New Release Books by Jasmine Guillory

Jasmine Guillory is the author of By the Book (2022), Royal Holiday (2021), While We Were Dating (2021), First Street: A Novel (2020) and other 6 books.

For more book recommendations, please check out New York Times® Best Sellers, Children's Book Recommendations or the complete list of Featured Book Lists and Award Winners

10 results found

By the Book

release date: May 03, 2022
By the Book
A tale as old as time--for a new generation... Isabelle is completely lost. When she first began her career in publishing right out of college, she did not expect to be twenty-five, still an editorial assistant, and the only Black employee at her publishing house. Overworked and underpaid, constantly torn between speaking up or stifling herself, Izzy thinks there must be more to this publishing life. So when she overhears her boss complaining about a beastly high-profile author who has failed to deliver his long-awaited manuscript, Isabelle sees an opportunity to prove her worth and finally get the recognition she deserves. Her plan? Literally go to the author's Santa Barbara mansion and give him a daily pep talk until he finishes his book. But Izzy quickly finds out she is in over her head. Beau Towers is not the average celebrity writing a tell-all memoir. He is surly and jaded and--it turns out--just as lost as Izzy. As they work together on his book, the two bicker constantly: Izzy is fed up with Beau's woe-is-me rich boy act, and Beau is irked by Izzy's incessant positivity and idealism. But they soon discover they have more in common than they expected. As bickering turns to flirting and their deadline nears, Izzy and Beau begin to realize there may be something there that wasn't there before. Best-selling author Jasmine Guillory's reimagining of a beloved fairy tale is a romantic triumph of love and acceptance and learning that sometimes to truly know a person you have to read between the lines.

Royal Holiday

release date: Aug 24, 2021
Royal Holiday
From the New York Times bestselling author of The Proposal and a "rising star in the romance genre" (Entertainment Weekly) comes a dazzling novel about a spontaneous holiday vacation that turns into an unforgettable romance. Vivian Forest has been out of the country a grand total of one time, so when she gets the chance to tag along on her daughter Maddie's work trip to England to style a royal family member, she can't refuse. She's excited to spend the holidays taking in the magnificent British sights, but what she doesn't expect is to become instantly attracted to a certain private secretary, his charming accent, and unyielding formality. Malcolm Hudson has worked for the Queen for years and has never given a personal, private tour--until now. He is intrigued by Vivian the moment he meets her and finds himself making excuses just to spend time with her. When flirtatious banter turns into a kiss under the mistletoe, things snowball into a full-on fling. Despite a ticking timer on their holiday romance, they are completely fine with ending their short, steamy affair come New Year's Day...or are they?

While We Were Dating

release date: Jul 13, 2021
While We Were Dating
An instant New York Times bestseller! Two people realize that it’s no longer an act when they veer off-script in this sizzling romantic comedy by New York Times bestselling author Jasmine Guillory. Ben Stephens has never bothered with serious relationships. He has plenty of casual dates to keep him busy, family drama he’s trying to ignore and his advertising job to focus on. When Ben lands a huge ad campaign featuring movie star, Anna Gardiner, however, it’s hard to keep it purely professional. Anna is not just gorgeous and sexy, she’s also down to earth and considerate, and he can’t help flirting a little… Anna Gardiner is on a mission: to make herself a household name, and this ad campaign will be a great distraction while she waits to hear if she’s booked her next movie. However, she didn’t expect Ben Stephens to be her biggest distraction. She knows mixing business with pleasure never works out, but why not indulge in a harmless flirtation? But their light-hearted banter takes a turn for the serious when Ben helps Anna in a family emergency, and they reveal truths about themselves to each other, truths they’ve barely shared with those closest to them. When the opportunity comes to turn their real-life fling into something more for the Hollywood spotlight, will Ben be content to play the background role in Anna’s life and leave when the cameras stop rolling? Or could he be the leading man she needs to craft their own Hollywood ending?

First Street: A Novel

release date: Nov 18, 2020
First Street: A Novel
As four young clerks dive headfirst into the world of the Supreme Court, they’re forced to face the high-pressure decisions and shocking secrets that could make or break their careers. Over their year as clerks, four recent law school graduates will influence the way our biggest issues of today––from the death penalty to voting rights––are settled, all while navigating love, life, and what justice means to them. But this isn’t just a tale of ideas and debate. It’s the vibrant, fun, and sexy story of these young individuals and how the work they do will affect their own choices, relationships, and the future of our country—along with their own lives. This is ripped-from-the-headlines storytelling, equal parts coming-of-age and political intrigue; it’s a page-turner that doesn’t shy away from hot-button issues. Join Charlotte, Gabriel, Odessa, and Jack as they learn that justice doesn’t always mean playing fair. For fans of Shondaland, First Street is sexy, fun, full of personal drama and political intrigue. It was written by a critically acclaimed, internationally best-selling author team of Catherine McKenzie (The Good Liar), New York Times Bestseller Jasmine Guillory (The Wedding Date, The Wedding Party, The Proposal), Elyssa Friedland (The Intermission, Love and Miss Communication), Shawn Klomparens (Jessica Z.), Randy Susan Meyers (The Murderer’s Daughters, Accidents of Marriage), Kermit Roosevelt III (Conflict of Laws, The Myth of Judicial Activism: Making Sense of Supreme Court Decisions). Originally published on SerialBox.com.

Party of Two

release date: Jun 23, 2020
Party of Two
A chance meeting with a handsome stranger turns into a whirlwind affair that gets everyone talking in this New York Times bestseller. Dating is the last thing on Olivia Monroe’s mind when she moves to LA to start her own law firm. But when she meets a gorgeous man at a hotel bar and they spend the entire night flirting, she discovers too late that he is none other than hotshot junior senator Max Powell. Olivia has zero interest in dating a politician, but when a cake arrives at her office with the cutest message, she can’t resist—it is chocolate cake, after all. Olivia is surprised to find that Max is sweet, funny, and noble—not just some privileged white politician, as she assumed him to be. Because of Max’s high-profile job, they start seeing each other secretly, which leads to clandestine dates and silly disguises. But when they finally go public, the intense media scrutiny means people are now digging up her rocky past and criticizing her job, even her suitability as a trophy girlfriend. Olivia knows what she has with Max is something special, but is it strong enough to survive the heat of the spotlight?

The Wedding Party

release date: Jul 16, 2019
The Wedding Party
As seen on The Today Show! The new exhilarating New York Times bestselling romance from the author of The Proposal, a Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick! Maddie and Theo have two things in common: 1. Alexa is their best friend 2. They hate each other After an “oops, we made a mistake” night together, neither one can stop thinking about the other. With Alexa's wedding rapidly approaching, Maddie and Theo both share bridal party responsibilities that require more interaction with each other than they're comfortable with. Underneath the sharp barbs they toss at each other is a simmering attraction that won't fade. It builds until they find themselves sneaking off together to release some tension when Alexa isn't looking, agreeing they would end it once the wedding is over. When it’s suddenly pushed up and they only have a few months left of secret rendezvouses, they find themselves regretting that the end is near. Two people this different can’t possibly have a connection other than the purely physical, right? But as with any engagement with a nemesis, there are unspoken rules that must be abided by. First and foremost, don't fall in love.

The Wedding Date

release date: May 28, 2019
The Wedding Date
First time in mass-market paperback. A groomsman and his last-minute guest are about to discover if a fake date can go the distance in the fun and flirty multicultural romance debut by the "New York Times"-bestselling author of "The Proposal, " a Reese Witherspoon Book Club selection.

The Proposal

release date: Oct 30, 2018
The Proposal
THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick “There is so much to relate to and throughout the novel, there is a sharp feminist edge. Loved this one, and you will too.”—New York Times bestselling author Roxane Gay The New York Times bestselling author of The Wedding Date serves up a novel about what happens when a public proposal doesn't turn into a happy ending, thanks to a woman who knows exactly how to make one on her own... When someone asks you to spend your life with him, it shouldn't come as a surprise—or happen in front of 45,000 people. When freelance writer Nikole Paterson goes to a Dodgers game with her actor boyfriend, his man bun, and his bros, the last thing she expects is a scoreboard proposal. Saying no isn't the hard part—they've only been dating for five months, and he can’t even spell her name correctly. The hard part is having to face a stadium full of disappointed fans... At the game with his sister, Carlos Ibarra comes to Nik’s rescue and rushes her away from a camera crew. He’s even there for her when the video goes viral and Nik’s social media blows up—in a bad way. Nik knows that in the wilds of LA, a handsome doctor like Carlos can't be looking for anything serious, so she embarks on an epic rebound with him, filled with food, fun, and fantastic sex. But when their glorified hookups start breaking the rules, one of them has to be smart enough to put on the brakes...

The Proposal - Target Edition

release date: Oct 30, 2018

The Proposal PPK - Target Edition

release date: Oct 30, 2018
10 results found


  • Aboutread.com makes it one-click away to discover great books from local library by linking books/movies to your library catalog search.

  • Copyright © 2022 Aboutread.com