Best Selling Books by Dan Howell

Discover best selling books by Dan Howell from local library. Read book reviews and check book availability from public library with one click.

For more book recommendations, please check out New York Times® Best Sellers, Children's Book Recommendations or the complete list of Featured Book Lists and Award Winners

Share
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dan and Phil Go Outside

release date: Nov 03, 2016
Check price
Dan and Phil Go Outside
YouTube sensations Dan Howell (danisnotonfire) and Phil Lester (AmazingPhil) were just two awkward guys who shared their lives on the Internet…until now. Dan Howell and Phil Lester, avoiders of human contact and direct sunlight, actually went outside. Traveling around the world on tour, they have collected hundreds of exclusive, intimate, and funny photos, as well as revealing and candid side notes, to show the behind-the-scenes story of their adventure. Fans of Dan and Phil’s #1 New York Times bestseller, The Amazing Book Is Not on Fire, and their more than 10 million YouTube subscribers will love this full-color book featuring never-before-seen photos and stories from Dan and Phil.

The Amazing Book Is Not on Fire

release date: Oct 13, 2015
Check price
The Amazing Book Is Not on Fire
THE INSTANT #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER From YouTube sensations Dan Howell (danisnotonfire) and Phil Lester (AmazingPhil) comes a laugh-out-loud look into the world created by two awkward guys who share their lives on the Internet. More than 11 million YouTube subscribers can't wait for this book! Since uploading their first ever videos as teenagers, Dan and Phil have become two of the world's biggest YouTube stars. Now they invite you on a behind-the-scenes journey, filled with absolutely essential advice, tons of humor, lots of awkwardness, and TMI honesty that they will probably regret. Here's just a small sample of the fun surprises readers can look forward to: • The inside story of that time they met One Direction. • Excerpts from Phil's teenage diary. • Reasons why Dan's a fail (so far). • How to draw the perfect cat whiskers. • Reasons why Phil was such a weird kid (back then). • Quizzes! Which of their dining room chairs represents you emotionally? • What really happened in Vegas. . . . In The Amazing Book Is Not on Fire, Dan and Phil are candid, heartfelt, and hilarious. Their struggles and success haven't changed their strong friendship or their core belief that it's okay to be weird. The cat whiskers come from within! This full-color book is bursting with unseen photographs and drawings, making it an ideal gift for that hard-to-shop-for teen.

Lost Country

release date: Jan 01, 1993
Check price
Lost Country
'This book is unique, I believe, in the literature of our country's involvement in Vietnam--certainly it tells a part of that story that still remains largely untold. And as its narrator returns from the mordant nightmare of his 1970 imprisonment (for being AWOL) to the coolly ambiguous landscape of present-day California life, we feel his vision has somehow already become our own.

Shadows Among Us

release date: Sep 05, 2020
Check price
Shadows Among Us
Baal was part of a righteous and spiritual order of elders on the planet Syrus. He believed in the order at first as he kept the laws and maintained order in the universe. As time went on Baal began to change. He believed the order and laws governing the universe were meaningless and trifling, and Baal became unscrupulous and rebellious. The order of elders no longer trusted Baal, and he was cast out from the order and driven from Syrus. Alone and angry, Baal wandered throughout the universe in search of worlds he could corrupt, command, and create his own order of evil and wickedness. He vowed to leave death and destruction in his wake on those who opposed him. His search led him to Earth. On Earth a young boy named Tyler was haunted nightly by dreams of a dark and evil presence. This presence would torment Tyler during the night in his dreams and follow him by day. Tyler found no solace in his disbelieving parents and had to contend with his nightmarish adversary on his own. An angelic messenger visited Tyler one night in his room, warned him of Baal and his evil plan, and presented him with an amulet of protection. Emma, a companion he met at school, and Steve, a psychic and school janitor, joined forces with Tyler. Together they played an important role in courageously planning their own quest to battle Baal and stop him from taking over and destroying Earth.

Eden Incarnadine, Or the Authentic History of the Terrible Harpes

release date: Feb 15, 2019
Check price
Eden Incarnadine, Or the Authentic History of the Terrible Harpes
Poetry. Near the end of the 18th century, out on the far western frontier of Kentucky and Tennessee, the first serial killers in the history of the new American nation conducted a bloody reign of terror. Micajah and Wiley Harpe may have been brothers, or perhaps cousins, but they were unquestionably and particularly brutal murderers. Now the tale of their exploits in all of its gruesomely accurate detail--not for the squeamish!--has been recounted in brilliant narrative poetry by Dan Howell, or rather by Howell's imaginary 19th century chronicler, Jeremiah Humm. Howell's achievement here is thus twofold, rendering the all too true story of these late 18th century monsters as it might have been recounted in the language and style of a 19th century author writing many decades later. The result is a poetic tour de force.

Whatever Light Used to Be

release date: Jul 31, 2018
Check price
1 - 6 of 6 results


  • Aboutread.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising a program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.

  • Copyright © 2021 Aboutread.com