Best Selling Books by Julie Fogliano

Julie Fogliano is the author of My Best Friend (2020), A House That Once Was (2018), If I Was the Sunshine (2019), When's My Birthday? (2017) and other 8 books.

For more book recommendations, please check out New York Times® Best Sellers, Children's Book Recommendations or the complete list of Featured Book Lists and Award Winners

12 results found

My Best Friend

release date: Mar 03, 2020
My Best Friend
New York Times bestselling author Julie Fogliano and Caldecott Honor winner Jillian Tamaki come together to tell a delightful story of first friendship. she is my best friend i think i never had a best friend so i’m not sure but i think she is a really good best friend because when we were drawing she drew me and i drew her. What is a best friend, if not someone who laughs with you the whole entire day, especially when you pretend to be a pickle? This pitch-perfect picture book is a sweetly earnest, visually stunning celebration of the magic of friendship.

A House That Once Was

release date: May 01, 2018
A House That Once Was
A New York Times Best Illustrated book! A Boston Globe Best Children's Book of 2018 “Accompanied by Lane's evocative art that suggests layers of history, Fogliano's story turns this childhood scenario into a radiant poem about the mysteries of other people and the wonderfulness of home.” —New York Times Deep in the woods is a house just a house that once was but now isn’t a home. Who lived in that house? Who walked down its hallways? Why did they leave it, and where did they go? Two children set off to find the answers by piecing together clues found, books left behind, forgotten photos, and discarded toys, creating their own vision of those who came before, in this deeply moving tale of imagination by Ezra Jack Keats Award–winning author Julie Fogliano and Caldecott Award–winning illustrator Lane Smith.

If I Was the Sunshine

release date: May 07, 2019
If I Was the Sunshine
A breathtaking picture book about the relationships we share from New York Times bestselling storytellers Julie Fogliano and Loren Long in the tradition of The Runaway Bunny and Guess How Much I Love You. if i was the sunshine and you were the day i’d call you hello! and you’d call me stay if you were the winter and i was the spring i’d call you whisper and you’d call me sing… Through clever, thought-provoking verse and warmly evocative art, New York Times bestsellers Julie Fogliano and Loren Long explore the awe-inspiring nature of relationships, love, and connection.

When's My Birthday?

release date: Sep 05, 2017
When's My Birthday?
In this enthusiastic celebration of all things BIRTHDAY, acclaimed author Julie Fogliano and award-winning illustrator Christian Robinson bring you the perfect birthday book! Join our excited narrator as she lists all the things that will make her birthday the BEST birthday. when’s my birthday? where’s my birthday? how many days until my birthday? i’d like a pony for my birthday and a necklace for my birthday. i’d like a chicken for my birthday. i’d like a ball to bounce and bounce. i’d like a big cake on my birthday with lots of chocolate on my birthday and lots of candles on my birthday 1,2,3,4,5, and 6! 2018 Boston Globe-Horn Book Picture Book Honor Award When's My Birthday? is a School Library Journal Best Book of 2017, a Horn Book Fanfare Best Book of 2017, a Kirkus Reviews Best Picture Book of 2017, an NPR Best Book of 2017, a Chicago Public Library Best Book of 2017, and a 2018 ALSC Notable Children's Book.

And Then It's Spring

release date: Feb 14, 2012
And Then It's Spring
Simple text reveals the anticipation of a boy who, having planted seeds while everything around is brown, fears that something has gone wrong until, at last, the world turns green. By the Caldecott-winning artist of A Sick Day for Amos McGee.

Just In Case You Want to Fly

release date: Oct 08, 2019
Just In Case You Want to Fly
A perfect book to share with the little ones you love, from bestselling author Julie Fogliano and Christian Robinson, Caldecott Honoree and author-illustrator of Another. just in case you want to fly here's some wind and here's the sky Funny and sweet, told with lyrical text and bright, unexpected illustrations, Just in Case You Want to Fly is a celebration of heading off on new adventures--and of knowing your loved ones will always have your back when you need them. A joyful, inclusive cast of children fly, sing, and wish their way across the pages, with everything they could ever need--a cherry if you need a snack, and if you get itchy here's a scratch on the back--to explore the world around them. Christian Robinson's bold illustrations bring out the humor and warmth of the poetic text, teasing out new meanings and adding delightful details that will have you turning the pages again and again. Julie Fogliano and Christian Robinson, the creators of the award-winning When's My Birthday?, have teamed up again to create a perfect book to share with the little ones you love--to give them everything they need to go out into the world, and reassure them you'll always be waiting to welcome them home. Whether it's for big milestones like graduations or holidays, or quiet bedtimes and cozy moments together, Just In Case You Want to Fly is made for sharing, with gentle humor and sweet reassurances.

Old Dog Baby Baby

release date: Oct 11, 2016
Old Dog Baby Baby
"A rhyming picture book about a lazy old dog and a playful baby"--

When Green Becomes Tomatoes

release date: Mar 01, 2016
When Green Becomes Tomatoes
december 29 and i woke to a morning that was quiet and white the first snow (just like magic) came on tip toes overnight Flowers blooming in sheets of snow make way for happy frogs dancing in the rain. Summer swims move over for autumn sweaters until the snow comes back again. In Julie Fogliano's skilled hand and illustrated by Julie Morstad's charming pictures, the seasons come to life in this gorgeous and comprehensive book of poetry.

If You Want to See a Whale

release date: May 07, 2013
If You Want to See a Whale
Advises the reader about what to do, and not do, in order to successfully spot a whale, such as wrapping up in a not-too-cozy blanket, ignoring the roses, and especially, being patient.

I Don't Care

release date: Oct 11, 2022
I Don't Care
A New York Times bestselling author and two Caldecott Honorees share their delight in the little things that set two friends apart, and the big things that bring them together. I really don’t care what you think of my hair Or my eyes or my toes or my nose I really don’t care what you think of my boots Or if you don’t like my clothes. . . Mostly I care that you’re you and I’m me And I care that we’re us and we’re we. This rhythmic, rhyming text by award-winning author Julie Fogliano celebrates the similarities and differences between two unlikely best friends. It will be illustrated by two recent Caldecott Honorees, each depicting one of the characters, Molly Idle and Juana Martinez-Neal.

Wenn du einen Wal sehen willst

release date: Jan 01, 2014

A House That Once Was 10-Copy Signed Counter Display

release date: May 01, 2018
A House That Once Was 10-Copy Signed Counter Display
Includes- (10) Signed Copies of A HOUSE THAT ONCE WAS (9781626723146)
12 results found


  • Aboutread.com makes it one-click away to discover great books from local library by linking books/movies to your library catalog search.

  • Copyright © 2022 Aboutread.com