New Release Books by Mark Whyte

Mark Whyte is the author of Twelve Local Heroes (2009).

For more book recommendations, please check out New York Times® Best Sellers, Children's Book Recommendations or the complete list of Featured Book Lists and Award Winners

1 result found

Twelve Local Heroes

release date: Jun 01, 2009
Twelve Local Heroes
This book commemorates twelve local Christchurch people who were prominent in their respective fields in the latter part of the twentieth century. The bronze busts are located in the Arts Centre on Worcester Boulevard in Christchurch. Sculptor Mark Whyte has been commissioned by the Local Heroes Trust to create twelve bronze busts depicting Donald Beaven, Frank Dickson, Sir Richard Hadlee, Diana, Lady Isaac, Elsie Locke, Charles Luney, Margaret Mahy, Sir Tipene O'Regan, Sir Robertson Stewart, William Sutton, Sir Angus Tait, and Sir Miles Warren.

  • makes it one-click away to discover great books from local library by linking books/movies to your library catalog search.

  • Copyright © 2022