by Patrick Robinson

Discover by Patrick Robinson from local library. Read book reviews and check book availability from public library with one click.

For more book recommendations, please check out New York Times® Best Sellers, Children's Book Recommendations or the complete list of Featured Book Lists and Award Winners

Share
1 - 10 of 94 results
>>

A Seal Named Patches

release date: Jul 15, 2020
Check price
A Seal Named Patches
Two polar explorers are out to solve a mystery: Where is their special seal, Patches? Scientists Roxanne Beltran and Patrick Robinson set off on a polar adventure, traveling to Antarctica to study the lives of Weddell seals. By finding Patches, a wily seal they’ve been tracking since its birth, they’ll be able to learn a lot about how much the seals get to eat and how many pups they raise. A Seal Named Patches takes young readers into the world at the very bottom of the globe, where they meet the extraordinary animals that live in cold, icy conditions. Through breathtaking photos and real-life stories, young readers will learn about how scientists do fieldwork, the challenges of researching animals in harsh climates, and even what it’s like to fly a helicopter over Antarctica. This engaging story will especially entertain and educate children in grades K-2 (ages 5–8.)

Intercept

release date: Jan 31, 2019
Check price
Intercept
A deadly foe rears its head once again... An appeal court judge frees four of the most dangerous terrorists on earth from Guantanamo Bay. The CIA track them back to Pakistan’s North West Frontier mountain range, but the four men vanish to rejoin the mysterious forces trained by Osama bin Laden. Fortunately, a communication from the mountains of the Afghan side of the border is intercepted by Britain’s secret surveillance station in Cyprus. Al-Qaeda is plotting a devastating attack on the U.S. mainland. The CIA is in a mass panic, it’s greatest fears fully realised. Retired Navy SEAL Lt. Commander Mack Bedford is called in to assist on one of the most highly classified missions ever launched from CIA headquarters, with the stakes higher than ever before... The breathtaking sequel to Diamondhead, the first of the Mack Bedford series, Intercept is ideal for fans of Tom Wood, Chris Ryan and J.B. Turner.

Diamondhead

release date: Jan 31, 2019
Check price
Diamondhead
In order to save a life, he must take one... When Navy SEAL Mack Bedford’s fellow officers are brutally killed by Iraqi insurgents using a new, anti-tank Diamondhead missile, Mack recklessly avenges their deaths by gunning down the attackers, resulting in his expulsion from the Navy. He learns that the Diamondheads were sold illegally by infamous French politician Henri Foche. Mack suspects that Foche will triumph in his campaign to become the next French president and fears that his election will promote the spread of international terrorism. In addition, Mack has a gravely ill son whose life can only be saved by an expensive and experimental medical procedure. So when Mack is asked to help assassinate Foche, his hand is forced... His reward: a chance at survival, not just for his son, but for his country. But before Mack can reach his target, a jilted mercenary group warns the Frenchman of the threat, greatly increasing the difficulty of Mack’s solo assassination attempt. Can he succeed – and survive? A non-stop action thrill ride, Diamondhead is perfect for fans of Vince Flynn, Andy McNab and Frederick Forsyth.

The Delta Solution

release date: Jan 31, 2019
Check price
The Delta Solution
A daring mission deep into enemy waters... Operating out of the Indian Ocean, a heavily armed and professional team of Somali pirates, known as the ‘Somali Marines’, have been capturing large cargo ships in order to ransom them for huge sums of money. Each time an owner pays for the return of their ship, the pirates move their attentions to another, enraging the Pentagon more each time. Tensions reach boiling point after they seize two United States ships, and demand $15 million. Against all advice, the ship owners pay up, causing the US military to form an elite hit squad, charged with eliminating the pirates’ operation. Battle-hardened veteran Mack Bedford is deployed to SEAL Team 10 to form The Delta Platoon. His objective: to go the Indian Ocean an obliterate the Somali Marines once and for all, whatever the cost... Mack Bedford returns once more in The Delta Solution, his most exciting adventure yet, perfect for fans of James Deegan, Brad Thor and Clive Cussler

Power Play

release date: Jan 31, 2019
Check price
Power Play
The future of the United States rests on one man's shoulders... A highly volatile nuclear world looms. Israel has obliterated the deep underground nuclear weapons facility built by Iran, and the United States is nerve-wracked about the stance of a defiant North Korea. Against this backdrop, the Russians plan a cyber warfare offensive on the US. In addition to a ballistic strike on the National Security Agency at Fort Meade, they plan to jam the top-secret electronic access key to America’s missile launch system – the nuclear football. If successful, Russia would establish a temporary dominance over the United States. As this geopolitical battle rages in the shadows, behind locked doors, it is up to a Mossad spymaster based in Moscow to avert the Russian scheme. He calls upon the one man he believes can succeed, US Navy SEAL Commander Mack Bedford. It is now up to Mack to prevent the Russians’ cyber weaponry from reaching the American mainland, at which point it would be impossible to stop... The final installment in the Mack Bedford series, Power Play is a nerve-shredding thriller, perfect for fans of James Swallow, Tom Clancy and Stephen Leather

A Seal Named Patches

release date: Jan 01, 2017
Check price
A Seal Named Patches
"Scientists Roxanne Beltran and Patrick Robinson set off on a polar adventure, traveling to Antarctica to study the lives of Weddell seals. By finding Patches, a wily seal they've been tracking since birth, they'll be able to learn a lot about how much the seals get to eat and how many pups they raise"--Amazon.com.

Horse Trader: Robert Sangster and the Rise and Fall of the Sport of Kings

release date: Jun 30, 2016
Check price
Horse Trader: Robert Sangster and the Rise and Fall of the Sport of Kings
During the boom years of the 1980s, the massed oil wealth of the princes of Dubai and Saudi Arabia were pitted against British millionaire Robert Sangster in a battle for control of one of the world’s rarest, most precious and most unpredictable commodities: top-pedigree thoroughbread racehorses.

The Career of Cardinal Giovanni Morone (1509–1580)

release date: Apr 01, 2016
Check price
The Career of Cardinal Giovanni Morone (1509–1580)
Cardinal Giovanni Morone (1509-80) remains one of the most intriguing characters in the history of the sixteenth century Catholic Church - with neither his contemporaries nor subsequent scholars being able to agree on his motivations, theology or his legacy. Appointed Bishop of Modena in 1529 and created Cardinal in 1542 by Pope Paul III, his glittering career appeared to be in ruins following his arrest in 1557 on charges of heresy. Yet, despite spending more than two years imprisoned in Castel Sant' Angelo, he managed to resurrect his career and in 1563 was appointed principal legate to the Council of Trent, whereupon he resolved the difficulties besetting the council, which had brought it to a virtual standstill, and guided it to a successful conclusion. Concentrating largely - but by no means exclusively - upon the period of the pontificate of Pius IV (1559-65) and an evaluation of Morone's role as presiding legate at the Council of Trent, this book tackles a number of issues that have exercised scholars. How does Morone's activity at Trent in 1563 now look in the light of the information available in connection with his processo? What was the result of the wider activity of Morone and the spirituali during Pius' pontificate? How did Morone's career progress after Trent, with regards his actions as a diocesan in the immediate post-conciliar situation and his renewed difficulties in the pontificate of Pius V? Through a re-reading of important archival material and a re-examination of the wealth of recently published primary sources, this study revisits these key questions, and analyses the fluctuating fortunes of Morone's career as bishop, diplomat, heretic and cardinal legate.

The Lion of Sabray

release date: Nov 03, 2015
Check price
The Lion of Sabray
Patrick Robinson, coauthor of the #1 New York Times bestseller Lone Survivor and “preeminent writer of modern naval fiction” (The Florida Times Union) shares the gripping untold story of Mohammed Gulab, the Afghani warrior who defied the Taliban and saved the life of American hero and Navy SEAL Marcus Luttrell. Bestselling author Patrick Robinson helped Marcus Luttrell bring his harrowing story of survival to the page and the big screen with Lone Survivor. But the Afghani man who saved his life was always shrouded in mystery. Now, with The Lion of Sabray, Robinson reveals the amazing backstory of Mohammed Gulab—the brave man who forever changed the course of life for his Afghani family, his village, and himself when he discovered Luttrell badly injured and barely conscious on a mountainside in the Hindu Kush just hours after the firefight that killed the rest of Luttrell’s team. Operating under the 2,000-year-old principles of Pashtunwali—the tribal honor code that guided his life—Gulab refused to turn Luttrell over to the Taliban forces that were hunting him, believing it was his obligation to protect and care for the American soldier. Because Gulab was a celebrated Mujahedeen field commander and machine-gunner who beat back the Soviets as a teenager, the Taliban were wary enough that they didn’t simply storm the village and take Luttrell, which gave Gulab time to orchestrate his rescue. In addition to Gulab’s brave story, The Lion of Sabray cinematically reveals previously unknown details of Luttrell’s rescue by American forces—which were only recently declassified—and sheds light on the ramifications for Gulab, his family, and his community. Going beyond both the book and the movie versions of Lone Survivor, The Lion of Sabray is a must-read for anyone who wants to know more about the brave man who helped the Lone Survivor make it home.

The Lion of Sabray

release date: Nov 03, 2015
Check price
The Lion of Sabray
"Robinson, coauthor of ... Lone Survivor, shares the ... untold story of Mohammed Gulab, the Pashtun warrior who defied the Taliban and saved the life of American hero and Navy Seal Marcus Luttrell.
1 - 10 of 94 results
>>


  • Aboutread.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising a program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.

  • Copyright © 2021 Aboutread.com