Best Selling Books by Melissa Sweet

Discover best selling books by Melissa Sweet from local library. Read book reviews and check book availability from public library with one click.

For more book recommendations, please check out New York Times® Best Sellers, Children's Book Recommendations or the complete list of Featured Book Lists and Award Winners

Share
1 - 10 of 75 results
>>

Carmine

release date: May 05, 2008
Check price
Carmine
Carmine is a painter, always in search of just the right color (especially anything in the red family) to add to her paintings. So when she and her dog Rufus set off on their bike to Granny’s, she is too easily lured by a lovely meadow full of poppies. And, as she begins painting, she is too oblivious to danger lurking along the path.

Some Writer!

release date: Nov 01, 2016
Check price
Some Writer!
6 Starred Reviews! New York Times Bestseller! A People Magazine Best Children’s Book! A Washington Post Best Book! A Publishers Weekly Best Book! Boston Globe-Horn Book Nonfiction Award Honor recipient Caldecott Honor winner Sweet mixes White’s personal letters, photos, and family ephemera with her own exquisite artwork to tell the story of this American literary icon. Readers young and old will be fascinated and inspired by the journalist, New Yorker contributor, and children’s book author who loved words his whole life. This authorized tribute, a New York Times bestseller, includes an afterword by Martha White, his granddaughter.

A HOUSE BY THE SEA. PICTURES BY MELISSA SWEET.

release date: Jan 01, 1994
Check price

Unbound: The Life and Art of Judith Scott

release date: Jun 08, 2021
Check price
Unbound: The Life and Art of Judith Scott
A moving and powerful introduction to the life and art of renowned artist, Judith Scott, as told by her twin sister, Joyce Scott and illustrated by Caldecott Honor artist, Melissa Sweet. Judith Scott was born with Down syndrome. She was deaf, and never learned to speak. She was also a talented artist. Judith was institutionalized until her sister Joyce reunited with her and enrolled her in an art class. Judith went on to become an artist of renown with her work displayed in museums and galleries around the world. Poignantly told by Joyce Scott in collaboration with Brie Spangler and Melissa Sweet and beautifully illustrated by Caldecott Honor artist, Melissa Sweet, Unbound is inspiring and warm, showing us that we can soar beyond our perceived limitations and accomplish something extraordinary.

Hippity-Hop

release date: Jan 01, 1992
Check price
Hippity-Hop
Bunnies introduce such action words as hop, leap, dance, and slide in this little board book.

Tupelo Rides the Rails

release date: Apr 07, 2008
Check price
Tupelo Rides the Rails
Award-winning author/illustrator Melissa Sweet introduces Tupelo, an abandoned dog, who must find a new home for herself and her sock toy, Mr. Bones. With creative language and brilliant illustrations, Melissa shows how home is sometimes found in the most unexpected places.

Little Red Writing

release date: Sep 24, 2013
Check price
Little Red Writing
Acclaimed writer Joan Holub and Caldecott Honoree Melissa Sweet team up in this hilarious and exuberant retelling of Little Red Riding Hood, in which a brave, little red pencil finds her way through the many perils of writing a story, faces a ravenous pencil sharpener (the Wolf 3000)... and saves the day. Plus, this is the fixed format version, which will look almost identical to the print version. Additionally for devices that support audio, this ebook includes a read-along setting.

Girls Think of Everything

release date: Mar 11, 2002
Check price
Girls Think of Everything
Award winning author-illustrator duo, Catherine Thimmesh and Melissa Sweet inspire a new generation of innovators in this fascinating celebration of women inventors from diverse backgrounds. For fans of WOMEN WHO DARED and WOMEN IN SCIENCE. In kitchens and living rooms, in garages and labs and basements, even in converted chicken coops, women and girls have invented ingenious innovations that have made our lives simpler and better. What inspired these girls, and just how did they turn their ideas into realities? Retaining reader-tested favorite inventions, this updated edition of the best-selling Girls Think of Everything features seven new chapters that better represent our diverse and increasingly technological world, offering readers stories about inventions that are full of hope and vitality—empowering them to think big, especially in the face of adversity.

The Sleepy Little Alphabet

release date: Oct 31, 2012
Check price
The Sleepy Little Alphabet
A delightful book to read out loud with children who are just learning their ABCs. It's sleepy time in Alphabet Town. But the twenty-six little letters of the alphabet all have something they need—or want—to do before BIG-letter moms and dads tuck them in. Not since the classic Chicka Chicka Boom Boom has there been such an appealing way to teach the youngest child the ABCs while providing a one-minute goodnight story. Of course, Melissa Sweet’s animated watercolor, pencil, and collage illustrations may beg for a little more time to match up all the toys with the right letters, and Judy Sierra’ s rollicking rhymed story will want to be heard again and again. Okay, so maybe it’s a three-minute story!

Pinky and Rex and the Just-Right Pet

release date: May 01, 2001
Check price
Pinky and Rex and the Just-Right Pet
Seven-year-old Pinky, a confirmed dog lover, has a change of heart after his family's new pet kitten pounces on his foot in the middle of the night.
1 - 10 of 75 results
>>


  • Aboutread.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising a program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.

  • Copyright © 2021 Aboutread.com