New Release Books by Wendy Church

Wendy Church is the author of Murder on the Spanish Seas (2022), It's All Connected (2005), Teaching Global Sustainability in the Primary Grades : a K-4 Curriculum Guide (2004) and Global Issues and Sustainable Solutions (2004).

4 results found

Murder on the Spanish Seas

release date: May 31, 2022
Murder on the Spanish Seas
Jesse O'Hara is profane, introverted, and not frequently sober – and has just lost another job. “A million-dollar brain and a ten-cent personality,” her last employer said. With nothing better to do, Jesse reluctantly accepts the gift of a luxury cruise around the Iberian Peninsula. She’s not sure she can drink enough to keep her boredom at bay, but that's the least of her problems. From the very first moment of the cruise, it's clear to Jesse that something is very wrong. Aided by her near-photographic memory, Jesse investigates a series of strange incidents on the ship and uncovers what looks like a terrorist plot in the works. But with each new layer uncovered, her perception shifts and broadens-- and someone doesn’t want her poking around. For Jesse, bruised and concussed is preferable to tan and relaxed, so she ignores the mounting danger even as she closes in on the villains, who have perfectly timed their grand finale... Murder on the Spanish Seas is a riveting, whip-smart, and smart-aleck debut thriller that will keep you on your toes just as frequently as it keeps you in stitches. A perfect read for fans of Ruth Ware and Janet Evanovich.

It's All Connected

release date: Jan 01, 2005
It's All Connected
It's All Connected provides a thorough overview of a full range of global issues, as well as in-depth explorations of particular topics, debates, and solutions. Each unit contains thematically realted chapters. The book concludes with a final unit on ideas and tools for addressing global issues, including a curriculum activity for students to study a particular global issue or region.

Teaching Global Sustainability in the Primary Grades : a K-4 Curriculum Guide

release date: Jan 01, 2004
Teaching Global Sustainability in the Primary Grades : a K-4 Curriculum Guide
Lesson plan book provides age-appropriate lessons that address the core concepts relating to sustainability. The resources feature hands-on activities, teacher background reading, vocabulary, service learning projects, and assessment rubrics.

Global Issues and Sustainable Solutions

release date: Jan 01, 2004
4 results found


  • Aboutread.com makes it one-click away to discover great books from local library by linking books/movies to your library catalog search.

  • Copyright © 2023 Aboutread.com