New Release Books by Peter Jay Black

Peter Jay Black is the author of Death in London (2021), Shockwave (2016), GAME SPACE (2020), Counterstrike (2016), Lockdown (2016) and other 38 books.

For more book recommendations, please check out New York Times® Best Sellers, Children's Book Recommendations or the complete list of Featured Book Lists and Award Winners

1 - 40 of 43 results
>>

Death in London

release date: Jul 11, 2021
Death in London
Who do the Mob turn to when they have a murder to solve? When the fiancée of a London crime boss turns up dead in a rival gang''s warehouse, Emma, the daughter of both families, promises to assist Nightshade, an eccentric private detective, with the investigation. As Emma and Nightshade piece together a series of cryptic clues, they uncover an ingenious plot and line up the suspects. However, another murder of a high-ranking family member derails their progress and threatens civil war. Now dragged into a world she''s fought hard to avoid, and with time running out, Emma must do everything she can to help Nightshade catch the killer. Book One in a gripping, fast-paced Crime Thriller series with murder, mystery, and unexpected twists. Nightshade: A Private Detective Working for the Mob

Shockwave

release date: Nov 03, 2016
Shockwave
The Urban Outlaws have been infected! Hector Del Sarto used them to spread the deadly Medusa virus and now the whole of London is in lockdown. Only Hector and his father have the antidote. Can Jack, Charlie, Obi, Slink and Wren work together to bring down the Del Sartos once and for all? The whole city depends on them! The Urban Outlaws face their toughest challenge yet in the final book of this high-octane adventure series for fans of Robert Muchamore, Anthony Horowitz and Alex Scarrow. urbanoutlawsbunker.com

GAME SPACE

release date: May 20, 2020
GAME SPACE
Trapped Inside Alien Video Game. SEND HELP! When a British teenager moves to Colorado, he has no idea what secrets he''s about to uncover. Leo''s grandpa is one in a million; warm, kind, and hiding a UFO beneath his hilltop observatory. Grandma Alice vanished the night of the crash. The world thinks she went hiking in the woods and never returned. The truth is far stranger-she fell into an alien video game. Grandpa John has searched for her ever since, played levels, completed tasks, all to no avail. While his grandfather is away, Leo sneaks into the game himself, alone, determined to solve the mystery, believing he''s the hero who will reunite their family. However, in a universe filled with technology and magic, with real danger and disaster at every turn, nothing will be so simple, and the smallest misstep could mean losing everything...

Counterstrike

release date: Apr 07, 2016
Counterstrike
The Urban Outlaws face their biggest challenge yet. They have to break into the Facility and find the ultimate weapon – Medusa – before Hector does. But there are five levels of security to crack and a mystery room that has Jack sweating whenever he thinks about it. But the clock is ticking. Hector is determined to have the weapon and release doomsday, and it is down to the Urban Outlaws to stop him. Can Jack come up with a plan in time? The tension is high and the shocks are breathtaking in the fourth book of this high-octane adventure series for fans of Robert Muchamore, Anthony Horowitz and Alex Scarrow. urbanoutlawsbunker.com

Lockdown

release date: Mar 08, 2016
Lockdown
When an ally betrays the Urban Outlaws and steals a dangerous computer virus, the kids have no choice but to team up with a shadowy figure known as "The Shepherd" to take down their foe. Even though the kids aren''t sure who to trust, their jobs--and more importantly, their lives--are at stake if they don''t take a chance. To track the virus, the Outlaws venture from London to the United States. As they explore the unfamiliar streets and secret passageways of New York City and Los Angeles, they once again risk everything to save themselves . . . and the world. Reviewers have compared the Urban Outlaws series to Alex Rider, James Bond, and a modern day Robin Hood. This latest middle-grade adventure is filled with non-stop action and is not to be missed.

Blackout

release date: Jun 02, 2015
Blackout
The world''s most lethal computer virus has been unleashed into cyberspace, and now the Urban Outlaws-five tough kids dedicated to justice-must destroy it. Leader Jack knows that they have to shut it down before it throws the world into chaos. But how can he find a virus that might be anywhere, and everywhere? Then the team meets Hector, an insanely talented hacker who even impresses Jack. The Urban Outlaws need his help, but can they trust him? It''s a risk that could mean winning big, or losing everything. . . . This sensational sequel has all the makings of a blockbuster movie: non-stop action, cutting edge technology, and a high-stakes plot. But at the heart of this thrill ride is the story of five gutsy kids who will do anything to save the world-and protect each other.

Blackout (Urban Outlaws)

release date: Jun 02, 2015
Blackout (Urban Outlaws)
"The world''s most destructive computer virus has been unleashed, and it''s up to the Urban Outlaws--five tough kids dedicated to bringing justice to their city--to destroy it"--

Urban Outlaws: Blackout

release date: Jan 01, 2014
1 - 40 of 43 results
>>


  • Aboutread.com makes it one-click away to discover great books from local library by linking books/movies to your library catalog search.

  • Copyright © 2022 Aboutread.com