New Release Books by Masayuki Takano

Masayuki Takano is the author of Blood Alone (2011) and Blood Alone Omnibus 1 (2011).

For more book recommendations, please check out New York Times® Best Sellers, Children's Book Recommendations or the complete list of Featured Book Lists and Award Winners

2 results found

Blood Alone

release date: Sep 13, 2011
Blood Alone
At last, the poignant details unfold of how mystery writer turned supernatural investigator Kuroe Kurose first met the young vampire Misaki, as the sins of the past shape the deadly repercussions of the future. Surrounded by Renfields, magicians, and sinister vampires, suspense and violence abound as the true depth of Kurose's feelings for Misaki is revealed. This volume deepens the rich character development and colorful vampire lore introduced in the Blood Alone Omnibus. The perfect companion series for fans of Dance in the Vampire Bund and Vampire Knight.

Blood Alone Omnibus 1

release date: Apr 26, 2011
Blood Alone Omnibus 1
600 pages of heartfelt vampire romance at one low price! This omnibus edition contains the first three volumes of Masayuki Takono's Blood Alone, with all-new translations and lettering. There are worse things than being a vampire. For recently turned vampiress Minato Misaki, there is nothing more painful than watching her human companion, the former vampire hunter turned investigative author, Kurose Kuroe, risk his life to protect her. For Misaki, vampirism and the beastly powers that come with it are something that she wouldn't wish upon her worst enemy, let alone her beloved Kuroe. But Kuroe's supernatural investigations make him a regular target of vampires and all sorts of undead creatures of the night. The only way to save him from these deadly threats may be to do the one thing that Misaki fears the most: to turn Kuroe into a vampire for his own protection.

  • makes it one-click away to discover great books from local library by linking books/movies to your library catalog search.

  • Copyright © 2022