New Release Books by Stephen Chbosky

Stephen Chbosky is the author of The Perks of Being a Wallflower: 20th Anniversary Edition with a New Letter from Charlie (2020), Imaginary Friend (2019), The Perks of Being a Wallflower YA edition (2013), Imaginary Friend Signed Costco (2019) and , Atskalinno (2004).

For more book recommendations, please check out New York Times® Best Sellers, Children's Book Recommendations or the complete list of Featured Book Lists and Award Winners

5 results found

The Perks of Being a Wallflower: 20th Anniversary Edition with a New Letter from Charlie

release date: Jan 01, 2020
The Perks of Being a Wallflower: 20th Anniversary Edition with a New Letter from Charlie
This haunting novel about the dilemma of passivity vs. passion marks the stunning debut of a provocative voice in contemporary fiction. This is the story of what it''s like to grow up in high school. More intimate than a diary, Charlie''s letters are singular, hilarious, and devastating.

Imaginary Friend

release date: Oct 01, 2019
Imaginary Friend
Instant New York Times Bestseller One of Fall 2019''s Best Books (People, EW, Lithub, Vox, Washington Post, and more) A young boy is haunted by a voice in his head in this acclaimed epic of literary horror from the author of The Perks of Being a Wallflower. Christopher is seven years old. Christopher is the new kid in town. Christopher has an imaginary friend. We can swallow our fear or let our fear swallow us. Single mother Kate Reese is on the run. Determined to improve life for her and her son, Christopher, she flees an abusive relationship in the middle of the night with her child. Together, they find themselves drawn to the tight-knit community of Mill Grove, Pennsylvania. It''s as far off the beaten track as they can get. Just one highway in, one highway out. At first, it seems like the perfect place to finally settle down. Then Christopher vanishes. For six long days, no one can find him. Until Christopher emerges from the woods at the edge of town, unharmed but not unchanged. He returns with a voice in his head only he can hear, with a mission only he can complete: Build a treehouse in the woods by Christmas, or his mother and everyone in the town will never be the same again. Twenty years ago, Stephen Chbosky''s The Perks of Being a Wallflower made readers everywhere feel infinite. Now, Chbosky has returned with an epic work of literary horror, years in the making, whose grand scale and rich emotion redefine the genre. Read it with the lights on.

The Perks of Being a Wallflower YA edition

release date: Jan 03, 2013
The Perks of Being a Wallflower YA edition
A modern cult classic, a major motion picture and a timeless bestseller, The Perks of Being a Wallflower is a deeply affecting coming-of-age story. Charlie is not the biggest geek in high school, but he''s by no means popular. Shy, introspective, intelligent beyond his years, caught between trying to live his life and trying to run from it, Charlie is attempting to navigate through the uncharted territory of high school. The world of first dates and mixed tapes, family dramas and new friends. The world of sex, drugs, and music - when all one requires to feel infinite is that perfect song on that perfect drive. Standing on the fringes of life Charlie has a unique perspective of the world around him, but there comes a time to stop being a wallflower and see what it looks like from the dance floor. This haunting novel about the dilemma of passivity vs. passion has become a modern classic. Charlie''s letters are singular and unique, hilarious and devastating and through Charlie, Stephen Chbosky has created a deeply affecting story that will spirit you back to those wild and poignant roller coaster days known as growing up. ''Chobsky captures adolescent angst, confusion and joy... Compelling.'' Booklist ''This wistful, sensitive novel perfectly captures the uncertainty and excitement of adolescence, and has become a deserving modern classic.'' Scottish Book Trust ''A coming-of-age tale in the tradition of THE CATCHER IN THE RYE and A SEPARATE PEACE... [Chbosky''s] poignant reflections on life, love and friendship are often inspirational and always beautifully written.'' USA Today

Imaginary Friend Signed Costco

release date: Oct 01, 2019
5 results found


  • Aboutread.com makes it one-click away to discover great books from local library by linking books/movies to your library catalog search.

  • Copyright © 2022 Aboutread.com