Best Selling Books by Dhonielle Clayton

Discover best selling books by Dhonielle Clayton from local library. Read book reviews and check book availability from public library with one click.

For more book recommendations, please check out New York Times® Best Sellers, Children's Book Recommendations or the complete list of Featured Book Lists and Award Winners

Share
1 - 10 of 22 results
>>

The Belles

release date: Feb 06, 2018
Check price
The Belles
Camellia Beauregard is a Belle. In the opulent world of Orleans, Belles are revered, for they control Beauty, and Beauty is a commodity coveted above all else. In Orleans, the people are born gray, they are born damned, and only with the help of a Belle and her talents can they transform and be made beautiful. But it's not enough for Camellia to be just a Belle. She wants to be the favorite—the Belle chosen by the Queen of Orleans to live in the royal palace, to tend to the royal family and their court, to be recognized as the most talented Belle in the land. But once Camellia and her Belle sisters arrive at court, it becomes clear that being the favorite is not everything she always dreamed it would be. Behind the gilded palace walls live dark secrets, and Camellia soon learns that the very essence of her existence is a lie—that her powers are far greater, and could be more dangerous, than she ever imagined. And when the queen asks Camellia to risk her own life and help the ailing princess by using Belle powers in unintended ways, Camellia now faces an impossible decision. With the future of Orleans and its people at stake, Camellia must decide—save herself and her sisters and the way of the Belles—or resuscitate the princess, risk her own life, and change the ways of her world forever. Dhonielle Clayton creates a rich, detailed, decadent world of excess and privilege, where beauty is not only skin-deep, but a complete mirage. Weaving deeper questions about the commodification of women's bodies, gender equality, racial identity, and vanity with high-stakes action and incredible imagery, The Belles is the must-read epic of the season.

The Everlasting Rose

release date: Mar 05, 2019
Check price
The Everlasting Rose
Camille must save Orleans in this high-stakes sequel to the instant New York Times bestseller.

Tiny Pretty Things

release date: May 26, 2015
Check price
Tiny Pretty Things
Soon to be a Netflix TV show! Black Swan meets Pretty Little Liars in this soapy, drama-packed novel featuring diverse characters who will do anything to be the prima at their elite ballet school. From the New York Times-bestselling author of The Belles, Dhonielle Clayton, and the author of the highly anticipated Symptoms of a Heartbreak, Sona Charaipotra. Gigi, Bette, and June, three top students at an exclusive Manhattan ballet school, have seen their fair share of drama. Free-spirited new girl Gigi just wants to dance—but the very act might kill her. Privileged New Yorker Bette's desire to escape the shadow of her ballet-star sister brings out a dangerous edge in her. And perfectionist June needs to land a lead role this year or her controlling mother will put an end to her dancing dreams forever. When every dancer is both friend and foe, the girls will sacrifice, manipulate, and backstab to be the best of the best. Don’t miss the gossip, lies, and scandal that continues in Tiny Pretty Things’ gripping sequel, Shiny Broken Pieces!

Blackout

release date: Jun 22, 2021
Check price
Blackout
Six critically acclaimed, bestselling, and award-winning authors bring the glowing warmth and electricity of Black teen love to this interlinked novel of charming, hilarious, and heartwarming stories that shine a bright light through the dark. A summer heatwave blankets New York City in darkness. But as the city is thrown into confusion, a different kind of electricity sparks… A first meeting. Long-time friends. Bitter exes. And maybe the beginning of something new. When the lights go out, people reveal hidden truths. Love blossoms, friendship transforms, and new possibilities take flight. Beloved authors—Dhonielle Clayton, Tiffany D. Jackson, Nic Stone, Angie Thomas, Ashley Woodfolk, and Nicola Yoon—celebrate the beauty of six couples and the unforgettable magic that can be found on a sweltering starry night in the city.

Blackout

release date: Jun 24, 2021
Check price
Blackout
The irresistible blockbuster YA romance of summer 2021 by six of the biggest voices in YA. Perfect for fans of Jenny Han, Netflix's Let it Snow and Bolu Babalola's Love in Colour.

Shiny Broken Pieces: A Tiny Pretty Things Novel

release date: Jul 12, 2016
Check price

Tiny Pretty Things and Shiny Broken Pieces

release date: Sep 03, 2020
Check price
Tiny Pretty Things and Shiny Broken Pieces
Black Swan meets Pretty Little Liars in this drama-packed debut about three perfect girls who will do anything to be the prima ballerina at their elite New York ballet school.

The Belles

release date: Feb 08, 2018
Check price
The Belles
'Looking for the next big groundbreaking event in YA? This is it' - Rick Riordan If you could change everything about yourself, would you? Should you? Camellia and her sisters control beauty. They are Belles and they can make you 'perfect'. Glossy hair, smooth skin, flawless body. You'll feel better once it's done. The results are worth the pain. And when they fade, the Belles will fix you all over again . . . But beauty has a price. . . . What would you give to be beautiful? The New York Times bestseller about body image, and the true price of beauty. 'Heart-pounding' Samantha Shannon, New York Times bestselling author 'Diverse' Tomi Adeyemi, #1 New York Times bestselling author 'Whipsmart' Roxane Gay, New York Times bestselling author 'Groundbreaking' Rick Riordan, #1 New York Times bestselling author 'Unsettling' Marie Lu, #1 New York Times bestselling author 'Immersive' Renée Ahdieh, #1 New York Times bestselling author 'Badass' Adam Silvera, New York Times bestselling author 'Intoxicating' Kami Garcia, #1 New York Times bestselling author 'Frightening' Marie Rutkoski, New York Times bestselling author

The Mirror Shattered Midnight

release date: Jan 01, 2021
Check price
The Mirror Shattered Midnight
In 1920s New Orleans, eighteen-year-old Zora, banished after an incident in Harlem, struggles with her overbearing family, magical powers, love of jazz, and forbidden romance with a white man.

Shiny Broken Pieces

release date: Aug 06, 2020
Check price
Shiny Broken Pieces
Black Swan meets Pretty Little Liars in this drama-packed sequel to Tiny Pretty Things set in an elite New York ballet school. Soon to be a Netflix TV show... Featuring a diverse case of characters, plenty of gossip, lies and scandal, Shiny Broken Pieces continues with the soap-style drama readers loved in Tiny Pretty Things. June, Bette and Gigi have given their all to dance at New York's most elite ballet school. Now they are competing one final time for a spot at the prestigious American Ballet Company. With the stakes higher than ever, these girls have everything to lose... and no one is playing nice...
1 - 10 of 22 results
>>


  • Aboutread.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising a program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.

  • Copyright © 2021 Aboutread.com