Best Selling Books by Marilyn Sadler

Discover best selling books by Marilyn Sadler from local library. Read book reviews and check book availability from public library with one click.

For more book recommendations, please check out New York Times® Best Sellers, Children's Book Recommendations or the complete list of Featured Book Lists and Award Winners

Share
1 - 10 of 96 results
>>
release date: Sep 12, 1983
Check price
It's Not Easy Being a Bunny (Beginner Books(R))
This Beginner Book starring P.J. Funnybunny is a bunny-rific tale of discovery that's perfect for springtime reading!

Meet P. J. Funnybunny in this humorous and touching Beginner Book by Marilyn Sadler and Roger Bollen. It’s Not Easy Being a Bunny tells the “tail” of P.J. and his quest to become something other than what he is. Is it more fun to be a bear, a bird, or a pig? Read along as P.J. tries to determine who he is—and where he belongs.

Originally created by Dr. Seuss, Beginner Books encourage children to read all by themselves, with simple words and illustrations that give clues to their meaning.

"Sick of being a bunny, P. J. Funnybunny takes off to become a bear. Hibernation gets dull, so he tries being a bird. And so it goes, with beavers, pigs, possums, and skunks—till P. J. realizes that bunnyhood is for him. The short, repeating text is ideal for beginners and the bright, humorous cartoons will get immediate attention." —School Library Journal.  
release date: Feb 22, 1994
Check price
P. J. Funnybunny Camps Out (Step into Reading)
Illus. in full color. Camping is not for girls, right? At least, that's what P.J. and his pals tell Donna and Honey Bunny when they want to tag along on a camping trip. But when two mysterious ghosts frighten the boys all the way home, only the girls know the real story.
release date: Aug 10, 2010
Check price
The Big Red Book of Beginner Books (Beginner Books(R))
What’s a better present than a classic Beginner Book? Six of them—for less than the price of two! Following on the success of The Big Blue Book of Beginner Books and The Big Green Book of Beginner Books, we’ve taken the complete text and art of P. D. Eastman’s Sam and the Firefly, Robert Lopshire’s I Want to Be Somebody New!, Marilyn Sadler’s The Very Bad Bunny, Mike McClintock’s Stop That Ball!, Al Perkins’s The Digging-est Dog, and Joan Heilbroner’s Robert the Rose Horse and bound them together in one sturdy hardcover omnibus. This is a perfect introduction to reading that will whet young readers’ appetites for additional books in the Beginner Book series.
release date: Jan 21, 1997
Check price
Honey Bunny Funnybunny (Beginner Books(R))
A hopping good "tail" about the ups and downs siblings face!  

It's not easy being Honey Bunny Funnybunny—P.J. Funnybunny's little sister. Like most big brothers, P.J. loves to tease and play jokes on his little sister. Poor patient Honey Bunny puts up with almost everything. But the jokes stop short when P.J. paints the sleeping Honey Bunny's face bright green. Mr. and Mrs. Funnybunny are hopping mad...From now on, things are going to be different in the Funnybunny household! But does Honey Bunny really want something different?
release date: Jan 27, 2004
Check price
P.J. Funnybunny's Bag of Tricks (Step into Reading)
The perfect springtime read  for fans of P.J Funnybunny and magic! 

P. J. Funnybunny’s dad brings home a special present: a magic kit! P.J. studies all the tricks and does them just right. So why are his family and friends bored with his tricks? P.J. decides to show them the best trick of all . . . by disappearing!
release date: Jan 24, 2006
Check price
Money, Money, Honey Bunny! (Bright & Early Books(R))

This delightful book about saving and spending is a perfect "addition" to your child's reading list! 

Honey Bunny Funnybunny has lots and lots and lots of money. Some she saves, some she spends on herself, and some she spends on her friends. In this delightful rhyming book about spending and saving, the bear gets a chair, the fly gets some pie and, of course, the fox gets some socks.

release date: Feb 03, 2015
Check price
Tony Baroni Loves Macaroni

Picky eaters everywhere will identify with young Tony, who will eat nothing but macaroni. This charming tale about a limited palette that is expanded, step-by-step, on a tour through noodle-dom is told in singsong verse. The importance of a balanced diet is addressed ever so subtly in this engaging story.

release date: Sep 12, 1984
Check price
Very Bad Bunny (I Can Read It All By Myself Beginner Books)
The Funnybunnies all think that P.J. is the worst bunny they have ever seen, until his cousin Binky comes for a visit.
Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Sep 01, 2015
Check price
Charlie Piechart and the Case of the Missing Pizza Slice

With a dinnertime mystery and 5 hungry suspects, Charlie Piechart makes fractions fun.

Charlie Piechart has a piechart for a belly, and it’s a belly that’s perfect for showing fractions. In his first mystery, perfect for little math enthusiasts, it’s pizza night at the Piecharts’ house.

How about veggies on top? “NO VEGGIES!” yell 4/6 of the pizza eaters. No one wants anchovies, either. They like Charlie’s idea best: pepperoni.

But with 6 pizza eaters, 3 sizes of pizza on the delivery menu, and 2 slices allotted for each person, it is no surprise when there’s a mystery! A scream from Charlie’s sisters reveals the issue: 1 out of 12 slices has gone missing. So who did it? Charlie counts the suspects and questions each one (except Mom!). But could he be forgetting someone?

This colorful, hysterical mystery adventure is perfect for both reluctant and enthusiastic math learners. Great for fans of G Is for Googol, Sir Cumference and the First Round Table, and Math Curse.

Correlates to the Common Core State Standards in English Language Arts

Discover more books in the following subjects:
release date: Oct 04, 2016
Check price
Charlie Piechart and the Case of the Missing Hat

Charlie Piechart’s second math mystery takes place at school—when a purple, sparkly cone-shaped princess hat goes missing! Margot needs her hat in time for the school play (today!), so Charlie and his dog companion, Watson, are on the case—finding evidence of sparkles and purple paint and keeping on the lookout for geometric clues that might lead to the missing hat.

Fantastic colors, clever characters, and beginning concepts in geometry will go down easy as pie, while activities at the end of the book will reinforce the shapes and the story. Dynamic duo Eric Comstock and Marilyn Sadler bring the right level of energy and entertainment for this engaged picture book audience.

Discover more books in the following subjects:
1 - 10 of 96 results
>>


  • Copyright © 2017 Link2Library Inc.