Best Selling Books by Candice Fox

Discover best selling books by Candice Fox from local library. Read book reviews and check book availability from public library with one click.

For more book recommendations, please check out New York Times® Best Sellers, Children's Book Recommendations or the complete list of Featured Book Lists and Award Winners

Share
1 - 10 of 51 results
>>

Never Never

release date: Jan 16, 2017
Check price
Never Never
The #1 New York Times bestseller of a brilliant investigator facing the shock of her brother's murder arrest . . . and her own exile in the Australian outback. Harry Blue is the top Sex Crimes investigator in her department. But even she didn't see this coming: her own brother arrested for the grisly murders of three beautiful young women. "For her own good," she's been sent to a desolate location and assigned to a new "partner." But is he actually meant to be a watchdog? In her strange new home, Harry vanishes to a place where no one would ever think to look for her.

Gathering Dark

release date: Mar 16, 2021
Check price
Gathering Dark
Gathering Dark is a new standalone thriller set in Los Angeles from #1 New York Times and Globe and Mail bestselling author Candice Fox. A convicted killer. A gifted thief. A vicious ganglord. A disillusioned cop. Together they’re a missing girl’s only hope. Dr. Blair Harbour, once a wealthy, respected pediatric surgeon, is now an ex-con down on her luck. She’s determined to keep her nose clean and win back custody of her son. But when her former cellmate begs for help to find her missing daughter, Blair is compelled to put her new-found freedom on the line. Detective Jessica Sanchez has always had a difficult relationship with the LAPD. And her inheritance of a multi-million dollar mansion as a reward for catching a killer has just made her police enemy number one. It’s been ten years since Jessica arrested Blair for cold-blooded murder. So when Jessica opens the door to the disgraced doctor late one night she expects abuse, maybe even violence. What comes next is a plea for help... At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Redemption Point

release date: Mar 19, 2019
Check price
Redemption Point
#1 New York Times bestselling author Candice Fox delivers a compulsive new crime thriller in Redemption Point. When former police detective Ted Conkaffey was wrongly accused of abducting Claire Bingley, he hoped the Queensland rainforest town of Crimson Lake would be a good place to disappear. But nowhere is safe from Claire's devastated father. Dale Bingley has a brutal revenge plan all worked out - and if Ted doesn't help find the real abductor, he'll be its first casualty. Meanwhile, in a dark roadside hovel called the Barking Frog Inn, the bodies of two young bartenders lie on the beer-sodden floor. It's Detective Inspector Pip Sweeney's first homicide investigation - complicated by the arrival of private detective Amanda Pharrell to 'assist' on the case. Amanda's conviction for murder a decade ago has left her with some odd behavioural traits, top-to-toe tatts - and a keen eye for killers . . . For Ted and Amanda, the hunt for the truth will draw them into a violent dance with evil. Redemption is certainly on the cards - but it may well cost them their lives . . . At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Crimson Lake

release date: Mar 06, 2018
Check price
Crimson Lake
How do you move on when the world won’t let you? 12:46: Claire Bingleystands alone at a bus stop 12:47: Ted Conkaffey parks his car beside her 12:52: The girl is missing . . . Six minutes in the wrong place at the wrong time—that’s all it took to ruin Sydney detective Ted Conkaffey’s life. Accused but not convicted of a brutal abduction, Ted is now a free man—and public enemy number one. Maintaining his innocence, he flees north to keep a low profile amidst the steamy, croc-infested wetlands of Crimson Lake. There, Ted’s lawyer introduces him to eccentric private investigator Amanda Pharrell, herself a convicted murderer. Not entirely convinced Amanda is a cold-blooded killer, Ted agrees to help with her investigation, a case full of deception and obsession, while secretly digging into her troubled past. The residents of Crimson Lake are watching the pair's every move . . . and the town offers no place to hide. "Complex, human characters, and a dark, meaty story, and fine writing, and a great sense of place – this is one of the best crime thrillers of the year. Sign me up as a big-time Fox fan!" —Lee Child Crimson Lake by Sydney-based, Ned Kelly award-winning author Candice Fox is a thrilling contemporary crime novel set in Queensland, Australia, perfect for readers of authors like James Patterson, Harlan Coben, Lisa Gardner, and Tana French. At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Liar Liar

release date: Jan 14, 2019
Check price
Liar Liar
Detective Harriet Blue returns in her biggest thriller yet in the instant New York Times bestseller. With her life on the life, Harriet has to to do unspeakable things and making her a very good cop... gone very bad. In the space of a week, she has committed theft and fraud, resisted arrest, assaulted a police officer, and is considered a dangerous fugitive from the law. It's all because of one man, Regan Banks. He viciously killed the only person in the world who matters to Harriet-and he plans to kill her next. As she recklessly speeds toward the dark side -- and finally crosses it -- Harriet won't stop until Regan pays for the many lives he has taken.

Hades

release date: Feb 01, 2017
Check price
Hades
“Compelling . . . A chilling read.” —Sydney Morning Herald Winner of the Ned Kelly Award for Best Debut Crime Novel Twenty years ago, two children were kidnapped and left for dead . . . Homicide detective Frank Bennett has a new partner—dark, beautiful, coldly efficient Eden Archer. Frank doesn’t know what to make of her, or her brother Eric, who’s also on the police force. Their methods are . . . unusual. But when a graveyard full of large steel toolboxes filled with body parts is found at the bottom of Sydney harbor, unusual is the least of their worries. For Eden and Eric, the case holds chilling links to a scarred childhood—and the murderer who raised them. For Frank, each clue brings him closer to something he’s not sure he wants to face. But true evil goes beyond the bloody handiwork of a serial killer—and no one is truly innocent . . . Praise for Hades, winner of the Ned Kelly Award “A little bit Dexter, a little bit procedural, overall a great first novel.”—Australian Crime Writers Association “Fast-paced, with unusual protagonists and dark, disturbing scenes.”—Library Journal “Horrors abound in Australian author Fox’s gritty police procedural. Readers will look forward to the sequel set in this not-for-the-squeamish nightmare world down under.”—Publishers Weekly

Hush

release date: Jun 02, 2020
Check price
Hush
Top cop, devoted sister, and now Inmate 3329: even prison bars won't stop Harriet Blue from seeking justice for the murder of her brother. Prison is a dangerous place for a former cop -- as Harriet Blue is learning on a daily basis. So, following a fight for her life and a prison-wide lockdown, the last person she wants to see is Deputy Police Commissioner Joe Woods. The man who put her inside. But Woods is not there to gloat. His daughter Tonya and her two-year-old child have gone missing. He's ready to offer Harriet a deal: find his family to buy her freedom . . .

Hush Hush

release date: Jan 23, 2020
Check price
Hush Hush
Harriet Blue used to be a detective. Now she's inmate 3329. Prison is a dangerous place for a former cop - as Harriet Blue is learning on a daily basis. So, following a fight for her life and a prison-wide lockdown, the last person she wants to see is Deputy Police Commissioner Joe Woods. The man who put her inside. But Woods is not there to gloat. His daughter Tonya and her two-year-old child have gone missing. He's ready to offer Harriet a deal: find his family to buy her freedom...

Hades

release date: May 08, 2016
Check price

The Inn

release date: Mar 19, 2020
Check price
The Inn
A gripping stand-alone novel from the world's bestselling thriller writer Bill Robinson is starting over. The Inn at Gloucester stands alone on the rocky New England shoreline. Its seclusion suits former Boston police detective Bill Robinson, novice owner and innkeeper. As long as the dozen residents pay their rent, Robinson doesn't ask any questions. Yet all too soon Robinson discovers that leaving the city is no escape from dangers he left behind. A new crew of deadly criminals move into the small town, bringing drugs and violence to the front door of the inn. Robinson feels the weight of responsibility on his shoulders. His sense of duty compels him to fight off the threat to his town. But he can't do it alone. Before time runs out, the residents of the inn will face a choice. Stand together? Or die alone.
1 - 10 of 51 results
>>


  • Aboutread.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising a program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.

  • Copyright © 2021 Aboutread.com