New Release Books by David Slonim

David Slonim is the author of He Came with the Couch (2021), I Loathe You (2019), The Deer Watch (2013), Oh, Ducky! (2006) and , Look Out, Jeremy Bean! (2011).

For more book recommendations, please check out New York Times® Best Sellers, Children's Book Recommendations or the complete list of Featured Book Lists and Award Winners

5 results found

He Came with the Couch

release date: Sep 07, 2021
He Came with the Couch
The bestselling classic is now in paperback! When Sophie''s family purchases a new couch, they get something they never expected. An original adventure that''s both zany and tender, He Came with The Couch is silly, sweet, and hilarious good fun! GOOD FUN: This is a simple, fun story that is a silly read for the whole family! A CLASSIC BOOK: For fans of classic picture books as well as modern tales of fun, this book has humor for everyone. A FRIEND FOR THE AGES: Every child will want a friend and protector like the one Sophie has, instilling and cementing the power of friendship and good surprises. You never know what you’ll get when you get a new couch! Perfect for: parents and grandparents, educators, librarians

I Loathe You

release date: Oct 01, 2019
I Loathe You
Two monsters, Big and Little, describe their loathe (love) for each other in this sweet and funny picture book from author-illustrator David Slonim. This is an unexpected and hilarious love story that is full of puns that is great for Valentine''s Day or any day!

The Deer Watch

release date: Jan 01, 2013
The Deer Watch
A lyrical tale complemented by oil-on-linen landscape illustrations conveys a sense of quiet suspense as a young boy accompanies his father on a woodland tour in the hope of spotting a deer, a shared quest that takes them over dunes and through a marsh into a wooded area filled with captivating wildlife.

Oh, Ducky!

release date: Feb 16, 2006
Oh, Ducky!
Take one candy machine, one nutty inventor, one handyman, and one rubber duck. Mix well with chocolate andOhhhhhhh, Ducky!you have one delicious adventure. When a rubber duck gets stuck in the chocolate-making machine, Mr. Peters dons his diving suit to investigate the pipes and swims through chocolate sharks, ships and sea chests to save the day. Childrenand grown-ups, toowill find David Slonim''s wacky story and goofy characters irresistible.

Look Out, Jeremy Bean!

release date: Oct 26, 2011
Look Out, Jeremy Bean!
Librarians will welcome the return of this popular character. Kirkus Reviews, starred review Readers who love Martin Bridge and Nate the Great will find a new easy-to-read friend in Jeremy Bean. The Horn Book Magazine A fine choice for beginning-chapter-book collections. School Library Journal
5 results found


  • Aboutread.com makes it one-click away to discover great books from local library by linking books/movies to your library catalog search.

  • Copyright © 2022 Aboutread.com