New Release Books by Christopher Eliopoulos

Christopher Eliopoulos is the author of The Giggles Are Coming (2021), The Yawns Are Coming! (2020), Monster Mayhem (2020), I am Gandhi (2017) and other 2 books.

For more book recommendations, please check out New York Times® Best Sellers, Children's Book Recommendations or the complete list of Featured Book Lists and Award Winners

6 results found

The Giggles Are Coming

release date: Jul 06, 2021
The Giggles Are Coming
A couple of friends can't keep from laughing during class on the first day of school, in this companion to The Yawns Are Coming from the illustrator of the Ordinary People Change the World series! Two best friends are so excited to go back to school. They're in the same class, their classroom is full of art supplies, and they've even made a new friend. But then it happens: Just as the teacher introduces herself, the GIGGLES show up! They're everywhere and impossible to escape. And as if that wasn't embarrassing enough, soon a GUFFAW shows up, and then the CHUCKLES! What will their teacher think if they can't avoid laughing in the middle of her first lesson?

The Yawns Are Coming!

release date: Apr 28, 2020
The Yawns Are Coming!
Kids will be giggling through their own yawns as they enjoy this contagiously adorable bedtime story by the New York Times bestselling illustrator of the Ordinary People Change the World books. Two best friends have big plans for their sleepover. They aren't going to go to bed at all--they'll stay up playing all night long. But then it happens: The YAWNS show up! And as much as they try to outrun and hide from them, it's no use: The Yawns catch them. Maybe they could keep going anyway, but then a DOZE arrives . . . followed by the dreaded SNORES. Will our heroes escape the SLEEPIES? Need a funny bedtime book that will stealthily bring on a snooze and still have your child asking to hear it night after night? Look no further than The Yawns Are Coming!

Monster Mayhem

release date: Mar 03, 2020
Monster Mayhem
After becoming trapped in one of her favorite monster movies, Zoe has to invent a way of escaping the hungry monsters of the film and at the same time save the one monster who has become her friend.

I am Gandhi

release date: Oct 03, 2017
I am Gandhi
Advocate for peace and nonviolent revolutionary Gandhi is the 12th hero in the New York Times bestselling picture book biography series for ages 5 to 8. As a young man in India, Gandhi saw firsthand how people were treated unfairly. Refusing to accept injustice, he came up with a brilliant way to fight back through quiet, peaceful protest. He took his methods with him from South Africa back to India, where he led a nonviolent revolution that freed his country from British rule. Through his calm, steady heroism, Gandhi changed everything for India and inspired civil rights movements all over the world, proving that the smallest of us can be the most powerful. This friendly, fun biography series inspired the PBS Kids TV show Xavier Riddle and the Secret Museum. One great role model at a time, these books encourage kids to dream big. Included in each book are: • A timeline of key events in the hero’s history • Photos that bring the story more fully to life • Comic-book-style illustrations that are irresistibly adorable • Childhood moments that influenced the hero • Facts that make great conversation-starters • A character trait that made the person heroic and that readers can aspire to You’ll want to collect each book in this dynamic, informative series!

I am Kind

release date: May 14, 2019
I am Kind
The littlest readers can learn about Abraham Lincoln in this board book version of the New York Times bestselling Ordinary People Change the World biography. This friendly, fun biography series focuses on the traits that made our heroes great--the traits that kids can aspire to in order to live heroically themselves. In this new board book format, the very youngest readers can learn about one of America's icons in the series's signature lively, conversational style. The short text focuses on drawing inspiration from these iconic heroes, and includes an interactive element and factual tidbits that young kids will be able to connect with. This volume tells the story of Abraham Lincoln, America's sixteenth president.

Cosmic Commandos

release date: Jul 04, 2017
Cosmic Commandos
In this graphic novel adventure for readers of Monster Mayhem and Roller Girl, a pair of twin brothers accidentally bring their favorite video game to life—and now they have to find a way to work together to defeat it. Jeremy and Justin are twins, but they couldn’t be any more different from each other. Jeremy is a risk taker who likes to get his hands dirty; Justin prefers to read, focus, and get all his facts straight before jumping in. But they do have one important thing in common: They both love video games. When Jeremy wins a cereal-box charm that brings his favorite video game to life, villains and all, he finds that he’s in way over his head. Justin knows everything there is to know about the rules of the game—he read the handbook, of course—and Jeremy isn’t afraid to try new things. Can these two mismatched brothers work together to beat the video game that has become their life?
6 results found


  • Aboutread.com makes it one-click away to discover great books from local library by linking books/movies to your library catalog search.

  • Copyright © 2022 Aboutread.com