New Release Books by S A Dunphy

S A Dunphy is the author of The Helpdesk (2023) and Her Child's Cry (2022).

For more book recommendations, please check out New York Times® Best Sellers, Children's Book Recommendations or the complete list of Featured Book Lists and Award Winners

2 results found

The Helpdesk

release date: Jan 19, 2023
The Helpdesk
SHE TOOK CONTROL OF HIS COMPUTER. NOW HE''S LOST CONTROL OF HIS LIFE . . . Someone is always watching James Fitzpatrick is a high-profile lawyer at a successful City firm. He''s married to Bella. She''s beautiful and clever, a teacher at a prestigious private school. They have the perfect lives. But then, one night, James loses a file for a multi-million pound deal he''s working on and in desperation contacts the company''s IT helpdesk. A woman named Charlotte answers his call, setting in motion a series of events set to shatter James'' and Bella''s lives. In the weeks after, James is accused of more mistakes at work, ones he doesn''t remember making and can''t explain. Meanwhile Bella finds herself the target of vicious rumours at school - and no one seems willing to believe her side of the story. Everything started with that one phone call. Who is the woman at the other side of the computer screen? And why do Bella and James suddenly find their privileged existence in peril?

Her Child's Cry

release date: May 18, 2022
Her Child's Cry
''I just want my little girl back. She''s so little, she needs her mummy. And she doesn''t even have her panda bear with her. Find her, please find her, before it''s too late.'' Little Rosie Blake has been taken. Since going missing from the hospital where she was being treated for cancer, Rosie''s distraught parents haven''t heard a word. And time is swiftly running out. They have to find her, and right away, because Rosie can only survive for ten days without her medication. With the police unable to find any leads at all, criminal behaviourist Jessie Boyle and her team are brought in to help. Who would be so evil as to steal a sick child? Narrowing down on a suspect, Jessie quickly moves to arrest them, only to discover the suspect''s dead body instead... And with no Rosie in sight, the case becomes even more desperate. Who killed their chief suspect, and where is Rosie now? And is Rosie''s disappearance linked to the sudden revival of Dublin''s Hellfire Club, an ancient and terrifying cult obsessed with death and human sacrifice? As the race to find Rosie intensifies, her heartbroken parents know their little girl''s time is running out. The clock is ticking, but Jessie clings on to the hope of finding her safe. As her search leads her to Ireland''s remote mountains, will Jessie be able to survive the deadly threat that awaits her, rescue Rosie, and get her back to safety, before it''s too late? An utterly compelling crime thriller that will have you hooked from the very first line. Fans of Patricia Gibney, Lisa Gardner and Lisa Regan will not want to miss this. Readers can''t get enough of S.A. Dunphy: ''Oh man, what a rollercoaster of a ride... jaw-dropping and edge-of-the-seat... Instantly hooked... I literally couldn''t put it down... Fantastic!'' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ''I can''t recommend this book enough!!!! Packed with tension and suspense... Had me sat on the edge of my seat!'' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ''Outstanding... Blew my mind!... Simply brilliant!'' Tove Reads, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ''Terrific!... one heck of a rollercoaster ride... Dark, eerie, spooky and creepy... Fantastic!'' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ''Wow... Everything about this story give me the shivers.'' Spooky''s Maze Of Books, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ''READ THIS!!... Once you start, you will not want to put this book down.'' My Novel Addiction, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ''Wow. This is just my kind of book!... A brace yourself and buckle up read!'' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ''Wow... Fantastic... All guns blazing from the very start... I was glued to each page.'' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ''Gripping and magnificent... The Irishness of it all is just perfect... dark and utterly compelling.'' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


  • Aboutread.com makes it one-click away to discover great books from local library by linking books/movies to your library catalog search.

  • Copyright © 2023 Aboutread.com