Best Selling Books by Patrick Robinson

Discover best selling books by Patrick Robinson from local library. Read book reviews and check book availability from public library with one click.

For more book recommendations, please check out New York Times® Best Sellers, Children's Book Recommendations or the complete list of Featured Book Lists and Award Winners

Share
1 - 10 of 80 results
>>

Intercept

release date: Jan 31, 2019
Check price
Intercept
A deadly foe rears its head once again... An appeal court judge frees four of the most dangerous terrorists on earth from Guantanamo Bay. The CIA track them back to Pakistan’s North West Frontier mountain range, but the four men vanish to rejoin the mysterious forces trained by Osama bin Laden. Fortunately, a communication from the mountains of the Afghan side of the border is intercepted by Britain’s secret surveillance station in Cyprus. Al-Qaeda is plotting a devastating attack on the U.S. mainland. The CIA is in a mass panic, it’s greatest fears fully realised. Retired Navy SEAL Lt. Commander Mack Bedford is called in to assist on one of the most highly classified missions ever launched from CIA headquarters, with the stakes higher than ever before... The breathtaking sequel to Diamondhead, the first of the Mack Bedford series, Intercept is ideal for fans of Tom Wood, Chris Ryan and J.B. Turner.

To the Death (Large Print 16pt)

release date: Jun 01, 2010
Check price
To the Death (Large Print 16pt)
From the #1 New York Times bestselling author Patrick Robinson comes his most provocative international thriller and the much much-anticipated conclusion of his renowned series starring Admiral Arnold Morgan and his terrorist nemesis, General Ravi Rashood. The hunt begins when a bomb explodes in Boston's Logan Airport, and Admiral Arnold Morgan, ..

The Delta Solution

release date: Jan 31, 2019
Check price
The Delta Solution
A daring mission deep into enemy waters... Operating out of the Indian Ocean, a heavily armed and professional team of Somali pirates, known as the ‘Somali Marines’, have been capturing large cargo ships in order to ransom them for huge sums of money. Each time an owner pays for the return of their ship, the pirates move their attentions to another, enraging the Pentagon more each time. Tensions reach boiling point after they seize two United States ships, and demand $15 million. Against all advice, the ship owners pay up, causing the US military to form an elite hit squad, charged with eliminating the pirates’ operation. Battle-hardened veteran Mack Bedford is deployed to SEAL Team 10 to form The Delta Platoon. His objective: to go the Indian Ocean an obliterate the Somali Marines once and for all, whatever the cost... Mack Bedford returns once more in The Delta Solution, his most exciting adventure yet, perfect for fans of James Deegan, Brad Thor and Clive Cussler

Ghost Force

release date: Oct 13, 2009
Check price
Ghost Force
The year is 2011. An oil-hungry world is starving . . . . . . and Argentina, with Russia's help, is determined to brutally wrest the petroleum-rich Falkland Islands from British hands. Enraged over this brazen act of international piracy, Great Britain dispatches a battle fleet to the islands for the second time in thirty years—unaware that Viper K-157, a lethal Russian Akula-class submarine, lies in wait, stuffed to the gunwales with ship-killingtorpedoes. America cannot sit idle as hell explodes in the South Atlantic and, under the stern eye of Admiral Arnold Morgan, the military's most powerful weapon is unleashed to hammer Argentina into submission: the U.S. Navy SEALs. The outcome of the unforeseen war that's igniting in America's backyard ultimately depends upon her awesome "ghost force” and their successful execution of two remarkable clandestine missions—while the consequences of failure may be too terrible to consider.

Horse Trader: Robert Sangster and the Rise and Fall of the Sport of Kings

release date: Jun 30, 2016
Check price
Horse Trader: Robert Sangster and the Rise and Fall of the Sport of Kings
During the boom years of the 1980s, the massed oil wealth of the princes of Dubai and Saudi Arabia were pitted against British millionaire Robert Sangster in a battle for control of one of the world’s rarest, most precious and most unpredictable commodities: top-pedigree thoroughbread racehorses.

The Effect of Individual Differences on Training Process Variables in a Multistage Computer-based Training Context

release date: Jan 01, 2009
Check price
The Effect of Individual Differences on Training Process Variables in a Multistage Computer-based Training Context
"Given the rapid development and implementation of training through E-learning, it is imperative that research examines how trainees learn and perform in this environment. The individual nature of this environment brings into question not only what person factors are important indicators of success in an E-learning environment, but also how these factors impact the training process. Although the traditional training model (Colquitt, LePine, & Noe, 2000) offers a great deal of insight into the training process, this model was largely based on the classroom training environment. As such, this dissertation proposed that a new model was needed to understand the impact of individual differences in the E-learning environment. More specifically, this study examined whether a number of individual difference variables (generalized self-efficacy, learning orientation, optimism, and locus of control) acted as buffers against negative performance feedback in an E-learning module, thus leading to sustained effort and motivation in the training process. One hundred and ninety seven undergraduate students were randomly assigned to experimental groups (positive/negative training performance feedback), participated in two computer based training modules for ambulance drivers, and completed a number of self-report measures. The results indicated that resilience variables were largely unrelated to trainee motivation and performance in either the positive or negative performance condition. The results generally support the traditional training model in that cognitive ability, motivation, and effort were largely related to performance. The findings appear to indicate that a new resilience model for poor performers may be premature; however, a number of factors suggest future research in this area is warranted."--Abstract.

Mr. A.I.P

release date: May 01, 2011
Check price
Mr. A.I.P
Pat, Chucky, and Larry had dreams to become the best basketball players in the neighborhood. Every summer they played against the best players in the neighborhood but could never seem to win a game. This summer was going to be different for the 3 boys. They struggled along the way, but thanks to Mr. A.I.P, they were ready to prove that anything is possible!

A Seal Named Patches

release date: Jul 15, 2020
Check price
A Seal Named Patches
Two polar explorers are out to solve a mystery: Where is their special seal, Patches? Scientists Roxanne Beltran and Patrick Robinson set off on a polar adventure, traveling to Antarctica to study the lives of Weddell seals. By finding Patches, a wily seal they’ve been tracking since its birth, they’ll be able to learn a lot about how much the seals get to eat and how many pups they raise. A Seal Named Patches takes young readers into the world at the very bottom of the globe, where they meet the extraordinary animals that live in cold, icy conditions. Through breathtaking photos and real-life stories, young readers will learn about how scientists do fieldwork, the challenges of researching animals in harsh climates, and even what it’s like to fly a helicopter over Antarctica. This engaging story will especially entertain and educate children in grades K-2 (ages 5–8.)

Diamondhead

release date: Jan 31, 2019
Check price
Diamondhead
In order to save a life, he must take one... When Navy SEAL Mack Bedford’s fellow officers are brutally killed by Iraqi insurgents using a new, anti-tank Diamondhead missile, Mack recklessly avenges their deaths by gunning down the attackers, resulting in his expulsion from the Navy. He learns that the Diamondheads were sold illegally by infamous French politician Henri Foche. Mack suspects that Foche will triumph in his campaign to become the next French president and fears that his election will promote the spread of international terrorism. In addition, Mack has a gravely ill son whose life can only be saved by an expensive and experimental medical procedure. So when Mack is asked to help assassinate Foche, his hand is forced... His reward: a chance at survival, not just for his son, but for his country. But before Mack can reach his target, a jilted mercenary group warns the Frenchman of the threat, greatly increasing the difficulty of Mack’s solo assassination attempt. Can he succeed – and survive? A non-stop action thrill ride, Diamondhead is perfect for fans of Vince Flynn, Andy McNab and Frederick Forsyth.

The Lion of Sabray

release date: Nov 03, 2015
Check price
The Lion of Sabray
Patrick Robinson, coauthor of the #1 New York Times bestseller Lone Survivor and “preeminent writer of modern naval fiction” (The Florida Times Union) shares the gripping untold story of Mohammed Gulab, the Afghani warrior who defied the Taliban and saved the life of American hero and Navy SEAL Marcus Luttrell. Bestselling author Patrick Robinson helped Marcus Luttrell bring his harrowing story of survival to the page and the big screen with Lone Survivor. But the Afghani man who saved his life was always shrouded in mystery. Now, with The Lion of Sabray, Robinson reveals the amazing backstory of Mohammed Gulab—the brave man who forever changed the course of life for his Afghani family, his village, and himself when he discovered Luttrell badly injured and barely conscious on a mountainside in the Hindu Kush just hours after the firefight that killed the rest of Luttrell’s team. Operating under the 2,000-year-old principles of Pashtunwali—the tribal honor code that guided his life—Gulab refused to turn Luttrell over to the Taliban forces that were hunting him, believing it was his obligation to protect and care for the American soldier. Because Gulab was a celebrated Mujahedeen field commander and machine-gunner who beat back the Soviets as a teenager, the Taliban were wary enough that they didn’t simply storm the village and take Luttrell, which gave Gulab time to orchestrate his rescue. In addition to Gulab’s brave story, The Lion of Sabray cinematically reveals previously unknown details of Luttrell’s rescue by American forces—which were only recently declassified—and sheds light on the ramifications for Gulab, his family, and his community. Going beyond both the book and the movie versions of Lone Survivor, The Lion of Sabray is a must-read for anyone who wants to know more about the brave man who helped the Lone Survivor make it home.
1 - 10 of 80 results
>>


  • Aboutread.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising a program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.

  • Copyright © 2021 Aboutread.com