Best Selling Books by Eric Litwin

Discover best selling books by Eric Litwin from local library. Read book reviews and check book availability from public library with one click.

For more book recommendations, please check out New York Times® Best Sellers, Children's Book Recommendations or the complete list of Featured Book Lists and Award Winners

Share
1 - 10 of 29 results
>>

The Poop Song

release date: Apr 13, 2021
Check price
The Poop Song
From the New York Times bestselling author of Pete the Cat: I Love my White Shoes, this book is Everyone Poops and Once Upon a Potty with a sing-along twist. From bestselling author and musician Eric Litwin comes a satisfyingly silly song about a topic kids find hilarious and parents find necessary. "Everybody's pooping all day long. That's why we sing the pooping song!" Find out how cats, pelicans, space aliens, and even dinosaurs poop in this rollicking, rhyming verse that's sure to elicit giggles and sing-alongs. With plenty of hilarious pictures and a catchy, inspiring chorus that encourages young children to use the potty, this goofy, laugh-out-loud book is the go-to potty training title that every family needs. • REAL HELP FOR POTTY TRAINING: Potty training can seem endless and difficult, and this song finds a way to talk about it to kids with a playful, light touch. • FUNNY BUT NOT GROSS: The humor in this book is silly, not disgusting, while still maintaining the giggle factor that ultimately comes from a song about poop. • LEARNING THROUGH SONG: Research shows that teaching kids through song is an effective way to help them learn and retain important concepts. • EVERYONE LOVES MR. ERIC: The author of Pete the Cat: I Love My White Shoes and other best-loved songs and stories, Eric Litwin is an award-winning musician and writer whose books have sold over 13 million copies since 2010. He's a popular performer who visits hundreds of schools every year. • CREATED WITH EARLY CHILDHOOD LITERACY IN MIND: A former elementary school teacher, Eric has a degree in early childhood literacy. All of his books interweave traditional reading methods such as sight-words and phonetics with interactive methods such as music, singing, movement, rhyme, rhythm, call-and-response, and repetition, to make reading a fun and successful experience. Perfect for: • Parents, caregivers, and grandparents • Early childhood educators • Fans of Everyone Poops, Once Upon a Potty, and other potty training books • Fans of Pete the Cat, Groovy Joe, and other books by Eric Litwin • Fans of silly picture books and stories with animals

Pete the Cat and His Four Groovy Buttons

release date: May 01, 2012
Check price
Pete the Cat and His Four Groovy Buttons
An award-winning and bestselling Pete the Cat hardcover picture book! Count down with Pete in this rocking story that makes counting fun! Pete the Cat is wearing his favorite shirt—the one with the four totally groovy buttons. But when one falls off, does Pete cry? Goodness, no! He just keeps on singing his song—after all, what could be groovier than three groovy buttons? This book is a winner of the Theodor Seuss Geisel Honor Award. Plus the fun never stops—download the free groovin’ song! Don't miss Pete's other adventures, including Pete the Cat: I Love My White Shoes, Pete the Cat: Rocking in My School Shoes, Pete the Cat Saves Christmas, Pete the Cat and His Magic Sunglasses, Pete the Cat and the Bedtime Blues, Pete the Cat and the New Guy, Pete the Cat and the Cool Cat Boogie, Pete the Cat and the Missing Cupcakes, Pete the Cat and the Perfect Pizza Party, and Pete the Cat: Crayons Rock!

The Nuts: Sing and Dance in Your Polka-Dot Pants

release date: Sep 22, 2015
Check price
The Nuts: Sing and Dance in Your Polka-Dot Pants
Another playful and winning story by the author of Pete the Cat: I Love My White Shoes! Hazel Nut wants her family to sing and dance along with her, but they are just too busy! Who can she call? Why... her super-hip, disco-dancing Grandma Nut! In the second book of the Nuts series, Eric Litwin's playful call-and-response rhymes and Scott Magoon's hilarious illustrations invite readers young and old to join in on the fun.

Pete the Cat Saves Christmas

release date: Nov 05, 2013
Check price
Pete the Cat Saves Christmas
A New York Times bestselling Pete the Cat holiday picture book! Spend the holidays with your favorite blue cat! In this rockin' spin on the traditional tale The Night Before Christmas, Pete the Cat proves that giving your all in the spirit of Christmas is the totally groovy thing to do. The fun never stops—don’t miss Pete’s other spin on a holiday classic, Pete the Cat’s 12 Groovy Days of Christmas. Don't miss Pete's other adventures, including Pete the Cat: I Love My White Shoes, Pete the Cat: Rocking in My School Shoes, Pete the Cat and His Four Groovy Buttons, Pete the Cat and His Magic Sunglasses, Pete the Cat and the Bedtime Blues, Pete the Cat and the New Guy, Pete the Cat and the Cool Cat Boogie, Pete the Cat and the Missing Cupcakes, and Pete the Cat and the Perfect Pizza Party.

Groovy Joe: Dance Party Countdown (Groovy Joe #2)

release date: Sep 12, 2017
Check price
Groovy Joe: Dance Party Countdown (Groovy Joe #2)
Groovy Joe is totally fun. He's a tail-wagging, song singing party of one! And he rocks like this: Disco party bow wow! #1 New York Times bestsellers Eric Litwin (Pete the Cat: I Love My White Shoes) and Tom Lichtenheld (Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site) are back again in another groovy story that will have little ones singing, dancing, and learning math to a whole new beat. In his second book, Groovy Joe has a dance party. But Oh no! More and more doggies are knocking on his door, asking to come in. Will there be enough room for everyone? Joe knows just what to do and soon enough he everyone moving and grooving -- the party has only just begun! Signature rhyme, repetition, and musical writing style, combined with wild and witty illustrations infused and gentle math concepts come together to create an unforgettable new Grooy Joe story all about positivity, creativity, math, and kindness. Groovy Joe is back, ready to get groovy!

Rocking in My School Shoes

release date: Jan 01, 2011
Check price
Rocking in My School Shoes
Pete the cat wears his school shoes when visiting the library, the lunchroom, the playground, and more while singing his special song.

Pete the Cat: Rocking in My School Shoes

release date: Jul 26, 2011
Check price
Pete the Cat: Rocking in My School Shoes
Pete the Cat is back—and this time he’s rocking in his school shoes. Pete discovers the library, the lunchroom, the playground, and lots of other cool places at school. And no matter where he goes, Pete never stops moving and grooving and singing his song . . . because it’s all good.

Pete the Cat and His Four Groovy Buttons

release date: May 01, 2012
Check price
Pete the Cat and His Four Groovy Buttons
Pete the cat loves the buttons on his shirt so much that he makes up a song about them, and even as the buttons pop off one by one, he still finds a reason to sing. 150,000 first printing.

I Love My White Shoes

release date: Jan 01, 2014
Check price
I Love My White Shoes
Pete the Cat is back--and this time he's rocking in his school shoes. Pete discovers the library, the lunchroom, the playground, and lots of other cool places at school. And no matter where he goes, Pete never stops moving and grooving and singing his song . . . because it's all good.

The Nuts: Keep Rolling!

release date: Apr 18, 2017
Check price
The Nuts: Keep Rolling!
Hazel Nut and Wally Nut's playtime roll down a muddy hill turns into a hilarious chase when they get covered in so much muck that they get bigger... and bigger... until they're big as ELEPHANTS! Can anyone help get the Nuts back down to size? Eric Litwin offers an upbeat and inspiring message: What do you do when you roll into trouble? Keep rolling! In the third book of the Nuts series, Eric Litwin's playful call-and-response rhymes and Scott Magoon's hilarious illustrations invite readers young and old to join in on the fun. Readers can go to The NutFamily.com to learn the Keep Rolling song and dance along with Eric!
1 - 10 of 29 results
>>


  • Aboutread.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising a program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.

  • Copyright © 2021 Aboutread.com