Best Selling Books by Adam Rubin

Discover best selling books by Adam Rubin from local library. Read book reviews and check book availability from public library with one click.

For more book recommendations, please check out New York Times® Best Sellers, Children's Book Recommendations or the complete list of Featured Book Lists and Award Winners

Share
1 - 10 of 54 results
>>
release date: Jun 14, 2012
Check price
Dragons Love Tacos
A New York Times bestselling phenomenon, this deliciously funny read-aloud from the creators of Robo-Sauce and Secret Pizza Party will make you laugh until spicy salsa comes out of your nose.

Dragons love tacos. They love chicken tacos, beef tacos, great big tacos, and teeny tiny tacos. So if you want to lure a bunch of dragons to your party, you should definitely serve tacos. Buckets and buckets of tacos. Unfortunately, where there are tacos, there is also salsa. And if a dragon accidentally eats spicy salsa . . . oh, boy. You're in red-hot trouble.

The award-winning team of Adam Rubin and Daniel Salmieri has created an unforgettable tale of new friends and the perfect snack.
release date: May 02, 2017
Check price
Dragons Love Tacos 2: The Sequel
The hilarious sequel to the smokin’ hot New York Times best seller, perfect for story time

News alert! It has just been discovered that there are NO MORE TACOS left anywhere in the world. This is a huge problem because, as you know, dragons love tacos. If only there was a way for the dragons to travel back in time, to before tacos went extinct. Then they could grab lots of tacos and bring them back! It’s the perfect plan, as long as there’s no spicy salsa. You remember what happened last time . . .

The award-winning creators of Robo-Sauce and Secret Pizza Party return with a gut-bustingly hilarious companion to the bestselling phenomenon Dragons Love Tacos.
release date: Oct 18, 2016
Check price
Dragons Love Tacos Book and Toy Set
The New York Times bestselling tale of new friends and the perfect snack is now available as an adorable book and toy set

With a smaller, bite-sized book and a 6-inch dragon plush toy, this special boxed edition of Dragons Love Tacos is the perfect birthday gift, story time treat, or travel companion. 
 
Dragons love tacos. They love chicken tacos, beef tacos, great big tacos, and teeny tiny tacos. So if you want to lure a bunch of dragons to your party, you should definitely serve tacos. Buckets and buckets of tacos. Unfortunately, where there are tacos, there is also salsa. And if a dragon accidentally eats spicy salsa . . . oh, boy. You're in red-hot trouble.
release date: Sep 03, 2013
Check price
Secret Pizza Party
Shhhh! Don't tell anyone about this mouth-watering book from the New York Times bestselling creators of Dragons Love Tacos and Robo-Sauce!

How does Racoon love pizza? Oh, let him count the ways. He loves the gooey cheesy-ness, salty pepperoni-ness, sweet sweet tomato-ness, and of course the crispity crunchity crust. But someone is always chasing poor Raccoon away from his favorite food with a broom! What's a hungry raccoon to do? Plan an elaborate secret pizza party, of course! 
But shhh! It’s a secret! In fact, you should probably just forget I told you. Nope, no secret pizza party happening here.You didn’t already tell all your friends, did you? Uh oh . . .

Fans of Jon Klassen and Mo Willems's humor will gobble up this quirky ode to the lengths we will go to for our heart's desire.

Praise for Dragons Love Tacos:
New York Times bestseller
A New York Times Notable Children's Book of 2012

"Rubin and Salmieri are two of the weirdest, funniest guys working in kids’ lit today. The team lets its geek flag fly in an obsessive how-to guide for would-be dragon taco party hosts. Why a taco party? As Rubin explains, 'The only things dragons love more than parties or tacos, is taco parties.' If further proof is required, Salmieri—whose poker-faced watercolor, gouache, and color pencil drawings set a benchmark for oddball observational humor—shows one odd, scaly creature with a carryout bag from 'Taco Cave' and another beaming with anticipation as it eagerly circles the date for a taco party on its taco-themed calendar. But beware: even if all the tips and rules are followed to the letter (on quantity:'The best way to judge is to get a boat and fill the boat with tacos'), all will be for naught if spicy salsa makes its way into the taco filling. In fact, the dragons will bring a whole new meaning to 'housewarming.' Off-kilter fun for those who like their picture books (and salsa) zesty and fresh."–Publishers Weekly, starred review
 
"Dragons Love Tacos is a heaping helping of silly.  Little kids will relate to the anti-spicy bias and chuckle over Salmieri's watercolor and gouache cartoon illustrations showing literally boatloads of tacos and all sizes of dragons enjoying their favorite food at pool parties, costume parties and, well, taco parties." –San Francisco Chronicle
 
"The perfect book for kids who love dragons and mild tacos." –Kirkus Reviews
 
"The watercolor, gouache, and colored pencil cartoon illustrations are the real stars here. Regardless of, or perhaps because of, the absurdity of the story, this tale should be a big hit with anyone with an affinity for dragons." –School Library Journal
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Sep 06, 2011
Check price
Those Darn Squirrels!
The story of what happens when a grumpy old man and some mischievous squirrels match wits—with hilarious results.


Old Man Fookwire is a grump who only likes to paint pictures of birds that visit his backyard. The problem is, they fly south every winter, leaving him sad and lonely. So he decides to get them to stay by putting up beautiful birdfeeders filled with seeds and berries. Unfortunately, the squirrels like the treats, too, and make a daring raid on the feeders. The conflict escalates—until the birds depart (as usual), and the squirrels come up with a plan that charms the old grump.
release date: Oct 04, 2016
Check price
Those Darn Squirrels and the Cat Next Door
All is calm in old man Fookwire’s yard until new neighbors—Little Old Lady Hu and her cat, Muffins—move in next door. Muffins is one mean dude! He terrorizes the birds, interrupts Fookwire’s painting, and ties the squirrels’ tails together. Fookwire is upset, but not nearly as upset as the squirrels, who devise an ingenious plan to stop Muffins cold. The tongue-in-cheek text is perfectly complemented by the quirky, inventive illustrations.
 
release date: Sep 08, 2015
Check price
Those Darn Squirrels Fly South
Those darn squirrels are at it again--this time wreaking havoc in a tropical location! Old Man Fookwire's birds migrate south for the winter, and the squirrels decide to follow. They devise an ingenious plan to fly to a warm and beautiful beach with many new plants to snack on and many new birds to see. Though he would never admit it, Old Man Fookwire misses his furry friends. He joins them down south, paints the local birds, and succumbs to sunburn—so the squirrels have to drive his car back home.
 
The award-winning team behind Those Darn Squirrels! and Those Darn Squirrels and the Cat Next Door will delight young readers their parents alike with this hilarious and imaginative third installment.
release date: Oct 20, 2015
Check price
Robo-Sauce
Fans of the best-selling Dragons Love Tacos will devour Adam Rubin and Daniel Salmieri’s newest story, a hilarious picture book about robots that magically transforms into a super shiny metal ROBO-BOOK.

FACT: Robots are awesome. They have lasers for eyes, rockets for feet, and supercomputers for brains! Plus, robots never have to eat steamed beans or take baths, or go to bed. If only there were some sort of magical “Robo-Sauce” that turned squishy little humans into giant awesome robots… Well, now there is.

Giggle at the irreverent humor, gasp at the ingenious fold-out surprise ending, and gather the whole family to enjoy a unique story about the power of imagination. It’s picture book technology the likes of which humanity has never seen!
release date: Aug 25, 2015
Check price
Dragones y Tacos (Spanish Edition)
Si quieres ser amigo con un dragón, los tacos son la clave.

Todo el mundo sabe que solo hay una cosa que a los dragones les gusta más que las fiestas y los tacos y es una fiesta de tacos. Pero hay algunos detalles que hay que tener en cuenta si das una fiesta de tacos: a los dragones les encantan los tacos de pollo, los de carne, los tacos gigantes y los pequeñitos. Para decidir cuántos tacos vas a necesitar para la fiesta, llena un barco de tacos y esa será la cantidad adecuada. Pero ten muy presente que no debe haber ninguna salsa picante, porque, si no, ¡la cosa se pone verdaderamente en llamas!


Everyone knows that there is only one thing that dragons like more than parties and tacos and it is a party of tacos. But there are some details to keep in mind if you give a party of tacos: dragons love chicken tacos, meat tacos, giant tacos and little ones. To decide how many tacos you will need for the party, fill a boat with tacos and that will be the right amount. But keep in mind that there should not be any hot sauce, because otherwise the thing is really on fire!

The award-winning team behind Those Darn Squirrels! has created an unforgettable, laugh-until-salsa-comes-out-of-your-nose tale of new friends and the perfect snack.

* “Off-kilter fun for those who like their picture books (and salsa) zesty and fresh.”—Publishers Weekly, starred review
release date: May 09, 2017
Check price
Big Bad Bubble
An ordinary bubble may seem pretty harmless to you. To the monsters of La La Land, however, a fragile, shimmering bubble is an object of terror, and when the frightening habits of bubbles are detailed by a fear-mongering monster, Yerbert, Froofle, and Wumpus run away and cry. But with encouragement from the narrator and readers, the three monsters learn to confront their fears and triumph over bubbles! An original, offbeat, and funny take on conquering fears from the New York Times best-selling team behind Those Darn Squirrels! and Dragons Love Tacos.
 
1 - 10 of 54 results
>>


  • Copyright © 2017 Link2Library Inc.