seductive world of pleasure without limits or commitment, but can Sophie's already bruised heart survive his strict no ties rule? When her husband returns with his tail between his legs, Sophie is faced with the toughest decision of her life. How does she choose between the man she vowed to love forever and the man whom she hadn't planned on loving at all? From London to Paris to the glittering skies of Norway, Lucien & Sophie's is a story of star crossed love and forbidden passion a sexual odyssey that spans the globe and changes both of their lives forever. * Knight & Play and Knight & Stay are two halves of one whole story and best read consecutively.

Love in Transit

release date: May 22, 2017
Love in Transit
You know those people that have a house full of motivational slogans? Embrace Every Moment, stamped on their coffee mugs. Always Kiss Me Goodnight painted above their perfectly made beds.I'm not one of those people.This morning I overslept, then slipped on a stray sock and banged my toe into the nightstand. The elevator in my building broke and I had to run down six flights of stairs. And then my local coffee shop was closed. For health code violations. What's that? Not the end of the world? You want me to suck it up?Did I mention I'm wearing a wedding dress... on the subway?It's a Good Day for a Hot Mess. Someone embroider that on a pillow.

Regular Sex

release date: May 18, 2016
Regular Sex
Get Regular Sex - nine sexy stories all available together for the very first time, each one the perfect length for commuting, lunch breaks, or sexy bedtime stories.Also includes Knight & Sleigh, the smash hit christmas novella written to accompany the USA Today bestselling Lucien Knight series, available here in paperback for the first time.
8 results found


  • Aboutread.com makes it one-click away to discover great books from local library by linking books/movies to your library catalog search.

  • Copyright © 2022 Aboutread.com